Urban Decay • Heavy Metal Glitter Eyeliner - Spandex • Eyeliner

rated 4.5(75 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 AmatuerArtist on 12/24/2011 3:18:00 PM more reviews by AmatuerArtist

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I LOVE this glitter eyeliner, but I have noticed some (meaning alot) of discomfort while this eyeliner was drying. It stung alot, but maybe that's just me?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Courtbird on 12/3/2011 6:01:00 PM more reviews by Courtbird

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is awesome, if you use it alone it's nice looking, but subtle, and looks rather pretty with blue eyes! If you put it over black eyeliner, it gets this cool cosmic look to it, which is my favorite thing to do with it! It's an awesome product, and one of my favorite things to use. You don't get a solid line of glitter unless you spend a while putting coats on (Wait for them to dry in-between, or else it will just move the glitter around) And I have never had fallout with this stuff. Whether it's a concert or school I'm going to, this is one of my favorite things to use!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaatiex on 9/12/2011 9:22:00 AM more reviews by kaatiex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm not usually a fan of glitter eyeliners but I LOVE Spandex - it creates such a pretty look, perfect for a night out. Put over black eyeliner it looks amazing - the glitter catches the light perfectly - just have to get all of them from the Heavy Metal range now :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 neddykapoozle on 1/23/2011 4:38:00 PM more reviews by neddykapoozle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love for a jeweled beetle kind of look. Normally I wear it layered over black liner. I do tend to have to do two coats, and it takes a while to dry in between coats. It's a little bit of a bother, but the finished look is worth it. And this stuff won't budge once it's on and dry. It's a really fun product to have around.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 SevenDeadlySins on 6/23/2010 3:21:00 PM more reviews by SevenDeadlySins

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

Spandex was my first heavy metal liner. It looks boring in the tube, but its pretty on. Its a mix of colors, but i mostly see blue. its not as dramatic as some of the other ones, but i like this when im wearing black eyeshadow to spice it up a little. UD liners last all day, but can be hard to get off. I wouldnt buy this shade again since its not that dramatic, but ill use it up since it is pretty! 3.5

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girrl65 on 4/15/2010 5:14:00 PM more reviews by girrl65

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is such a cool and fun product. I have always liked UD's HMGLs and have been wanting to try Spandex for a while. Luckily, I was able to get it in a swap. I really like the blue, purple, green, and gold glitter. It looks really funky and different especially because it is in a black base and most glitter comes in a clear base. My only gripe is that I wish more product came out on the brush. I have to go over the same line a couple of times to get it how I want it.
This is not something I would use everyday, but it is fun for spicing up a look. You should try this if you are a fan of the glitter liners.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TheTruthAboutForever on 4/8/2010 2:02:00 PM more reviews by TheTruthAboutForever

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This is really pretty! When applied over black liner, it reflects multi colors, but in some lighting, it can look plain & boring. I like it a little bit dramatic, so i have to layer it. When i am wearing black eyeshadow, i pat this ontop of the black & it's really nice that way! The tube is so big that it will last a long time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dirtyrat on 3/25/2010 8:19:00 PM more reviews by dirtyrat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

this is my first UD glitter liner - and i must say i am impressed! as someone stated before - it looks great over black liner - it's a quick and easy way to perk up your eye for a night out.

i like that the brush is super fine and you can pull off a nice narrow clean line no problem. yes if you want a solid glittery line you do have to draw over the line a time or two - but it's super fast and stays put.

i would repurchase - and probably a few of the other colors as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crazylazy1004 on 3/17/2010 5:45:00 PM more reviews by crazylazy1004

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is by far my favorite of Urban Decay's heavy metal glitter liners! it can be worn as eyeliner by itself and still makes your eyes pop! i like how it's darker and a bit more subtle than the other shades because it has a mix of all the colors together. It's a great look for a night out! I don't know what i'd do if they ever discontinued it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Faffinette89 on 11/30/2009 12:38:00 AM more reviews by Faffinette89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this eyeliner! The color is beautiful, it has all different colored specks that stick! NO FALLOUT! This looks great on black eyeliner or any color really just to add a pop. Would purchase again but I'm sure this one will last me awhile.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eyeliner products