Unlisted Brand • Bragg's Apple Cider Vinegar • Toners

rated 4.2(605 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* franzvonstuck on 4/21/2014 5:20:00 AM more reviews by franzvonstuck

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The reason I use this is my seborrheic dermatitis.

My skin is combo skin with oily t-zone, sensitive with SD and rosacea, hyperpigmentation and breakouts /clogged pores.

I suffer from a lighter form of serborrheic dermatitis (SD) and rosacea since 2013 and OTC or RX treatments for my SD left my skin burning and uncomfortable. I tried Nizoral and even prescripted anti-fungals with cortisone. None of this stuff worked and it literally burned my skin.

I did some research and found ACV as a natural remedy for SD. Iīm not much of a DIY type when it comes to skincare, but I bought a bottle of organic ACV.

I dilute it 1:5 or 1:4 depending on how sensitive my skin is currently. Tougher skins may tolerate a higher ratio of ACV, but Iīd recommend starting slow.

I use it as a toner on my face, mostly on my forehead, hairline, nose and chin, where my SD appears. I let it sit for a few minutes while brushing my teeth and wash it off. Whether you wash it off, is depending on your skinīs needs. I usually apply tea tree oil highly diluted by mixing it with my moisturizer over these areas too, so I donīt want to go overboard with my sensitive skin.I donīt use it on my cheeks as they tend to be drier and more prone ot rosacea. The ACV never bothered my rosacea though.

The ACV toner tends to be drying on my skin, which is another reason to use it highly diluted in my case.

It works for my skin and helps me fighting an acute SD flare. But when you have SD, thereīs no guarantee that this works for you as SD sufferers respond very individually to treatments. For some like me, this might be the solution, for others, anti-fungals may work better.

A word of warning here: ACV contains a form of AHA and can make your skin more sensitive to sun exposure , so please use sunscreen when you use it all over your face as you should do with every other AHA or BHA. I use spf 30 or 50 every day.
Several sources on the internet recommended washing off the ACV before going in the sun as it may leave dark spots. I follow this advice. Better be safe than sorry.

Iīd recommend this as it helped me with my SD while not bothering my overly sensitive skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tue45892 on 4/20/2014 8:27:00 AM more reviews by tue45892

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is AMAZING. I've been dabbing it (undiluted) on spots a few times a day and they have shrank SIGNIFICANTLY. It even takes the redness out of spots that are already scabbing over.

In addition, I've been mixing a few tablespoons with stevia-sweetened ginger ale. Not only does it help digestion, but my stomach is so flat now! I usually have a problem with bloating after I eat, but not when I consume this!

I bought a big bottle of Bragg's for $5 or so at Whole Foods. Best $5 I've ever spent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Camz26 on 4/19/2014 11:39:00 AM more reviews by Camz26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

it works!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 melissast on 4/5/2014 11:25:00 PM more reviews by melissast

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Cleared my acne in days!! For about 8 years, I have had a constant break out of whiteheads on my forehead. They were the small (skin colored) bumps under the skin that aren't terribly noticeable unless you were up close but I have always had a lot of them and they're tough to treat. I have used products like Differin in the past as well as other prescription treatments but they often cause too much irritation to my sensitive skin.

I began taking apple cider vinegar orally and applying it as a toner at night and in less than a week, all bumps were completely gone! I believe the internal use helped tremendously as I have never seen such a dramatic improvement in my acne from any topical product before.

