MAC Teal Pigment

4.6

130 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/11/2014 5:15:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

OK Ladies in my age group again. THIS IS A PIGMENT is shimmery to the tune of metallic, it is suppose to be that way. You have to use primer and Fix plus or mix eye drops with it to set it or it will fall out Big time. If you don't like metallic/glittery and dramatic looks go to a matte shade, MAC has a ton of them. I would suggest Plumage which is a Navy teal, beautiful and matte. The IT cosmetics line also sells a pretty great matte pallet with a great color selection. If you are looking for something to really pop your look, this rich teal will work with just about any base color depending what you want to do. I've mixed it with Plumage, soft brown, my Naked pallets to add a little color punch and haven't found a dud yet. If you know what you are getting into with the pigments you won't be disappointed .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/30/2014 8:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Got a sample from a friend of this and while its pretty, its just another pigment to me. Its a nice teal with goldish sheen but it doesn't bring out my hazel green eyes like I hoped it would. Pretty good color payoff and staying power. Can't say I'd buy a full size though.


on 1/10/2012 3:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A beautiful colour. I like it because it has a slight goldness to it rather than being a flat green. It looks good on my NW 43 asian skin and brings out my brown eyes. I love! I got this in Freshwater which is a cool blue and the formula seems slightly different, the pigment isnt as fine and when I used it wet it dried to a flakey mess. Not as nice as Teal

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/29/2011 7:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

Another color that isn't bad... Just not very unique to me. Rather flat actually. It is pigmented... but I don't think it's good enough to be so expensive.


on 2/27/2011 12:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this pigment! The color that goes on your lid is the exact color in the jar -- no need to apply this pigment wet. It is the most perfect, true shade of teal I have found in an eyeshadow. It doesn't make too much of a mess because it is not loaded with tiny sparkles like some pigments are. There are so many fun ways to play with this color -- you can do bright tropical looks or sexy, smoky eyes when you add some black or gray to this pigment. I've been really into neutral eyes lately, but almost every time I want to have some fun with my eye makeup, I reach for this. Definitely my favorite MAC pigment!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/11/2010 3:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Dark, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this shadow, it is bright and vibrant. I typically wear it on my lid and lower lash line never high up on the lid. I love the look of the bright showing up in small spurts its like an unexpected surprise!!!! I love it worn alone...I think that it is one of favorite pigments!!! Definately recommend for those who like colors......


on 10/17/2010 5:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this color and I bought 2 of the old full size jars at the CCo. This is color can be used with almost everything. It looks like a tropical island teal in the jar. Good color to have. This color looks more matte in the new jars. Get the old jar if you can.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/24/2010 2:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

Pigments have become my favorite form of eyecolor. This is one of my favorite colors. Try this with glitter reflect teal, the end result is bloody gorgeous. Can't wait for holiday season and get the mini pigments<3


on 9/23/2010 2:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Teal pigment is beautiful. There is nothing in my collection like it. I love using it as a lid color, never going to high. It also works great applied wet as a liner.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/16/2010 10:24:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I find this pigment to be true to its color when applied on the lid, once you get it applied. But it's almost impossible for me to apply it without getting it everywhere! That's okay though because it's highly pigmented, lasts all day, doesn't crease, and doesn't have any fallout once it's on the lid. It's a vivid teal color with goldish-teal shimmer to it. A beautiful product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top