H & M • H&M Clothing (General) • Clothes

rated 3.7(166 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 EpicBeanie on 8/17/2014 2:24:00 PM more reviews by EpicBeanie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

YASSS great for seasonal stuff and all ages very nice and customer service is great

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ambergray on 8/14/2014 9:21:00 AM more reviews by ambergray

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Really sad because I like the clothes at h&m but the delivery is rubbish! Never deliver my clothes and only told me that they will refund me after I emailed them

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 katycatz on 6/3/2014 11:53:00 PM more reviews by katycatz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Clothes are affordable but take advantage of the sales. Quality isn't that great but fashionably. I like how Wrapp have gift cards for H&M. If you have some, use it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nmm102712 on 6/3/2014 2:55:00 PM more reviews by nmm102712

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Have bought a few pairs of work pants from there that lasted several years...just got rid of them because they were out of style. Quality can be questionable. You have to search to find things that don't look cheap, but if you have the patience you can score some good, trendy stuff. Especially good for summer dresses her in NY since the summer season is short. Why spend a bundle on a dress you will wear twice a year?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mtvsux on 5/14/2014 11:05:00 AM more reviews by mtvsux

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love h&m. I find shopping for clothes so hard and seriously, I'm not sure what I would do if H&M did not exist. I'd say at least half my wardrobe is from there. Right now every single clothing item i have on is h&M! lol, include what is under my clothes. Plain lightweight pants, cowl turtle neck, open black drapy thing (what are these called, sweaters? it's light though).. and the total cost for all this was probably $85 including the 2 pieces underneath. I actually bought 2 pair of these pants and if i were shopping at jcrew that just wouldn't be an option (i think these were $30). I have a classic modern straight forward style and Express just doesn't have that, gap, dear heavens, jcrew, nope, too nautical, preppy and expensive (although i do have a number of items from there from great sales). I do a lot of banana republic but they don't always have *loose* pieces or pieces with just that unique little modern flair to them. H&M always comes through with easy pieces i can wear to my casual dress office and for great prices. I too am short and petite and there's never an issue. They're like the Ikea of clothing. :D. and not gonna lie, quite a bit of my home is Ikea as well. ;)

Oh yeah, i even bought stuff from H&M home, even though i know this review is for clothing, but check out their home stuff, i got a great linen bottom sheet that i like, for super cheap. The linen duvet cover however, blech.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KwonCheRen on 5/14/2014 10:34:00 AM more reviews by KwonCheRen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I own so much H&M stuff , their clothers are great and fits everyone even me who is very petite and short. Their makeup is good and price is always good.
Love their nailpolish , it lasts long and looks great.
overall love h&m ,, great stuff, great price and i've only had great quality on all of my things :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 arollorkins on 5/5/2014 3:56:00 PM more reviews by arollorkins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Whenever I don't know where to find something i go to H&M. They always have what I am looking for and it is usually best quality for the price. Well tailored too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kristine111111 on 4/6/2014 11:18:00 AM more reviews by kristine111111

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Today on 2014/4/06, my family and I received the worst customer service in our lives by two fitting room staffers named "Jeno/Gino/Jino/Geno" (male) and "Lam" (female) at the H&M branch in Tai Koo. I am not sure about the spelling of the male colleague's name but his lack of professionalism in the retail industry was surprising and appalling.Lam was verbally combative and visibly testy and irritated when I informed her that a fitting room was being used by my sister. Later on, Lam bluntly told my mother to stop changing clothles all the time, which is ridiculous since there was no one else waiting to use the fitting rooms and the fitting room is used to change clothles! Instead of apologizing or trying to make the situation better when my mom complained, she made the situation worse by loudly talking back to my mother. She started to gossip and whisper loudly with "Jeno" about my mom. Later on, Jeno rudely cleared out my sister's clothles in her stall while she was standing in front of the mirror. When she told him she wasn't finished and that he didn't ask her if she wanted the clothles, he exclaimed that the clothles didn't have her name on them. Throughout this ordeal, their attitudes were terrible and passive-aggressive. They were giggling and haughty when gossiping about my mother and rude when responding to our requests for their names. We hope another shopper will never have to go through such an experience again. My sister left the items she was going to buy because our moods were ruined.

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bluestar21 on 4/2/2014 1:33:00 PM more reviews by bluestar21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

When I look through my closet, I see more H&M than any other brand. I can't help but stop into the store often and check for sales. It can be great for basic items. I got a little black dress for $10, chinos for $5, a sweater for $7, etc., and they are all the same quality as mid-range stores. Any time I want a basic item, I check H&M first. Why pay more when you don't have to? When you walk into the store, you get a general feeling that the stuff is cheaply made - and a lot of it is - but there are a few things worth buying there. I've had 2 items wear out within a year or so and that was a t-shirt and a cartigan and I think they both had high elastic content. H&M can be great for sale items and cute basics.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 goody2shoes3 on 3/20/2014 12:49:00 AM more reviews by goody2shoes3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

H & M is the worst store ever. Their online is extremely limited-- no delivery choices, their sizes are limited, no variety and the clothes/inventory online is different than the store inventory. You cannot return online buys at a store. The clothes in the store look and feel, well--CHEAP. Maybe it's a good thing thier sizes and colors were so limited. I have never had such a terrible buying experience and will never again use this store. Will stick to those I know and love even if I have to pay a liilte more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More H & M products

More Clothes products