SinfulColors • Sinful Professionals in #02 (Black on Black) • Polishes

rated 4.5(39 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 skeletonpunk on 12/8/2014 1:23:00 AM more reviews by skeletonpunk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

I love Sinful Colors but surprisingly their plain black polish is a big miss for me. A lot of reviews have said this is a one-coater but I think it would take a really thick coat for that. Otherwise it's streaky with 1 and opaque with 2. The reason I don't like this polish is because the drying time is insanely slow. I'm not sure if it ever dries at all actually because 4 DAYS after applying it I woke up with sheet marks. No joke, 4 DAYS later! How does that even happen? Maybe a quick dry top coat could fix that but it still seemed ridiculous.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cloroxcowgirl on 11/3/2013 5:55:00 PM more reviews by cloroxcowgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am a huge Sinful Colors fan (hoarder?) so of coarse I had to try their basic black. I have tried a few other black polishes from the drugstore and none have met the basic requirements for me (no staining, pigmented, decent lasting power, etc.). I do like this one a lot. It applies well. It has very good pigmentation, you could get away with one coat but I am a habitual two coater. However, it suffers from the same problem I have with many SC creams, in that it is so pigmented that it doesn't seem to dry completely (and therefore chips more easily, on me at least). I did thin it out and that seems to correct the issue. I wore it for Halloween with glitter over it and it did have a big chip on one nail the next day, but the other nails held up well. So all in all, I like this black polish but I wouldn't say it is a perfect formula. I will be using it as a base now that I have thinned it out a bit. It does not stain my nails either. I will probably continue to try other black polishes but for now I will continue to use this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KillerTofu on 10/30/2013 10:14:00 PM more reviews by KillerTofu

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This polish is truly a wonder. I bought it because it was cheap ($0.99 on sale), and I needed a black background for my Halloween nail art (candy corn). I don't wear black polish, but this particular one makes me wish I did! The formula was a joy to work with: smooth, creamy, and so pigmented I only needed one (perfectly even, effortless) coat. It dried to a glossy shine, dry time was normal. The formula on this 99-cent polish puts my $19 formulas to shame.

Small note: the sticker on the bottom of my bottle says "Black on Black - 103"

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bababailey on 7/24/2013 7:58:00 PM more reviews by bababailey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Great polish, and only takes one coat! It seems to last a long time, and the price is very good. I likes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 withlovemelanie on 7/24/2013 7:35:00 PM more reviews by withlovemelanie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am currently going through a Sinful Colors obsession! I recently discovered this brand and target, and i'm in love! The thing that i love about it is the fact that it's so cheap but delivers quality results. This is my first pure black and i love it! It's so shiny as glossy, and doesn't lean towards purple or blue or even grey. Great color for a fantastic price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeeCube on 2/15/2013 11:24:00 AM more reviews by TeeCube

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Great inexpensive opaque black polish. Applies nicely. Two coats is perfect. Would highly recommend this particular polish!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SilentPerfection on 12/2/2012 2:56:00 AM more reviews by SilentPerfection

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A great one coater. I mainly use this as a base for multichrome/holos and to do tape mani's. Its cheap for its normal $1.99 but they have fairly frequant 99 cent sales that i adore. Works for what i need it to and my nail chemestry agrees with this brand more than others so it stays well. I look forward to trying to stamp with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 monsoon10 on 11/21/2012 10:13:00 PM more reviews by monsoon10

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Everyone seems to love this polish so maybe I just got a horrible batch, because I found this polish to be absolutely dreadful. It's gooey, hard to apply, and really only looks good wet. Once it dries...ugh. I tried several shines over it, and even that didn't help.

I'd use it under glitter or crackle polish, but by itself? Never again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 spicymulberry on 10/17/2012 4:21:00 PM more reviews by spicymulberry

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Gorgeous, deep black, no tending to purple or grey. Went on smoothly, if a little thick, but did take a while to dry. I smudged it as it was drying, but the topcoat seemed to forgive a multitude of sins in that regard. I've had it on for 24 hours, and even after cleaning two bathrooms and doing a huge sink of dishes, it's still looking good, just a tiny bit of wear on the tips. Overall, a good value and a really decent product that's better for my grad student budget than my OPI obsession.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DiscoverBeauty on 9/24/2012 11:48:00 PM more reviews by DiscoverBeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love a good cheap nail polish. Don't you? This was dirt cheap, and I love it even better than my China Glaze Liquid Leather. Completely opaque in 2 coats and dried just as fast as any other polish. I had no bubbling trouble with it, and dried to a shiny finish. I can't say how long it lasts, but after four days it was still chip-free when I took it off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More SinfulColors products

More Polishes products