Parfums de Coeur • Sugar Vanilla Fantasy Body Spray • Fragrances

rated 4.0(23 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Anda on 12/21/2012 12:56:00 AM more reviews by Anda

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My cheapie, quickie fix for hot days when Serge Lutens' Un Bois Vanille is a little too thick and rich!
Sugar Vanilla Fantasy contains vanilla, coconut milk, sugar cane, cedar and sandalwood. Despite the name, it's less sugary than the signature Vanilla Fantasy. This is warm and complex, and the vanilla doesn't overpower the milky coconut and the woods. I do wish it was a bit stronger because this can hardly be smelt unless you hold your nose to your skin.
I own quite a few other Body Fantasies sprays so I know they are usually quite a bit stronger than this, but I guess the good point is it's not going to offend anyone if you reapply throughout the day. Besides, for such a cheap price, I feel almost bad talking about lack of projection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shwets on 7/31/2008 9:31:00 AM more reviews by Shwets

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm a vanilla fan and like the simple stuff not with the caramel, fruitiness, spices etc just straight vanilla. This is just that and so light that it becomes a skin scent. I really like this a lot and did not expect it to be one of my favourite body sprays!

Update (01/09/2008): I was spraying some earlier and after discussing with a MUAer i realized this review is for Vanilla Fantasy not Sugar Vanilla Fantasy (which i thought was the same thing)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bowker2 on 7/31/2008 12:22:00 AM more reviews by Bowker2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love Vanilla Fantasy, so i was pretty excited to see the large size bottle of this on sale at walgreens. I thought I would like it even more, because it sounded more complex. Got it home and spritzed it on after a shower, basking in the glory of another cheap drugstore gem...until....whats this? Play dough? Salty stinky fake vanilla, play. dough. I assumed this would be a richer foodier vanilla fantasy. But no. I kept it around for awhile since it was so huge and the picture of brown sugar cubes on the label looked so promising, but every time i tried it again it was the same. I had to toss it into the trash, which i never do! Poo.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jenniferlm21 on 2/29/2008 2:10:00 AM more reviews by jenniferlm21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

i actually liked this one. i was alittle bit worried about it when buying it because i had tried the cucumber melon fantasy and it was terrible. it didnt last at all. it lasted like 30 seconds and then it was gone. but for this one it was different. i smelled great and it lasted alot longer. i would buy this again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 blue_rose47 on 12/4/2007 8:40:00 PM more reviews by blue_rose47

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this and the regular Vanilla Fantasy, and definitely like this one better - and it really does smell like B&BW warm vanilla sugar (which I like, but the body lotion smells a bit off on me...like playdough). This is a sugary, but light, vanilla with a tinge of coconut. I like the sandalwoody scent I get as it dries down - it's cozy. I don't think I'll buy it again simply because I think I'm going to look for something a bit more complex, this is a comforting scent that I'm planning to wear this winter when I hang out with friends.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DarkBrownEyes on 6/14/2007 10:53:00 PM more reviews by DarkBrownEyes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'd buy it again, but I prefer Cotton Candy. Sugar Vanilla has a nice scent, not too strong yet not too soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lb2569 on 10/7/2006 1:53:00 PM more reviews by lb2569

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I definitely like this one better than PdC's Cotton Candy. To me it smells kind of like a vanilla/marshmellow-y scent. Smells sweet & comforting, but not over the top & layers pretty well with other sweeter or fruity scents. It actually helps take the edge off my sweet tooth a little. After I smell this I don't feel as much the need to go grab a piece of candy -- I almost feel like I've already had one LOL!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RS3159 on 4/22/2006 3:07:00 PM more reviews by RS3159

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I agree with most of the reviews here..its a warm, vanilla scent similar to BBW's. Nice, comforting, not too sweet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Rivercat0338 on 1/16/2006 7:37:00 PM more reviews by Rivercat0338

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Just smelling the bottle, I liked the vanilla in this spray much more than the "plain" Vanilla Fantasy spray--it's softer, less foody, and less sweet, despite the Sugar in the name. However, on my skin the vanilla disappeared immediately and within seconds I was left with nothing but generic musk that lingered for hours. Very odd.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jljh on 11/19/2005 8:11:00 PM more reviews by jljh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

this is very much like the bath&body works version=ONLY BETTER! it costs less and isn't as strong! i enjoy the coconut scent in it,this is wonderful-a sweet aroma for the fall and winter~dreamy,creamy and yummy!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Parfums de Coeur products

More Fragrances products