MAC • Teal Pigment • Eye Shadow

rated 4.6(130 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stimwink1 on 4/11/2014 5:15:00 PM more reviews by stimwink1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

OK Ladies in my age group again. THIS IS A PIGMENT is shimmery to the tune of metallic, it is suppose to be that way. You have to use primer and Fix plus or mix eye drops with it to set it or it will fall out Big time. If you don't like metallic/glittery and dramatic looks go to a matte shade, MAC has a ton of them. I would suggest Plumage which is a Navy teal, beautiful and matte. The IT cosmetics line also sells a pretty great matte pallet with a great color selection. If you are looking for something to really pop your look, this rich teal will work with just about any base color depending what you want to do. I've mixed it with Plumage, soft brown, my Naked pallets to add a little color punch and haven't found a dud yet. If you know what you are getting into with the pigments you won't be disappointed .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MollieS on 3/30/2014 8:31:00 PM more reviews by MollieS

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Got a sample from a friend of this and while its pretty, its just another pigment to me. Its a nice teal with goldish sheen but it doesn't bring out my hazel green eyes like I hoped it would. Pretty good color payoff and staying power. Can't say I'd buy a full size though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HaseenaWazir on 1/10/2012 3:42:00 AM more reviews by HaseenaWazir

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A beautiful colour. I like it because it has a slight goldness to it rather than being a flat green. It looks good on my NW 43 asian skin and brings out my brown eyes. I love! I got this in Freshwater which is a cool blue and the formula seems slightly different, the pigment isnt as fine and when I used it wet it dried to a flakey mess. Not as nice as Teal

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rin13 on 12/29/2011 7:39:00 PM more reviews by Rin13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Another color that isn't bad... Just not very unique to me. Rather flat actually. It is pigmented... but I don't think it's good enough to be so expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jexka on 2/27/2011 12:04:00 AM more reviews by Jexka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this pigment! The color that goes on your lid is the exact color in the jar -- no need to apply this pigment wet. It is the most perfect, true shade of teal I have found in an eyeshadow. It doesn't make too much of a mess because it is not loaded with tiny sparkles like some pigments are. There are so many fun ways to play with this color -- you can do bright tropical looks or sexy, smoky eyes when you add some black or gray to this pigment. I've been really into neutral eyes lately, but almost every time I want to have some fun with my eye makeup, I reach for this. Definitely my favorite MAC pigment!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gailkey2 on 12/11/2010 3:51:00 PM more reviews by Gailkey2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this shadow, it is bright and vibrant. I typically wear it on my lid and lower lash line never high up on the lid. I love the look of the bright showing up in small spurts its like an unexpected surprise!!!! I love it worn alone...I think that it is one of favorite pigments!!! Definately recommend for those who like colors......

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 efrazier on 10/17/2010 5:02:00 PM more reviews by efrazier

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this color and I bought 2 of the old full size jars at the CCo. This is color can be used with almost everything. It looks like a tropical island teal in the jar. Good color to have. This color looks more matte in the new jars. Get the old jar if you can.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Fibergash6 on 9/24/2010 2:50:00 PM more reviews by Fibergash6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

Pigments have become my favorite form of eyecolor. This is one of my favorite colors. Try this with glitter reflect teal, the end result is bloody gorgeous. Can't wait for holiday season and get the mini pigments<3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* steffmd25 on 9/23/2010 2:40:00 PM more reviews by steffmd25

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Teal pigment is beautiful. There is nothing in my collection like it. I love using it as a lid color, never going to high. It also works great applied wet as a liner.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JoSummers on 9/16/2010 10:24:00 AM more reviews by JoSummers

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I find this pigment to be true to its color when applied on the lid, once you get it applied. But it's almost impossible for me to apply it without getting it everywhere! That's okay though because it's highly pigmented, lasts all day, doesn't crease, and doesn't have any fallout once it's on the lid. It's a vivid teal color with goldish-teal shimmer to it. A beautiful product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products