Redken • All Soft Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 4.0(680 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kristenhonto on 4/5/2014 11:11:00 AM more reviews by Kristenhonto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My hair type: thin and oily. I neither love nor hate this conditioner. I didn't find that it did much, but it didn't make my hair any less soft. I washed my hair without this one day, and my hair felt the same afterwards. There's no wow factor with this product. Not a "bad" conditioner, but I think it's overpriced seeing as it didn't do much for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CrysNabb on 3/13/2014 11:50:00 AM more reviews by CrysNabb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I have thick, dry hair. The BEST conditioner I have ever used. And I have tried TONS of conditioners. I can't use cheap, thin conditioners. A couple years ago i saw a celeb in a magazine with long, dark, shiny, GORGEOUS hair, and she said she uses All Soft. I thought if give it a go. This makes my hair feel like SILK. Makes it soo shiny too. It's pricey, but worth it. If you don't want to spend over $20 each time you buy conditioner, just buy the conditioning treatment. All Soft is amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kmfl84 on 3/5/2014 9:24:00 PM more reviews by kmfl84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have fine, wavy-curly brown hair, about mid-back length. 1/2 is virgin, and the ends have been dyed (trying to grow it out).

I've always had really dry, frizzy hair. I stopped using heat 6 months ago, and decided to baby my hair for a year or so, to see if i could get it into better condition. And so began the hunt for my HG products.

I don't mind this. I've never used it before. It's really thick and creamy, so i didn't need to use much. I left it in for about 3 minutes, and rinsed in cold water.

Once my hair is fully dry (with only my usual leave-in conditioner / detangler for product), i run a wide tooth comb through the mid-lengths to ends, to get out any knots and loose hair.

Stright away, i noticed my hair was waaaaay more tangly than usual. (I was previously using Joico Moisture) I got most of the tangles out, but ended up pulling out more hair than usual (aaargh!), and the underneath layers re-knotted almost immediately.

My curls have a lot more body, and are more defined; which is nice. But i would rather not have one big nest of matted hair all day.

Disappointed. :/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Barbaralbu on 3/1/2014 10:10:00 PM more reviews by Barbaralbu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Miracle. When I moved here, I had REALLY really straight, virgin hair. But in the winter, my hair seriously died. So this miracle-maker salon lady, suggested this to me, it I literally had the SHINIEST hair in the world. Everyone I'd meet would touch it and compliment it all the time. My hair was so soft.

Then I made the mistake of dyeing my hair, and my shiny hair became frizzy, shine less, and course. So I would always be switching products, trying to find the perfect one, but I always longed for this one. Switching products lasted about 6 years.

Now, I found it again. <3 My hair's texture changed back to curly ( I was born with curly hair, but at aged 5, it became.. the straightest straight hair could get) , and this product still has the same affects as it did years ago. My hair is well protected for winter, shiny-- the curls are holding really well, even overnight-- my hair is softer than ever, and it's not frizzy. The product smells nice, and it was a pretty good price for it's size ($28 for a large bottle. Sure I'm using most of my allowance for this, but its better than my previous product. :P ) The only thing thats missing at the moment, is the shampoo, because right now, I'm using the conditioner along with CHI silk shampoo, which doesn't compare to Redken's all soft shampoo at all (to me ).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glorylynn on 2/6/2014 7:23:00 PM more reviews by glorylynn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have gone back to this conditioner time and time again. I have medium-thick curly hair that's been color treated numerous times. This conditioner is so thick and rich, it's like a treatment every time I use it. It makes my hair unbelievably soft. I managed to get the super large bottle at Ulta for 15 bucks and for what this does to my hair, it's worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jjp7401 on 2/1/2014 11:36:00 PM more reviews by jjp7401

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This conditioner is very hard to spread so I find myself using to much. It doesn't make my hair any noticeably softer either

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snowwgirl on 1/29/2014 4:57:00 PM more reviews by snowwgirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

All my life I was a champion of cheaper hair ca re lines but no more, After struggling with the dryness of highlighted hair for 2 years ( very dark brown lightened several levels)I realized I needed extra help to get my parched hair in shape.I was desperate to condition what hair I had and stop breakage. This is now my HG conditioner and I can honestly say I see a huge difference in my hair. A litre sale is the way to go.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ryanhill on 1/28/2014 12:05:00 PM more reviews by ryanhill

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Went to ulta for an eyelash curler and they were having a litre sale on shampoo and conditioner. I purchased this as I always wanted to try it. I love it. It does what it says. Simply put my blonde hilighted overstressed hair is left feeling soft and healthy. It smells nice too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 anonyym on 1/20/2014 7:27:00 AM more reviews by anonyym

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I like the glam blonde better :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MsYukiusagi on 1/14/2014 12:17:00 PM more reviews by MsYukiusagi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I just got this conditioner two days ago but I really love it. It makes my hair feel so soft and silky after using it. It also have a pleasant scent as well. The price of it is a bit more expensive the the conditioner I normally use. It would have been even more expensive if I didn't get it on sale tho. The packaging of it is very simple but I would have prefer it if it has a pump with it more so it's more easy to get the product out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Redken products

More Conditioner products