I have waited a month or so before posting this review in case I experience any adverse reactions and am happy (and shocked) to say that I haven't had a single blemish since I began using this product. My recipe:

Drink: 3 tablespoons ACV dilluted in 1 liter of water + the juice of 1 lemon (twice a day)

Toner: 1 part ACV + 1 part water (at night only)

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 WormEatsBird on 4/1/2014 4:12:00 AM more reviews by WormEatsBird

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love ACV, it's my HG toner.
I am a clean freak when it comes to my skin, which is oily and acne prone and just scars from any blemish I might have, whether I picked at it or not.
So, I usually rely on makeup alley reviews to find good products, and I came upon this gem, so I went to my organic food store and bought a bottle of Braggs for about $5!!
I use 50/50 purified water and ACV for my toner and hair rinse, my skin isn't too sensitive. But, this does not smell like unicorn poo, obviously.
Anyway, I've been using it morning and night for about 3 months and I don't think I'll ever use another toner, it significantly reduced a pretty recent acne scar I got, it made it fade quite quickly and I'm impressed.
My skin is a lot less oily too, and more "balanced" and my pores have shrunk a good deal too.
I've recommended this to a friend and I cannot say how much I love this stuff. Plus it's organic.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jessivee on 3/28/2014 1:50:00 PM more reviews by jessivee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

As most reviewers agree, this stuff is amazing. Hair, skin, health, etc. I even mixed a diy cellulite cream for my mom and added a small amount of acv mixed in. I cannot give the acv all the credit, but my mom has seen a noticeable improvement! I mainly wanted to mention, most people cannot stand the smell! I don't think it smells good, but the smell does not bother me. Just FYI, ADD A FEW DROPS OF YOUR FAVORITE ESSENTIAL OIL, LAVENDER, ROSEMARY, ETC. TO MASK THE SMELL WHILE STILL GETTING THE BENEFITS! Lavender and rosemary for example are even beneficial to hair and skin. Just as with the acv, start with a small amount of essential oil. Too much can do harm! I hope this helps someone!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miamc12321 on 3/20/2014 11:10:00 PM more reviews by miamc12321

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I used this for a while on my face as both a toner and a drink. This is amazing. My boyfriend said my skin had never looked better. I stopped using it for a little while, and my skin started looking horrible again because I stopped taking care of it. Then a month or so back I stopped using the 'I don't have time' excuse, and started taking care of my skin again (Olay, Skin79, foundation brushes, Clean and Clear Morning Burst, Physician's Formula... and Bragg's Apple Cider Vinegar). My face is almost completely cleared. I am so glad I added this back to my skin care routine. I can't believe I ever stopped using this. I won't go without this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimreztituyo on 3/19/2014 7:05:00 PM more reviews by kimreztituyo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Best thing for ACNE! I have oily ish skin and I get pimples here and there, mostly on my forehead. I recently got a pimple by my nose & was dying inside cause it was so ugly lol. I grabbed a q tip, dipped it in the ACV, put it ONLY on the pimple(not around), it's been 2 days of constantly doing that and my pimple isn't there lol. It's GREAT! I use this as a toner too, half water/half ACV, clearer skin. Smells like ass & cat piss but whatever you'll live and it doesn't stay if you put it on your face. 5 minutes the smell is gone so lol. " HOLY GRAIL " I haven't drank it yet cause I tried and almost died lmao.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NairbRey on 3/8/2014 1:53:00 AM more reviews by NairbRey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

So this is my second week using it orally, I take it 3 times a day, 3 tsp in 8 oz of water ...I gotta say this is wonderful, My face looks so much better, I get like 3 pimples every week that go away quickly but i hate it, and no pimple as come in this 2 weeks Im soooo amazed really. Its a strong taste but like I always say ''beauty is not easy to swallow '' Im not going to use it on my face directly cause im afraid it could irritate it, so im sticking to orally which has been great . Oh and another pro I have lost a few pounds and I haven't change anything in my regular diet , Im already pretty skinny but with this I just look better not bloated or anything just fabulous flat stomach <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LizPennington on 3/6/2014 5:07:00 AM more reviews by LizPennington

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my life saver!I only found out about it about a week ago and its cleared my skin up so much already! I have moderate-severe acne and it works so well on my skin! I use it straigh (not diluted with water) as a spot treatment. I'm so glad I started using this! It does burn a little at first and smells horrible but the results are well worth it! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Unlisted Brand products

More Toners products