Elizabeth Arden • Britney Spears - Curious • Fragrances

rated 3.3(736 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 pinkpeppered on 12/20/2014 3:32:00 PM more reviews by pinkpeppered

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Bought this without ever having sniffed it as there was no tester. It smells like strong, cloyingly sweet synthetic berry hairspray. I love sweet scents but this goes too far. I felt nauseous after spraying it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CatherineElizabeth90 on 10/27/2014 1:42:00 PM more reviews by CatherineElizabeth90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

When this product was new I absolutely loved it. I hadn't really come across many perfumes that I particularly fancied at my age (This being said, this is nice and I do think it's worth the money, but there are several more that are far more amazing than this). But for the affordable price for a nice, lingering fragrance I would recommend you to purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LydiaGee on 10/25/2014 6:44:00 PM more reviews by LydiaGee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is Britney Spears' best fragrance. It smells amazing. I wear it all the time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brooke2010 on 6/5/2014 4:19:00 PM more reviews by brooke2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on a curious kick right now! I just recently bought fantasy and while I do like it, it's a little too sweet at times. I wanted a more floral perfume that smelled fresh and clean. I remembered always liking the samples of curious from magazines and testers at the store, so I went and bought a little bottle of it. I'm so happy I did! It smells exactly as I remember it. I love the white florals, they smell so fresh and summery to me. It's different than your average viva la juicy or pink sugar and I love that. It lasts quite a while. Others can smell it on me when I can't at all. I don't think this is a juvenile fragrance either, it seems appropriate for all ages.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 5/18/2014 8:27:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

A fun scent!! I am not in the target range demographic neither, but this is fruity & clean. I don't really like her or her music but this & Fantasy are super good perfumes!! They do seem a bit overpriced however which keeps me from purchasing this (& other celebutard perfumes) on a regular basis when I can get 7 for $35 at VS!! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gjones7 on 2/28/2014 11:48:00 AM more reviews by Gjones7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I'm surprised at the reviews here, I actually really like this perfume. Yes it is sweet and more suited to younger individuals but I really like the scent. Packaging looks cute, it was really cheap too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Andiec100 on 1/28/2014 12:27:00 PM more reviews by Andiec100

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

As a major Britney fan when I was a teen, I of course wanted to own her perfume so when curious came out I purchased it. I loved it then and 7 years later I still love it. It's not too strong and I have received a load of compliments on how nice it is. I got a bottle of it for Christmas and I hadn't worn it in so long that I had forgotten how nice it is. Will deffo use up the bottle I got and would recommend buying. If in the market for a Britney perfume I think it's the nicest, steer clear of Fantasy, that stuff is so sweet that it's sickening!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 twinkle70 on 1/25/2014 2:01:00 PM more reviews by twinkle70

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I am clearly not in the age demographic for Curious, however, I love it. It does not give off that "juvenile" scent vibe like some other celebrity scents do and actually some non-celebrity scents (Aquolina Pink Sugar - i'm lookin' at you !!!). It is a creamy, soft white floral w/ a hint of vanilla that dries down to a more musky floral. It is a clean, cozy fragrance that makes you feel good. I also think it is appropriate for any occasion, season or time of day. It is soft but has staying power and has a decent sillage (the kind you want to have when people are within close range, NOT the kind that drives people screaming from an elevator. You can get this on sale at drug stores. You can get this at discount stores like TJ Maxx....so it's very cost effective. I like that she still does the gift sets w/ special little lip glosses or trinkets (because it's no longer carried at Macy's you don't get the REALLY fabulous gifts, but at least there's still cute girlie trinkets to be had). The bottle is fabulous..... I think any age can wear this and wear it well. Don't be prejudiced because you don't like Britney or you think it's "too young" .... bust outta your shell and try it :) I think you'll be glad that you did.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 butny on 11/25/2013 1:23:00 PM more reviews by butny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

damn i hate this white floral semelling perfume... dont know why did i ever bought it. im gonna get home and throw it to the toilett. ewwwwwwwwwww

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 paulamichelle on 8/29/2013 10:09:00 AM more reviews by paulamichelle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

First off let me say this is a personal favorite. Curious is a great option for casual daily wear- it has a memorable, clean, enticing scent to it. For more serious events, or a night out I usually go for something heavier. But all in all, this is a fantabulous* perfume. Matter of fact, I own the body spray for now, and plan on buying the perfume.
Buying in the near future. <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Arden products

More Fragrances products