OPI • Passion • Polishes

rated 4.2(97 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 LadyKeys on 8/11/2014 12:56:00 PM more reviews by LadyKeys

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I went to my nail shop and actually saw this beautiful sheer color on someone else's nails and toenails. I thought she had a french manicure of which my nail tech told me it was just nail polish. Now I am a bit old school and when I think 'french manicure' I think a sheer creme-like soft color as I saw paired with an off-white nail tip color. I picked up the bottle and saw it was OPI "Passion" and decided I would close out the summer month of August with this gorgeous color. If you like sheer color you will love this color. I did have the tech apply three coats for the color to show on my honey-brown skin...it is GORGEOUS. ♥

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sherrier on 7/5/2014 7:57:00 PM more reviews by sherrier

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This a sheer pink polish which I really love. I don't paint my nails very often but thought I would try to do it more often. I didn't want a dark color, that is too much maintenance for me. I thought this would be easy and you wouldn't see the chips as easily. I was right! This is perfect. It is also very shiny. It is just a nice neutral, sheer pink that works well with any clothing and makeup. Even though I don't paint my nails often, when I do I always buy OPI, it is a great brand that holds up well. I will repurchase this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 HookedM on 6/19/2014 2:05:00 PM more reviews by HookedM

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Way to sheer and after 5 coats it pretty much looked like they color of my nails anyway. I'll use it as a base coat.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mighttango on 3/15/2014 9:50:00 PM more reviews by mighttango

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Saw this color on ItsJudy'sLife youtube channel. Love this shade of pink, it really is a great transition to spring shade! My only complaint is how thin/liquid this polish seems. As long as I use a larger bead of polish on brush, it works fine. Now if I could only get rid of the winter dry skin & hangnails!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MadeleineRose on 1/17/2014 3:47:00 AM more reviews by MadeleineRose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

When I started applying this I freaked out at how sheer it was but after 4 coats it is the PERFECT colour. Not opaque but a gorgeous, light, classy pink, very shiny and a flawless finish. Thrilled with this purchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chali26re on 12/28/2013 12:42:00 AM more reviews by chali26re

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Insanely pretty! My nails look like they just plied off the set of La Sylphide. Elegant, delicate, and evocatively girly. Although understated, this shade's polished perfection packs a big punch - this is the color of youth and health. I found three coats to be necessary.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chipstah on 5/3/2013 10:40:00 PM more reviews by Chipstah

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

if you don't like sheer nail polish then don't get this. But I love love this colour. I got it as a swap & fell in love. It's neutral and still makes my nails polished. I use a clear nail polish as a base put 2 coats of passion then finish it off with a clear polish. It's perfect for everyday. I have horrible toe nails and I thought this wouldn't suit well with my toes but it's awesome. Makes my toes nice and clean. It's like a french manicure but without all the fiddly stuff that you have to do. Definitely recommended for someone looking for a natural looking nails.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AJ6488 on 4/30/2013 12:27:00 PM more reviews by AJ6488

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have to agree with others, the shade is too sheer, it almost looks like clear polish. I wanted a nude pink shade, and for this polish I have to apply 3 coats every time to show the color, so it ran out really fast. Also unlike other OPI nail polishes that can last for ages, this becomes thick and sticky when there is 1/3 left, and it's almost impossible to apply now. I love OPI, but not this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 micky887 on 3/31/2013 11:31:00 AM more reviews by micky887

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This is my fav nail polish it's a very sheer glossy creamy pink its not opaque but I love this with just one layer it's really glossy I wouldn't recommend this to somone that doesn't like sheer nail polishes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hanouna on 10/14/2012 2:21:00 PM more reviews by Hanouna

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My all time favorite nail polish. Looks great on the toes and fingers. You can use it when you're dressed up and it's muted so it looks great in the office, too. Very wearable, sheer, pinky creamy color. Not too beige, not too pink, not too white.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products