Biore • Blemish Fighting Ice Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.4(368 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Morgan2905 on 4/18/2014 11:45:00 AM more reviews by Morgan2905

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I absoultely love this cleanser!
With in 4 days it almost got rid of all my blemishes!
I highley recomemd this if u have a oily face.
Although when u first get it u may have to get used to the smell

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emilydoll on 2/28/2014 11:02:00 PM more reviews by emilydoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've repurchased this many times. It is my HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kirstenamber on 2/17/2014 5:58:00 AM more reviews by Kirstenamber

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I used to have kind of oily acne prone skin all through high school and then a friend of mine recommended this brand so I thought I'd give it a try. I fell in love with it because it cleared up my skin so well and I like the fresh cooling feeling. My skin got much better and I stopped using the cleanser for no particular reason and started using one my mum bought. Anyway just recently I bought a new makeup that really made me break out so I bought the Biore ice cleanser again and it cleared my skin up again so quickly. I'm going to continue using it this time, it's the best cleanser I've ever used. It leaves my skin feeling so clean but not a weird squeaky clean feeling. Definitely recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SmileNowCriiL8r on 1/13/2014 8:20:00 AM more reviews by SmileNowCriiL8r

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this cleanser. Normally I don't like things that have the *tingly cooling sensation* but, with this one i don't mind it because it isn't overbearing and doesn't make your face feel like it's on fire. This has acne medication in it but isn't overly drying like some other acne washes. My face never really feels tight and dry when I use it. Will definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beautykc on 1/8/2014 12:05:00 PM more reviews by beautykc

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

i want people to ignore the previous review as i think the formula has changed along with packaging however this is a truly amazing product it get rid of all my makeup and freshens my face making it feel dirt free i love it i have had very acne prone skin leaving my skin with scarring and the occasional outburst of bad acne and my routine id recommend is to cleanse using this and then tone with the body shop tea tree toner which is my holy grail then i moisturize with elle roche posay effacular duo which is also great i am so happy with my skin from these product and im guessing most people reading this review are looking for an solution for spot prone skin so this is mine and goodluck x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TalkNerdy2Me on 11/16/2013 1:47:00 PM more reviews by TalkNerdy2Me

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I just resent lay purchased this product and already I'm in love. It can be a bit drying but I find that a good moisturizer can take care of that. I use it with my clarisonic or my Olay fresh effects electric brush (whichever I happen to have on hand). It's made my skin clearer in about a week so I can't wait to see what it'll look like in a month.
I think I should point out my skin isn't too bad when it comes to acne. I do break out if I fail to take care of my skin properly, which is more common than I'd like to admit. I do however still manage to get the occasional break out even when I do take care of it so I still think I could benefit from a good acne fighting cleanser. I also don't typically break out on my "special" time of the month. So all in all my acne isn't all that bad but this seems to work for the acne I do get.
DISCLAIMER: I feel I should point out I did receive a voucher for a free biore product when I contacted the company regarding a issue I'd had with one of their products so technically I did get this for free.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Iluvztwirling on 11/6/2013 11:26:00 PM more reviews by Iluvztwirling

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I had a sample of this cleanser and I decided to try it out. When I had rinsed it off, my face was burning. It was NOT being cooled like it said on the package. My face was BURNING. I do have dry sensitive skin but I'm pretty sure it shoud not do that. I will not purchase this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Andreacook101 on 10/23/2013 9:51:00 PM more reviews by Andreacook101

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this cleaner in hopes for it clear my acne but was disappointing. I have very oily skin. When i used this product my face dried out so badly and caused worse breakouts from the over-drying. The smell was to strong and no matter how much moisturizer i put on it left my skin feeling tight uncomfortable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 flo1790 on 10/16/2013 2:41:00 PM more reviews by flo1790

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this cleanser in my search for a cheap and effective alternative to Proactiv (too expensive and never really cleared my skin completely). It was on sale for about $7.00, I believe, and I've used other Biore products before which usually works for me. However, I have never tried any of their cleansers so I thought I'd give this one a shot. I have really oily skin so when I saw this product and read "Removes 99% of dirt and oil for clear skin" I was instantly sold. Plus, the "ice" part intrigued me.

When I first started using it, I was instantly amazed. So elated at the thought that I finally found a cheap and effective way to combat my seemingly never-ending battle with acne. I had to get used to the 'non-scrubbing' texture of this cleanser as I got really used to the beady and scrubbing feel of the Proactiv cleanser, but it was not really a concern. I really loved that cool feeling it leaves on my skin even after I washed it off. It was refreshing. Plus, it left my skin looking and feeling clean. Within a week, I noticed my complexion clearing and I could not be more excited with the results. The blemishes on my cheeks, which seemed to have been there forever, were finally fading. Furthermore, like others have stated, it does have a drying effect which I initially thought was a plus on my situation since I have incredibly oily skin. I noticed my skin got less and less oily but not to the point of being too dry. It just felt right, like everything is in perfect balance - not too oily, not too dry. Plus, I would apply moisturizer afterwards so it wouldn't get too dry. So I kept using it and my family started noticing the positive change on my skin. I thought it was too good to be true, after all these years I finally found the ONE! ...or so I thought.

So within about 3 weeks of using it, I noticed that my jawline area started getting itchy but I didn't really bother with it. At this point, my younger sister also started using the cleanser after seeing how it's working for me. She has normal skin with some occasional breakouts...not as bad as mine. I warned her that it could be really drying so she decided to only use it once or twice a week. So as days passed my jawline just kept getting more and more itchy then I started feeling some small bumps appear, but visually, my skin still looks great so I just kept continuing with my routine. Then one day my younger sister came to me and asked me if the red patches on her forehead and on the sides of her nose are noticeable, they were faint red in colour and she described them as "a little itchy". After a few days the patches got redder and bigger and more itchy... we just thought it was some allergic reaction since it's the fall season. But just to be safe, I told her to stop using the Biore cleanser and see if it makes a difference. It did. The redness was gone and she told me she would never use the cleanser again. She advised me to stop using it too. But I continued. Then out of nowhere I just realized my whole jawline is now covered with pimples and dark spots. What I found interesting was that, it was localized. The problem was just on my jawline. My cheeks, which are my usual problem areas were left clear. I also started getting some whiteheads on my forehead but it's not as bad as what's happening with my jaw area which was never really my problem area. I just thought it was a 'phase' as my skin has been reacting so well to this cleanser before this and I haven't really been using it for that long so I just kept continuing hoping it would get better. But it didn't. My jawline was still really itchy and I kept breaking out. My sister had to force me to stop using the cleanser. I didn't want to. I kept holding on to the idea that my skin could look so great just like it did when I first started using the Biore cleanser and that this is just a phase. However, I did eventually stop using it. I couldn't take the itchiness on my jawline and it just kept getting worse. I didn't have any redness like my sister. It was just itchy. I think the cleanser ended up excessively drying my once so oily skin. I also started noticing that after a while that coolness effect, which I loved, wasn't there anymore. So sadly, this Biore cleanser gave me so much hope only to crush it in the end.

***Also, I found out that BHT, Paraben and Parfum are some of the ingredients in this Biore cleanser which according to David Suzuki Foundation are some of the many harmful chemicals usually used in cosmetics. So now, I am opting for more natural products which hopefully works!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 holiholden on 9/1/2013 3:37:00 AM more reviews by holiholden

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

It's good for people with oily skin. It might be slightly drying at times, but using oil free moisturizer afterwards helps and its a great daily routine that has kept my skin clear. Leaving the product on for two minutes at least helps too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Biore products

More Cleansers products