Bare Escentuals • Bare Minerals Original Mineral Veil • Loose Powders

rated 3.7(1068 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Newyork1995 on 1/24/2015 12:54:00 PM more reviews by Newyork1995

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Had such high hopes for this product. This powder comes off a little orange on me in the natural light. Also makes skin look really cakey. Definitely wouldn't buy this again as not the cheapest product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 crazyging on 12/28/2014 5:44:00 PM more reviews by crazyging

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Am I missing something here??? I find this product makes my foundation look dry and cakey. Im using the original one with SPF, applying as instructed and it does feel nice, but make smy foundation look flaky like its separating. I've tried with 2 different foundations so far, one that is very oily, same result. Pretty disappointed. Ill try it again after exfoliating tomorrow but so far my favorite is by far Revlon Aqua (discontinued)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AnythingVanilla on 12/20/2014 6:22:00 PM more reviews by AnythingVanilla

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

My HG finishing powder! Blurs all your imperfections and absorbs. Plus you do not have to touch up throughout the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sarita88 on 11/29/2014 12:14:00 AM more reviews by Sarita88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my HG of finishing powders. This stuff is amazing, makes my skin look gorgeous Andy foundation stays on at least twice as much than when I'm not wearing it. Tried it at first with a sample and loved it so much I just repurchased a full size one :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KatrinaEntwistleDean on 10/23/2014 10:58:00 AM more reviews by KatrinaEntwistleDean

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Mineral Veil is an absolutely gorgeous translucent setting powder.

It keeps your makeup in place all day and smoothes out your skin for the perfect flawless look!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mckinleykulman on 10/22/2014 4:00:00 PM more reviews by Mckinleykulman

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I love this as a setting powder after I have applied all my makeup. It goes on smoothly and gives my skin a healthy glow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 andreeadriana on 9/28/2014 2:15:00 PM more reviews by andreeadriana

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I had a sample of this a few years ago and I remember being really impressed with it. It does give a certain glow and it unifies my skin tone but overall now, trying it the second time, I'm not too impressed. It feels too starchy on my face, I wish the powder was finer. Also, it only seems to last a few hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 siruhi on 9/24/2014 7:19:00 AM more reviews by siruhi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Oh my gosh...This is amazing product! I mean the original mineral veil.Before I purchased this,I read reviews on these Bare Minerals Veil products.In every place there were people saying the original is much different than these others(for example tinted or illuminating veil) So I got this Original one and I'm really impressed.I mean when I first wore this with Loreal True Match Foundation in N1 and under it I had Laura Geller Spackle primer,it was a success.My skin just kept shine free an hour after hour,at least 8 hours,and still flawless looking skin.Normally every powder will not last more than 5 hours,and the finish they give(before I've used Maybelline Dream Matte powder which is best compact powder) is different.BM Original Mineral Veil gives me flawless looking skin,best applied with BM Full Flawless Face Brush,with that brush it's easier to get the powder from the jar. The jar makes a little mess,but I can really handle that with this product. I'm sooo happy I got this, 10 of 10 !!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jennybee71 on 9/4/2014 6:27:00 PM more reviews by jennybee71

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This was just so-so for me. I find that for the price, Everyday Minerals works. The veil is extremely sheer and colorless. I use it as a finishing powder and to sweep away any eye color that flecks onto my cheekbones. I am relatively new to mineral makeup and am not sure I'd have purchased this one if I completely understood the application process.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 taylormcgrath17 on 8/29/2014 12:46:00 AM more reviews by taylormcgrath17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really did want to love this product but I just like it. The way this product is packaged is not terrible its just easy to make a mess with. Its hard to get the perfect amount of product on your brush as well. The product itself is nice and does the job but if you put too much you look ghosty. I like to use this product if i want to mattify my face without looking cakey.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bare Escentuals products

More Loose Powders products