OPI Passion

4.2

99 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/10/2015 8:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Its too light and makes my me look pale. Not good on my skin tone.



on 2/3/2015 12:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is such a lovely nude pink shade. My nails look so pretty & healthy.. I love it! Perfect for those who want natural looking finish.


on 8/11/2014 12:56:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I went to my nail shop and actually saw this beautiful sheer color on someone else's nails and toenails. I thought she had a french manicure of which my nail tech told me it was just nail polish. Now I am a bit old school and when I think 'french manicure' I think a sheer creme-like soft color as I saw paired with an off-white nail tip color. I picked up the bottle and saw it was OPI "Passion" and decided I would close out the summer month of August with this gorgeous color. If you like sheer color you will love this color. I did have the tech apply three coats for the color to show on my honey-brown skin...it is GORGEOUS. ♥

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 7/5/2014 7:57:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This a sheer pink polish which I really love. I don't paint my nails very often but thought I would try to do it more often. I didn't want a dark color, that is too much maintenance for me. I thought this would be easy and you wouldn't see the chips as easily. I was right! This is perfect. It is also very shiny. It is just a nice neutral, sheer pink that works well with any clothing and makeup. Even though I don't paint my nails often, when I do I always buy OPI, it is a great brand that holds up well. I will repurchase this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/19/2014 2:05:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Way to sheer and after 5 coats it pretty much looked like they color of my nails anyway. I'll use it as a base coat.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2014 9:50:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Saw this color on ItsJudy'sLife youtube channel. Love this shade of pink, it really is a great transition to spring shade! My only complaint is how thin/liquid this polish seems. As long as I use a larger bead of polish on brush, it works fine. Now if I could only get rid of the winter dry skin & hangnails!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

When I started applying this I freaked out at how sheer it was but after 4 coats it is the PERFECT colour. Not opaque but a gorgeous, light, classy pink, very shiny and a flawless finish. Thrilled with this purchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/28/2013 12:42:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Insanely pretty! My nails look like they just plied off the set of La Sylphide. Elegant, delicate, and evocatively girly. Although understated, this shade's polished perfection packs a big punch - this is the color of youth and health. I found three coats to be necessary.


on 5/3/2013 10:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

if you don't like sheer nail polish then don't get this. But I love love this colour. I got it as a swap & fell in love. It's neutral and still makes my nails polished. I use a clear nail polish as a base put 2 coats of passion then finish it off with a clear polish. It's perfect for everyday. I have horrible toe nails and I thought this wouldn't suit well with my toes but it's awesome. Makes my toes nice and clean. It's like a french manicure but without all the fiddly stuff that you have to do. Definitely recommended for someone looking for a natural looking nails.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 4/30/2013 12:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have to agree with others, the shade is too sheer, it almost looks like clear polish. I wanted a nude pink shade, and for this polish I have to apply 3 coats every time to show the color, so it ran out really fast. Also unlike other OPI nail polishes that can last for ages, this becomes thick and sticky when there is 1/3 left, and it's almost impossible to apply now. I love OPI, but not this one.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
150 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
38 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

77 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

154 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top