Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Stick (no tint)

4.0

45 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/15/2013 11:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a very expensive lip balm, but.. It works, it works very well. My lips feel well moisturised and softer. It's not a miracle worker, don't expect that, and don't expect it to last for 8 hours, because it really, really doesn't. But it does hat it says, my lips aren't chapped or dry. A good buy. :)



Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Good, solid and dependable lip balm. In the winter here in Northern Europe the dry heated air inside and dry cold air outside wreak havoc on my lips. This is immediately soothing and sets you up for hours. If my lips have gotten disastrously dry, I do a lip exfoliation (with sugar!) at night and put this on before I go to bed. In the morning my lips feel soft again.
I wish it wasn't so expensive, but it does work. Blistex and other no-name stick lip salves have been binned.


on 8/18/2013 2:44:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

This product goes well with the other 8-hour products for superb winter skincare. Bit of a "medicinal" smell to me, for my husband "strawberry and banana."

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/3/2013 2:59:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

V good product for winter and dry lips. would recommend.


on 5/10/2013 5:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My dad got me this from duty free I think at the airport and I wasn't too sure at first whether I would like it.. The cream isn't as amazing as it's hyped up to be and I though the lip cream would be the same but I was very, VERY pleasantly surprised. At first the taste of it, I couldn't stand but as I've come to use it pretty much everyday twice a day, I've got used to it and can hardly taste it now but I literally cannot do my makeup routine without it. It makes my lips moist and un-dry for hours on end and is such a good lip"stick" to put on under my usual lipstick, gives my lips a smooth base and as I said, keeps them lovely and non-dry. It is very expensive and that is one of the downsides to it. I did find it a tad bit cheaper on amazon but only by a couple of pounds. Considering the packaging is very basic and plasticy, I'm surprised at the price but I am quite happy to pay it as I don't think I could live without it now!


on 5/9/2013 9:52:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think that this product is very expensive for what it is. I find the packaging really cheap and the quality of the packaging not comparable to other brands at the same price range e.g. Christian Dior. The product itself is quite good and doesn't dry up your lips after 30 mins like some other brands or similar products. I've been very disappointed with some brands claiming to be a tinted lip balm but providing the tint but not the balm effect. Not sure why it's called 8hour because it certainly doesn't last for 8 hours. I think £14 would be the right price for this lip balm.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/29/2013 1:53:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I really love this product. Its the only thing that I'm not allergic to and doesnt seem to make my lips worse in the long run. However its super expensive and it really doesnt last long. This problem is accentuated by the packaging. I've worn 2 lip balms down to the base but I swear there may be almost another inch of balm in their. I'm going to try digging it out of one and seeing if i can mould it into the other tube. I would buy it again but quite begrudgingly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/28/2012 1:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was recommended this product a couple of years ago when I was suffering from terrible cracked and painful dry lips. After trying Vaseline, Carmex, E45, Blistex, Papaw ointment- you name it- I was resigned to the fact that nothing was going to save my lips. However, this lip balm is a miracle worker. It's the only product I've found that heals my lips completely when they're dry. I hated the smell at first (but I put up with it for the amazing results) and now I love the scent. It is ridiculously pricey and I resent paying almost 20 every time I buy it- but I don't think I will ever be able to stop buying it because it is a lifesaver and definitely my HG!


on 6/10/2012 11:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I always come back to this lip balm, it's really moisturizing on my lips and it stays on so there's no need to constantly re-apply.
I like how there's also a SPF 15 in this too and the smell is pleasant.
I've tried a lot of lip balms and I find this one is always the best. I'd also like to try the tinted version of this as it would be nice to have a little Colour to my lips.


on 5/22/2012 3:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The scent was such a shock at first but it kinda grew on me. The balm itself is mediocre as it didn't have any lasting power and wasn't moisturising enough. I probably will not invest in it again in the future.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1483 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3595 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
172 Reviews
Back to Top