Unlisted Brand • Ego QV Face Moisturising Cream SPF30 • Moisturizers

rated 4.4(20 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ivyn on 4/15/2014 10:12:00 AM more reviews by ivyn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I usually picked a moisturizer without SPF so I could use it day and night. This was given to me by a friend and gave it a try. The cream is quite thick but yet it spreads well onto face. As I have combination skin type, I do find it a bit greasy in summer time. However, it works well in winter time.

No breakout and excellent for sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carpenox on 12/31/2013 6:26:00 PM more reviews by carpenox

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is fantastic!!! I have combo skin- and it's wonderful for moisturising. I don't feel like I've had any issues with clogged pores and this leaves no white cast. My favourite feature is the barrier (not chemical) sunscreen. The price point seems to almost be too cheap for what it is. I swear by it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vegovy on 3/23/2013 7:47:00 PM more reviews by vegovy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Firstly, I've been using this for several months now and am currently finishing my third tube (with another back-up tube lol). I have oily skin prone to clogging pores after experiencing my first breakout (cosmetic acne) at the age of 20. Since then, my skin has recovered and all that remains now are scars. I know that sunscreen helps fight against aging and pigmentation so I've been hunting around for a good spf moisturiser.

I have tried so many different types but it just seems like my skin is sensitive to most sunscreen moisturisers - except for this one. I remember trying some of this moisturiser from a friend years ago prior to my huge breakout and I didn't experience any adverse reactions so I decided to give it a go again and huzzah - it works!

I have oily skin (rarely combination) and this moisturiser is a bit thick and greasy for my liking - but I don't blame this product at all because it's geared towards dry skin - I just use oil-blotting sheets to combat shine.It is very easy to blend, leaves no white cast and most importantly does not clog my pores/make me break out.

If you've tried a lot of spf moisturisers like me but none of them work for you - give this product a shot!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 porcaq on 1/28/2013 2:52:00 AM more reviews by porcaq

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Inexpensive and excellent moisturising sunscreen product.

I used to be a loyal fan of the L'oreal UV Perfecx SPF50. It is a good product too but it makes my eyes tear sometimes, maybe due to the fragrance. So I switched to this QV product recently. I have dry skin and this being winter, I use a moisturizer before the QV sunscreen, and it works well. Easy to spread and absorbs well, no balling up or white cast.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lauramvig on 9/25/2012 3:00:00 AM more reviews by lauramvig

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Best day cream/suncreen I've ever used. And I've tried so many... Between $5 and (once) $80.

Ego's sunscreen is light and non-greasy, yet it moisturises enough for the whole day. I have combination/oily skin and I can wear this under makeup with no problems.

And it's CHEAP! That's what everyone wants to hear.

Ego is an Australian brand, so you know their sunscreens are formulated for intense sun exposure.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Camuika on 9/1/2012 4:41:00 AM more reviews by Camuika

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

Was looking for a moisturizer with SPF of at least 30 to save time on my morning skincare routine, and I thought this was going to be my HG for sure. It didn't contain the chemicals that ironically causes skin cancer, claimed to be for sensitive skin, and it was such a steal for a moisturizer with SPF under $20 and such a generous amount (75g) at that! However, it smells very strongly of sunscreen more than a normal cream. It fades off after a while though, and it is that after a while that I regret my decision of buying this. MY FACE WAS SO STICKY AND LOOKED INCREDIBLY GREASY. It moisturizers a little too well for my combination skin, and into the afternoon when I gave my nose a little rub, it left a whole streak of oil on my fingers. I was shocked as I had never been that oily in simply a few hours in my entire life! This is probably due to the tropical climate I live in as well. Nonetheless, it's a great product I'd recommend for anyone who has dry skin or as a miracle that will save your skin for cold, dry and harsh weather like winter or spring. And about the claim on it being suitable for sensitive skin, mine is mildly sensitive and it didn't break me out, so that's great :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Whiteday on 4/1/2012 7:51:00 PM more reviews by Whiteday

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on my third tube of this and I continue to use it daily under my makeup whenever I go out (I use something lighter and without sunscreen when I'm at home). It doesn't clog my pores (or at least, I think it's my makeup doing that) and it doesn't have that icky, somewhat greasy feel of sunscreen. It only becomes too much when my skin decides to have the occasional oily day. Then it feels a bit heavy. Otherwise, excellent moisturising, economical and lasts all day!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rainydaysay on 12/18/2011 9:23:00 PM more reviews by rainydaysay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I cannot speak highly enough of this product! I think i have a slightly different one (its SPF 30, not 25), purchased in Australia.
I have spent lots on face sunscreens in the past because i dont like super oily ones and im prone to hormonal breakouts. I am usually a hardcore Cetaphil fan and am very loyal to the cetaphil cleanser but didn't like their face sunscreen.
The QV face moisturizer was cheaper than the Cetapahil one, and less greasy. I also use it as a primer under my makeup and it doesnt give me "white face" in flash photography that all my other sunscreens do because it contains nano-sized zinc oxide (the small particles do not scatter light and therefore do not appear white). My dermatologist told me to look for zinc oxide products rather than titanium dioxide - better for combating premature aging.
It doesn't break me out, feels very nourishing. Highly recommended!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Skincare2011 on 10/21/2011 11:26:00 PM more reviews by Skincare2011

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Although I indicate yes to buy again, I am referring to maybe option actually. This product was recommended to me by my colleague, the basic body/face moisturer type, w/o sunblock function. That was great when traveling to cool dry climate. I'd applied alot and finish the Tube with 14 days, body+face. Thus I decided to try this one with sunscreen, since this appears perfect for day use. Recalling first day I used, my colleague mentioned I'd looked great. I was happy about it. I didn't use it daily, as I afraid the slight oily feeling of the cream'll clog my pores. I have a few pimples now. Still accessing the pdt, not fully use finish yet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rtauschke2 on 9/29/2011 3:24:00 AM more reviews by rtauschke2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is great. No frills or marketing gimmics. Just a great every day staple.The one I have is SPF 30+ so I think they've upgraded it. It doesn't clog pores, smooths on a breeze. Actually gives my skin a bit of a matte finish. Works well under makeup. Great sun protection. Withstands a solid sweaty workout in the heat. Will buy again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Moisturizers products