L'Oreal Colour Riche Lipstick -- Volcanic

4.3

23 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/25/2015 9:36:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Al though this is a beautiful lipstick, I felt it was too orangey on my NC25 skin (LOLA) I have several L'Oreal lipsticks & love the scent & textures (floral/creamy). That being said, I did like the creaminesses of it. Its not a matte but it did last a while. I may give it another shot this summer when I have more color.



on 2/16/2015 5:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this lipstick. I didn't think the orange tones would look good on my skin but I've totally embraced it after buying this on a whim. It has kind of an odd smell however.


on 11/18/2014 9:17:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I had been eyeing this for a while...I love that add with the model in the killer tort glasses wearing it. I have Nyx Femme which seemed sooooo similar and also that Rimmel by Kate matte 110 which is kinda sorta similar but far more electric. This is soo pretty. It's not a deep red, and while it has orange tones it's not soley orange or soley red, it's like smack dab in the perfect middle. I love that it's not typical red, it's a red-coral and interesting. I like how someone uploaded 3 images of it in different light, because you really see how its got the orange and red simultaneously. The day light picture is the most accurate to how it appears in real life.

I also have stocked up on mattes so it's nice to get this finish. It's a semi shine and feels really moisturizing and silky. It's not thick and overly creamy or heavy but it's not as light as a balm. Most of the colour riche lipsticks I've tried have the same finish but some a a bit creamier than others (usually the light shades) for opacity. I have to say it's a nicer formula than the Femme (not that I don't like that one, this is just a little higher quality), and a bit less bright and bold. I truly like them both and I'm glad I got this. It's a bit more sophisticated while still being somewhat statement making. Really happy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/11/2014 2:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This lipstick is amazing. I saw Lo Bosworth review it and she has similar coloring to me..and I just loved the color, especially since I don't own anything like it. I have tons of nudes and pinks, but nothing like this. When I tried it on, I fell in love...it really flatters and brightens up your whole face. Since it's a bold color, you might want to tone down the rest of your make up but I would highly recommend this color. The color riche formulas are great too...I have used them since HS and the colors are true and formula is long wearing and creamy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/2/2013 11:41:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great lipstick! I just wish it had an SPF ):


on 1/21/2013 8:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Let me start by saying that I can't find much wrong with most of the lipsticks I have tried from the Colour Riche line. The colors are beautiful and complex, and best of all, they wear like much more expensive lipsticks. As another reviewer noted, they are soft enough to work with and not feel too dry, but they don't slip and slide around either. I can wear most of these without a balm, and that's saying a lot for me.
Volcanic is a bright,reddish orange. It looks beautiful on my lips, and with a simple cat eye, appears like a very sophisticated color. I am surprised that it's a DS lipstick whenever I wear it. I would repurchase this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/12/2012 1:28:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The Loreal Color Riche line is the only DS lipstick I will wear (only the creme versions too). I don't want to sound like a spoiled brat, but I'm picky, and whether it's high end or low end, I have high expectations! Orange is a trend right now, one that I have tried a few times with only minimal luck (that means you, Chanel Exotic). Volcanic is a beautiful orange - I don't find it too warm on me, and it's not neon by any means, there aren't any icky brown tones to it, the formula is divine (rich and creamy), the smell is lovely (similar to my all time favorite lipstick, the Guerlain Rouge G), it doesn't dry my lips, the finish is a bit glossy, it's balmy (not sticky). Don't be afraid to try this one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/12/2012 6:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I love this lipstick. Very orangey-coral and highly pigmented. Sometimes I top it with a shimmery, coral gloss to tone it down a bit. Perfect for spring and summer. Goes well with my yellow undertones.


on 7/9/2011 2:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this because I could not resist the color...as I looked at the shades on the L'oreal display....my eyes kept going to this color! This is definitely a tomato red..or volcanic red/orange....nice smooth cream style lipstick...not glitter/frost....which is what I have been searching for.(I have found that most corally/red/orange lip colors usually have frost/glitter in them , which I cannot stand) I love these types of colors , now that I have medium copper red hair! Love it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I wanted a red orange lipstick but just never had the time to go to my local mall. I was shopping at Longs and I saw this color and I knew I had to pick it up.

This lipstick is moisturizing on my lips (even though I always apply my burts bee chapstick before applying lip products). Has a slight sheen to it so it's not matte. Color comes out red orange (think crayon color) on my lips and it automatically brightened my face. I grab this when I don't feel like wearing any Eyeshadows but i still want color on my face. Def will repurchase!


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
205 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top