LUSH • Each Peach Massage Bar • Skincare - Body

rated 4.1(99 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeHNyboR on 10/5/2014 4:16:00 PM more reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I really liked this massage bar! It smells very zesty and fresh, melts easily, but not TOO easily to where it gets all over everything, and moisturizes fantastically, leaving my skin smelling super citrusy and fresh. I use it at night since it's a bit too heavy for the day, but I'll definitely be buying this again to use after my nightly baths!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Puckdog17 on 8/12/2014 10:51:00 PM more reviews by Puckdog17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Smells good and moisturizes well

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeMeUp19 on 6/13/2014 11:42:00 PM more reviews by MakeMeUp19

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been through three of these bars now! One bar usually lasts me about three months, I rub it between my hands three to four times then massage the oil into my arms and torso. A little goes a LONG way. I've even broken small sections off and put them in a plastic bag to carry in my purse. The only time I love to really lather this stuff up is after I shave because I always get bad razor burn. I'll shave at night then get my legs nice and lathered up (it will feel oily like this) and overnight it all soaks in and my legs are SO soft and no razor bumps! This stuff is great to give a natural glow to your skin. It keeps my skin moisturized all day and when I use this consistently I notice a HUGE difference in how soft and glowing my skin is. Plus the scent is intoxicating! Sweet, citrusy, if you like white citrus in bath and body I bet you'll love this! Absolute HG for me. Now they just need to make a perfume with this scent

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 byankitty on 5/6/2014 3:35:00 AM more reviews by byankitty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This smells so lovely. I could list so many reasons why these surpass the ability of any lotion in the stores...first off, the ingredients.,.the fact that it smells better...that it doesn't make you feel like you slathered glue on your skin, and it actually HYDRATES.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Emmmmma on 3/4/2014 9:34:00 PM more reviews by Emmmmma

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this massage bar! I have never been a huge fan of Lush, and always used to get insane headaches from all of the pungent smells just by stepping into the store, but I was recently curious about some of their products and purchased a few, including the each peach massage bar! I use it directly after I get out of the shower, leaving my skin a little damp to be able to have the bar glide more smoothly on my skin. Coming from someone who shaves their legs instead of waxing, I find I get drier skin on my shins, and using this right after shaving is amazing! It is a get product to use to get smooth arms and legs after shaving or waxing! It does tend to feel a bit oily for a few minutes after applied, but thats only because of all of the essential oils that are actually in the product. I never find that the oil rubs off my arm or onto my clothing, so I have no problems with the consistency. Overall, love the product and would buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JasmineJolene on 7/4/2013 5:52:00 AM more reviews by JasmineJolene

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this product. The smell is divine.

When I first used it, I found it really greasy and it didn't sink in. This is probably because all I did was swiped it all over my body when dry. This works, but a lot of product is used and it takes a long time to sink in.

What I do, is straight after a shower, I use it all over my body. I dry my body a bit -not too much - and then swipe all over, quickly. Then I rub it into my body. This way I get the gorgeous smell and the beautiful moisturising properties.

I don't have a problem with the packaging. I just keep it in the waxed bag you buy it in. I think it's quite expensive, especially considering the first one I bought seemed to dry up, and when I had about half of it left it just stopped being moisturising? I don't know, maybe I got one from a duff batch.

I would buy again, for the smell alone. It reminds me of L'Occitane Verbena, but more natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dengail on 6/8/2013 8:24:00 AM more reviews by Dengail

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This smells exactly like lemon zest. A tangy lemony smell. It is very refreshing. It melts easily and it takes 15 minutes to completely absorb, leaving your skin silky soft. I have eczema on my hand and this does not exacerbate it which is a good thing! The real lemony scent doesn't really last that long, so you won't go around smelling like a lemonhead all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jumbojuice on 4/21/2013 12:12:00 AM more reviews by jumbojuice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

So far I have found that this is just okay. I was not expecting a citrus smell, so that threw me off. I will finish off my bar, but I wouldn't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BeautifulBay on 11/5/2012 1:03:00 AM more reviews by BeautifulBay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just recently went to Lush for the first time and received a huge chunk of an Each Peach bar for free along with my purchase. I was intoxicated with the scent and soon as I smelled it I was in love but couldn't justify buying it along with an exfoliator, so the sample was nice. I use Each Peach as a lotion. After I get out of the shower I use it all over and I apply it to my face after cleansing and exfoliating. I love the scent. The scent is much more reminiscent to lemons rather than peach but it is so delicious! I love the way it applies to my skin. I also love how my skin feels afterwards when the product has set into my skin. It lost a lippie because for starters it takes a bit for it to set in. You can't just apply it and go because it is very oily and needs a little to dry. Secondly, I understand the point of putting it in a bar but it makes the application process a little messy. The bar melts when it comes into contact with heat and when I apply it over by body I have a little oil pool in my hand. I would wish there would be a wrapper or something that would help to apply and or a better storage method. I know you can purchase one of the tin cans but that is why I cannot give it 5 lippies. I will purchase the full bar when I am out though because I really do love the way it makes my skin feel. My boyfriend even uses it as an aftershave for when he shaves too quickly and it burns.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 natattack on 8/3/2012 1:40:00 AM more reviews by natattack

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This massage bar smells like PEZ on your skin. I use this on my arms and they are so soft!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Skincare - Body products