Parfums de Coeur Sugar Vanilla Fantasy Body Spray

4.0

23 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 12/21/2012 12:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My cheapie, quickie fix for hot days when Serge Lutens' Un Bois Vanille is a little too thick and rich!
Sugar Vanilla Fantasy contains vanilla, coconut milk, sugar cane, cedar and sandalwood. Despite the name, it's less sugary than the signature Vanilla Fantasy. This is warm and complex, and the vanilla doesn't overpower the milky coconut and the woods. I do wish it was a bit stronger because this can hardly be smelt unless you hold your nose to your skin.
I own quite a few other Body Fantasies sprays so I know they are usually quite a bit stronger than this, but I guess the good point is it's not going to offend anyone if you reapply throughout the day. Besides, for such a cheap price, I feel almost bad talking about lack of projection.



on 7/31/2008 9:31:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I'm a vanilla fan and like the simple stuff not with the caramel, fruitiness, spices etc just straight vanilla. This is just that and so light that it becomes a skin scent. I really like this a lot and did not expect it to be one of my favourite body sprays!

Update (01/09/2008): I was spraying some earlier and after discussing with a MUAer i realized this review is for Vanilla Fantasy not Sugar Vanilla Fantasy (which i thought was the same thing)


on 7/31/2008 12:22:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love Vanilla Fantasy, so i was pretty excited to see the large size bottle of this on sale at walgreens. I thought I would like it even more, because it sounded more complex. Got it home and spritzed it on after a shower, basking in the glory of another cheap drugstore gem...until....whats this? Play dough? Salty stinky fake vanilla, play. dough. I assumed this would be a richer foodier vanilla fantasy. But no. I kept it around for awhile since it was so huge and the picture of brown sugar cubes on the label looked so promising, but every time i tried it again it was the same. I had to toss it into the trash, which i never do! Poo.


on 2/29/2008 2:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i actually liked this one. i was alittle bit worried about it when buying it because i had tried the cucumber melon fantasy and it was terrible. it didnt last at all. it lasted like 30 seconds and then it was gone. but for this one it was different. i smelled great and it lasted alot longer. i would buy this again


on 12/4/2007 8:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I tried this and the regular Vanilla Fantasy, and definitely like this one better - and it really does smell like B&BW warm vanilla sugar (which I like, but the body lotion smells a bit off on me...like playdough). This is a sugary, but light, vanilla with a tinge of coconut. I like the sandalwoody scent I get as it dries down - it's cozy. I don't think I'll buy it again simply because I think I'm going to look for something a bit more complex, this is a comforting scent that I'm planning to wear this winter when I hang out with friends.


on 6/14/2007 10:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'd buy it again, but I prefer Cotton Candy. Sugar Vanilla has a nice scent, not too strong yet not too soft.


on 10/7/2006 1:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I definitely like this one better than PdC's Cotton Candy. To me it smells kind of like a vanilla/marshmellow-y scent. Smells sweet & comforting, but not over the top & layers pretty well with other sweeter or fruity scents. It actually helps take the edge off my sweet tooth a little. After I smell this I don't feel as much the need to go grab a piece of candy -- I almost feel like I've already had one LOL!


on 4/22/2006 3:07:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I agree with most of the reviews here..its a warm, vanilla scent similar to BBW's. Nice, comforting, not too sweet.


on 1/16/2006 7:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Just smelling the bottle, I liked the vanilla in this spray much more than the "plain" Vanilla Fantasy spray--it's softer, less foody, and less sweet, despite the Sugar in the name. However, on my skin the vanilla disappeared immediately and within seconds I was left with nothing but generic musk that lingered for hours. Very odd.


on 11/19/2005 8:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

this is very much like the bath&body works version=ONLY BETTER! it costs less and isn't as strong! i enjoy the coconut scent in it,this is wonderful-a sweet aroma for the fall and winter~dreamy,creamy and yummy!!!


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
339 Reviews
Light Blue
1407 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1878 Reviews
No.5
939 Reviews


Top Rated Parfums de Coeur Products

image

Vanilla Fantasy

64 reviews
Back to Top