Redken All Soft Shampoo

3.9

738 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water), Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Dimethicone, Disodium Cocoamphodiacetate, Glycol Distearate, Sodium Chloride, Hexylene Glycol, Fragrance, Sodium Glycolate, Cocamide MIPA, Sodium PCA, Salicylic Acid, Benzoic Acid, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium chloride, Carbomer, Citric Acid, Sodium Citrate, Propylene Glycol, Disodium EDTA, Benzyl Alcohol, Argania Spinosa kernel Oil, Arginine, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Coumarin, Linalool, Limonene, Methyl Cocoate, Sodium Cocoate, Hydrolyzed vegetable protein pg-propyl silanetriol, Sodium Hydroxide, CI 15510 (Orange 4), CI 17200 (Red 33).


on 7/19/2015 7:28:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

After years of trying to make no-sulfate shampoos work for me, I was tired of my hair looking dull and greasy and lanky all the time. After I finished my last bottle of the natural stuff (Miss Jessie's Curl Cream), I bought the Redken All Soft Shampoo and Conditioner and ALLELUJAH has my hair missed the chemicals! Not only does it smell better, it is literally as soft as a cloud and the bouncy, loose-wave shape it's had my whole life is back. When I had my husband feel my hair, his exact words were, "It's so soft it doesn't even feel like it's there."

10/10; would buy again. Great product. Totally worth the price tag.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 5/20/2015 10:07:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought the big bottle on a sale. I thought that because it was a well-known brand and it promised softness I would get great results. But... Meh. Not really. It is just an ok shampoo. You could get the same results with a regular Pantene. Will not buy again. (And I still have a lot of it!)


Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have oily hair but this works great for me, its my favourite shampoo of all time. I have to wash my hair daily as otherwise it ends up limp and greasy (no matter which shampoo I use). With this, my hair and scalp feels very clean and comfortable,

This shampoo is very gentle, foams easily and feels so light and creamy. The fragrance is very subtle, and my scalp never feels irritated or itchy after using this (most other shampoos are too strongly fragranced for me and leave my scalp itchy). A little product also goes a long way so the price doesn't bother me that much.

I find the conditioner too heavy for my hair, so I use any conditioner that's on sale.

I transfer all my shower products into 'go toob' travel bottles and put that into the shower caddy instead of the full size bottles, you'd be amazed how much less product you use when its a smaller bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/23/2015 5:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I always thought that shampoo is only 30% to 40% of your "good hair day" and the rest is conditioner, mask or leave in (or all together), unless I've tried this shampoo. Nothing works better with my very long and dry hair! I'm using it with It's a 10 leave in and it truly makes my hair feel so much better. Together it saves tons of time on routine. Leaves hair very soft and healthier, as it says.


on 3/12/2015 9:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I have thin dry hair with split ends and had bleaching done many times in the past.
This is HIGHLY Recommended to be used in conjunction with the CONDITIONER

1) This shampoo saved my hair, it was so dry and brittle and after 1 wash you will see IMMEDIATE results.
2) Smells sweet and floral very nice light scent
3) This leaves hair super soft, hydrated and shiny
4) You will need to use a clarifying shampoo from time to time because the build up of this gets quite oily *from experience*
5) It is quite pricey 1 liter for $35 on Ebay.com what was inconvinient was that it did not come with a pump so you'd have to pick up the whole 1 liter everytime you use it.

Use this with the conditioner and you will not believe how soft and tamed your hair will become.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/21/2015 6:35:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I love this shampoo! I always used Pantene and whatever else was on special at the supermarket until my new hairdresser berated me for my apparently silicon coated hair.
She told me to buy this and the conditioner and I obeyed. It really made a difference to the flexibility and softness of my hair shaft. I feel like my hair is more manageable and responds better to heat products too.
Of course it is more expensive than regular shampoos but it lasts forever! I wash my medium length hair every second day and I have had the 300ml shampoo for 4 months, and it is probably only 2/3 done. You really don't need much because you lather it in your hands before applying it to your hair.
I do wish that the shampoo and conditioner were the same size... what is with that?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/1/2015 12:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Recently bought for my heat damaged hair (damage d/t burn, not coloring or styling). My hair initially felt like straw, but after using this it's soft and shiny without being oily, but I do find that my hair only looks good for first day after washing which is problematic because with my damage I try to go as long as possible between washing right now. I also have had to use a clarifier shampoo more often than I usually do even though I rarely use hairspray and don't really use any other products (I do use the all soft conditioner). On day two and three my hair is limp and little hard to hold a style without product, which I'm trying not to use until more healthy hair grows out. It smells great, like honey, rich lather, concentrated so I use very little, but the cap on the bottle broke within a few days and I'm worried about accidentally dropping or leaving on side. Won't buy again, but I'll use what I have and this does make my hair very "soft".


on 1/26/2015 4:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

In the past, I have tried SO many different shampoos and conditioners. I tried the all soft about 7 years ago and will not use anything else! Its great stuff! My hair feels nice and clean, not weighed down and feels amazingly soft. I couldn't live without this shampoo. I use it with the all soft heavy cream conditioner as well. Perfect match!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/23/2015 2:20:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I see alot of people complaining about this shampoo. I was very skeptical about this product and stayed clear of it. My husband bought this as a gift. I normally daily use the Body Full line of products to give my oily baby fine hair some life. I hot roll my hair everday and once a week I will use the Redken Moisture shampoo and conditioner to give it some softness. I have natural curly hair in the back with straight hair in the front. I always have tangles in the back of my neck area that drives me crazy. Then came ALL SOFT into my life.

I tried the All Soft and I was amazed. It really did leave my hair soft and it was flowing in the air like I was a super model in a TV commercial. My girlfriend touched my hair and was "Wow it is so soft!" I was able to run my hands through the curly hair at the back of my neck. I CAN NEVER DO THAT. This is a very rich formula. Make sure to use a tiny amount for the thickness of hair. When I say tiny, I mean it. I use like barely 1/4 teaspoon for my hair. Then condition with All Soft. I made the mistake of using about 1 tablespoon and that was way too much. Moderation is key with this product.


on 1/14/2015 10:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For anyone out there looking to try something new, dont use this product. Although i would recommend this for someone with really really dry or super brittle hair other than that dont use this if you have medium dry hair. I dont have oily hair but i have been using this shampoo for the past 2 months and its made my hair super oily. my scalp is always itchy and its not because i dont wash it it gets dirty and oily witn 2 days i definitely thought this product would fix the frizziness of my hair but i didn't see any improvement.


Back to Top