Redken All Soft Shampoo

3.9

734 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (aqua), Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Disodium Cocoamphodiacetate, Dimethicone, Cetyl Alcohol, Hydroxystearyl Cetyl Ether, Sodium Cetearyl Sulfate, Cocamide MIPA, Fragrance (Parfum), Citric Acid, DMDM Hydantoin, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Butylparaben, Disodium EDTA, Propylene Glycol, Taurine, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, PPG-5-Ceteth-20, Wheat Amino Acids, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Oleth 10, Disodium Cocoamphodipropionate, Lecithin, Hydrolyzed Wheat Starch, Hydroxypropyl Trimonium Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Phosphoric Acid, Trehalose, Arginine HCl, Persea Gratissima Oil (Avocado), Phenoxyethanol, Orange 4/Cl 15510, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Red 33 Cl 17200 (D643/3)


on 2/21/2015 6:35:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I love this shampoo! I always used Pantene and whatever else was on special at the supermarket until my new hairdresser berated me for my apparently silicon coated hair.
She told me to buy this and the conditioner and I obeyed. It really made a difference to the flexibility and softness of my hair shaft. I feel like my hair is more manageable and responds better to heat products too.
Of course it is more expensive than regular shampoos but it lasts forever! I wash my medium length hair every second day and I have had the 300ml shampoo for 4 months, and it is probably only 2/3 done. You really don't need much because you lather it in your hands before applying it to your hair.
I do wish that the shampoo and conditioner were the same size... what is with that?



on 2/1/2015 12:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Recently bought for my heat damaged hair (damage d/t burn, not coloring or styling). My hair initially felt like straw, but after using this it's soft and shiny without being oily, but I do find that my hair only looks good for first day after washing which is problematic because with my damage I try to go as long as possible between washing right now. I also have had to use a clarifier shampoo more often than I usually do even though I rarely use hairspray and don't really use any other products (I do use the all soft conditioner). On day two and three my hair is limp and little hard to hold a style without product, which I'm trying not to use until more healthy hair grows out. It smells great, like honey, rich lather, concentrated so I use very little, but the cap on the bottle broke within a few days and I'm worried about accidentally dropping or leaving on side. Won't buy again, but I'll use what I have and this does make my hair very "soft".


on 1/26/2015 4:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

In the past, I have tried SO many different shampoos and conditioners. I tried the all soft about 7 years ago and will not use anything else! Its great stuff! My hair feels nice and clean, not weighed down and feels amazingly soft. I couldn't live without this shampoo. I use it with the all soft heavy cream conditioner as well. Perfect match!


on 1/23/2015 2:20:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I see alot of people complaining about this shampoo. I was very skeptical about this product and stayed clear of it. My husband bought this as a gift. I normally daily use the Body Full line of products to give my oily baby fine hair some life. I hot roll my hair everday and once a week I will use the Redken Moisture shampoo and conditioner to give it some softness. I have natural curly hair in the back with straight hair in the front. I always have tangles in the back of my neck area that drives me crazy. Then came ALL SOFT into my life.

I tried the All Soft and I was amazed. It really did leave my hair soft and it was flowing in the air like I was a super model in a TV commercial. My girlfriend touched my hair and was "Wow it is so soft!" I was able to run my hands through the curly hair at the back of my neck. I CAN NEVER DO THAT. This is a very rich formula. Make sure to use a tiny amount for the thickness of hair. When I say tiny, I mean it. I use like barely 1/4 teaspoon for my hair. Then condition with All Soft. I made the mistake of using about 1 tablespoon and that was way too much. Moderation is key with this product.


on 1/14/2015 10:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For anyone out there looking to try something new, dont use this product. Although i would recommend this for someone with really really dry or super brittle hair other than that dont use this if you have medium dry hair. I dont have oily hair but i have been using this shampoo for the past 2 months and its made my hair super oily. my scalp is always itchy and its not because i dont wash it it gets dirty and oily witn 2 days i definitely thought this product would fix the frizziness of my hair but i didn't see any improvement.


on 1/3/2015 4:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I remembered hearing good reviews about the All Soft products, so I decided to purchase the shampoo and conditioner. I usually buy the cheaper brand shampoos and conditioners, so I was excited to splurge a little and get quality ones! I expected soft, clean and beautiful hair. The actual result that I got was not at all what I expected. It didn't clean my hair nearly enough. After a few days of use I noticed my hair started building up an oily residue. Also, it didn't smell so great. I love good smelling shampoos!The only positive was the fact that it didn't strip my hair completely and dry it out, but it didn't really clean it either, so even that one positive isn't really a positive in the end. It's a shame because I had high expectations, but I will definitely not purchase again.


on 12/31/2014 10:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've tried maaaaany shampoos/conditioners, and I had quite high hopes for this one. Redken is a brand that is recommended among hairdressers. I have bleached long hair, and this shampoo did nothing too it. I didnt felt my hair got clean, and it doesnt do anything for my damaged hair. I would not buy this again-


on 11/26/2014 5:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Definitely this is the worst shampoo that i have ever used!


on 11/11/2014 6:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

this product is amazing! i have dry damaged hair from bleaching it white! this makes my hair soft, manageable and even shiny!! would definitely recommend

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/27/2014 11:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Best shampoo and conditioner I have EVER used! Wish it made my hair smell better but I can overlook that because of how amazing it makes my hair feel!


Top Rated Redken Products

Back to Top