Christian Dior • Diorskin Pressed Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 4.1(39 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MaxFun on 4/29/2013 12:17:00 PM more reviews by MaxFun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this as a "purse powder". Something I could carrie around to touch up during the day. The lady at the Dior counter said it would be perfect for that.

While I really like the packaging cause it's very sturdy and has a great mirror, I dislike the product itself.
After touching up with it my skin looks super cakey. I have tried blotting before and it looks just the same afterwards. With different foundations too.
It settles in pores and really accentuates dry patches.

I've had several cheaper compact powders before which I did not have these problems with so I was very disappointed.

To be fair the product feels nice in the pan and their colour selection is decent.

But I just don't like the product which is a pity for the high price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HanLuna on 2/19/2013 11:22:00 PM more reviews by HanLuna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I have always wanted to try something from Dior so this pressed powder was my first purchase. I got mine in the darkest shade. I have medium slightly tanned skin.The packaging is gorgeous..a glossy dark blue and the CD logo just looks really cool. It comes in a velvet pouch and a thin puff is also included. I find the puff quite flimsy but it just looks cute.As for the performance,i have used this as a setting powder after i use my Bobbi Brown stick and also for touch ups when im outside. No problems whatsoever. I think the only downside is the price but then again its Christian Dior. I will probably repurchase this. :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Audny on 11/25/2012 7:34:00 AM more reviews by Audny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm going to get a lot of hate for this but i'm really not crazy about this powder. I used it as a setting powder with a brush and it lasted me +/- 5 months so that's good. But it made me look cakey no mather what foundation I used you could always see the powder on my face and it transferred like crazy.
I couldn't use it on it's own just to even out a bit the skin because it doesn't do anything. When my husband one day asked me 'what is that stuff on your face' I knew i would never touch it again, he never ever mentioned anything like that with any other powders.
To top everything off my compact didn't close anymore after 4 months it would always bounce open, so for the price they ask they could at least give a decent packaging.
I wouldn't buy it again, I find that some drugstore products (like Rimel stay mat, the maybelline powders or the sephora brand powders, etc) do and look exactly the same.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bernsie on 6/3/2012 9:57:00 AM more reviews by bernsie

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm reviewing the forever diorskin pressed powder. I believe it is a bit newer than the one listed above and is meant to be used in conjunction with their forever (transfer resistant) foundation. I believe I've heard the above powder has more coverage whereas the forever powder is to control shine, keeping everything matte, it's very sheer so numerous applications never look cakey and extends the wearability of the forever foundation (and I would therefore say most all foundations.) I love this pressed powder though it is expensive, but it's made in France (I find French Milling to create some of the finest quality powder in the world) and the packaging and spongr which comes with it for application is all top quality. It works is all I know. I've the world's worst oily T-Zone and this is the most oil absorbing powder I've ever used so I rarely have to reapply, hence it lasts long. I use it in color #002 and it's perfect. If the time comes to repurchas and I can afford the splurge I will buy it again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nebullah on 5/19/2012 6:28:00 PM more reviews by Nebullah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this powder and use it during several years. Especially I like it's fair tone and silky finish. Tried to find an alternate for it, but still can't do it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MumAgain on 3/23/2012 5:56:00 PM more reviews by MumAgain

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this pretty compact to keep in my handbag to touch up during the day. It's a lovely soft milled powder that doesn't look cakey and doesn't oxidize. Oil control lasts 4-5 hours easily if not more. The puff is ok but don't see it lasting as long as the powder. 003 Transparent Deep matches my NC 37-40 skin perfectly (Bobbi Brown Warm Natural 4.5).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupaddict76 on 8/23/2011 4:11:00 AM more reviews by makeupaddict76

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I've been using either Maybelline Dream Matte powder or Mac Studio Fix powder which helps me mattify my combo skin. I heard great reviews about this product so I decided to give it a try and I'm so happy with this powder. It's very finely milled, applies naturally without looking cakey, does not oxidize, and is long lasting. It's perfect product when I'm on the go, just dab on few concealers and this powder and still look polished. Packaging is bulky and product itself is kinda small but I'll definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 currypuffu on 11/26/2010 6:53:00 AM more reviews by currypuffu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Have been using this powder for about half a year just to touch up during the day and as others have mentioned, it really does the job! Blends into skin for a nice natural look very quickly and controls oil well. Only problem with this is the case - it's rather chunky and can't fit well into small purses.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 celticat on 11/23/2010 8:19:00 PM more reviews by celticat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This powder is a great choice for fair-skinned PPP ladies. I use it for a year now, in 001 Transparent Light, and I'm very happy with results. It's texture is silky-smooth, fine, and really transparent.
The color is very natural, and it seems that it adjusts to your skin tone 5-10 min. after applying. I can use it all year round: in winter, when I'm slightly paler, and in summer on my tan.
The powder mattifies pretty well, 4-5 hours in summer - but even after that it looks good, and I need just to apply a little more on my T-zone. It stays put, doesn't melt and doesn't change it's color.
The packaging is of usual Dior's quality, in a lovely dark blue velvet pouch. Looks so nice in your hands. The only thing I don't like much is the sponge - it's too thin.
When I use this product my skin breathes like there's no powder at all. Very light and healthy feeling indeed! This is the main reason why I'm going to repurchase this powder in future. It doesn't clog my pores as well. I have combination skin with occasional hormonal acne, very pale with peachy undertones, and this powder makes it look perfect. But I must admit that it's covering is light and transparent too. Not for very oily or problem skin, I think.
It costs $40-45 on the net and for me it's well worth it.
Give it a try, it's good!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TheCat7 on 5/26/2010 10:55:00 AM more reviews by TheCat7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

Dior Poudre Compacte, or Pressed Powder, is absolutely amazing! This is by far the best pressed powder I have found on the market. First I should state, though, that this is not for concealing anything. I got it in colour number 001, called Transparent Light, and that is exactly what it is, transparent.
So it is not for concealing, but for mattifying your skin, and this powder does the job beautifully. The skin stays matte all day long, and you don't have to reapply the powder very often, maybe just one quick touch-up in the afternoon, and you're good to go!
The powder feels great on your skin and to the touch your skin is velvety and smooth.
I really like, especially in summer, or just on those good-skin-days, to just apply moisturizer, a teeny tiny bit of concealer, and then this powder. Amazing!
The only downside is that this powder only comes in three colours, so you have very dark skin, you might have a problem finding this powder in the correct shade...
But overall, this powder is great, creates a beautiful matte look, does not need a lot of reapplying and feels great on the skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Christian Dior products

More Pressed Powders products