Guerlain • issima Happylogy Night Glowing Overnight Treatment • Moisturizers

rated 4.1(12 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Jake84 on 12/4/2012 11:59:00 PM more reviews by Jake84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this night cream! One of my favorites! I hope Guerlain never discontinues it, but as I understand Happylogy is not a focus of their line. It is for first signs of aging. I like it as a starter night cream, which I do believe is a great idea to keep skin hydrated at night and keep signs of aging at bay. I love the smell and texture - absolutely divine. It is a cream gel but makes the skin feel so nourished and protected, well hydrated. Can't say enough about this one! You just have to try it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dioraddict84 on 11/29/2011 4:01:00 PM more reviews by dioraddict84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I love night creams! Guerlain is really expensive, and this is no exception ($136 CDN). It has a nice texture that is not too rich but is still very moisturizing. I love the smell, and I wake up to really relaxed looking, radiant skin. Love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Maz80 on 1/3/2011 7:52:00 PM more reviews by Maz80

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I personally think that Guerlain are good for make-up products only therefore I would not buy their eye cream ever again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kotsiros on 10/14/2009 6:00:00 PM more reviews by kotsiros

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

First night i used it woke up to red, itchy skin...second night got worse,i was swollen...Not for me i guess...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 holderre on 3/26/2009 1:48:00 AM more reviews by holderre

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This night cream is truly amazing. I am using this along with the Happylogy eye cream and am blown away by the results. My skin truly looks healthy and glows the next morning. My pores (which are normally HUGE) are minimized after applying this product and I hope the results continue...all of the Guerlain products seem almost too good to be true...scary. Anyway, I know everyone's skin is different but it is DEFINITELY worth a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 valerie_p on 12/23/2008 8:35:00 PM more reviews by valerie_p

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Just like the user bellow, my skin felt dry after 15 minuts or in the morning. Overall skin feels very silky after application and lines are more relaxed but the texture of the cream is too "glue-like" and that little jar was completed in a month if not less. I would not re-purchase. There many more of the same kind.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jula6 on 8/23/2007 4:35:00 AM more reviews by jula6

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a very deluxe night treatment. It does make your skin soft and glowing. It smells divine and I love the blue jar. BUT, I didn't feel it was moisturizing enough for my normal to dry skin. Just after application my skin felt smooth and soft but 15 minutes later it felt dry.
I recommended it for normal skin not for dry skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sunkissed10 on 11/3/2006 1:59:00 PM more reviews by sunkissed10

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I love guerlain skincare. This is a staple. it makes my skin radiant! If I do not want to use foundation in the morning I use this cream and wow in the morning my skin is glowing and I am not joking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alexplot on 12/22/2005 3:33:00 AM more reviews by alexplot

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This is the best night cream I ever used. My skin just loves it. It calms my skin much better than La Mer yet
it is much more affordable. Upon application the redness I had that is caused by extraction is visibly reduced and upon awakening skin do look more relaxed and glowy. I am using this after the Happylogy serum.
Update: My new HG is the Orchidee.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clemenza on 11/25/2005 12:02:00 PM more reviews by clemenza

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Finally I found a brand that works for my skin which used to be oily/combination skin and now, after using the Happylogy line for a month, it has turned to combination/normal skin and I can see the radiance too.

This may not be for dry skin types, but it works miracles on me. What I also like is the anti aging effect - most creams that contain anti aging ingrediants are far too heavy (and greasy) for me. So this is actually an anti aging product for oilier skins.

The fragrance might be too strong for "pure" girls, but I love it, it's a bit like an aroma therapy, plus the cream is not perfumed, the fragrance derives from the cream's ingrediants.

Yes, it is expensive - but not as expensive as La Prairie, La Mer or Kanebo - by the way, these brands did absolutely nothing for me except torturing my credit card. And then: one might expect, that the Happilogy jar might be made of glass (like the other issima products and for that price!), but it's only plastic, which is a bit dissappointing. But the product itself is so wonderful, so I don't care and will repurchase this one again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Guerlain products

More Moisturizers products