Urban Decay • Shattered eyeshadow • Eye Shadow

rated 4.1(98 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 cutiekolta14 on 9/9/2013 7:25:00 AM more reviews by cutiekolta14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

It takes so much of the shadow to build it up to a good intensity. Idk if I got a bad one? The color is nice though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jealouspony on 7/7/2013 11:44:00 AM more reviews by jealouspony

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

One of the most gorgeous colours I own - I absolutely love it! I think it goes well with my pale skin and brown eyes.

It's quite pigmented, but once you start blending, the colour tends to fade away (almost in to the skin), so I usually have to go in with more colour - not really an issue for me, but maybe for someone else.

As with all UD's shimmery shadows, the glitter fallout is quite heavy, though this particular colour has less than usual, I believe.

I wear NARS Smudgeproof eyeshadow primer underneath all my eye makeup, and this last me all day with no creasing or fading.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* melangerehab on 3/19/2013 10:46:00 PM more reviews by melangerehab

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Pretty color, amazing on fair skin! No fallout problems for me. Blendable, smooth. I find it hard to pair it with other colors, though, so I normally wear it by itself, which feels boring for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Farunka on 9/12/2012 10:36:00 PM more reviews by Farunka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful color, easy to blend, no fallouts, but not very pigmented once you apply it, I have to apply alot of it to show ( and I have fair skin) I wouldnt wear it for a whole day (long time) because Im concerned it may fade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* timothybcat on 5/7/2012 7:15:00 AM more reviews by timothybcat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My review is of a full-sized individual Shattered shadow with the new formula and packaging. When I find an UD shadow that's really unique, not easily dupable, wearable, and with great color payoff, I'll indulge in the full size and to heck with the "money-saving" palettes full of shadows I won't wear. Shattered is an lovely aquamarine blue with green/gold duochrome, and I've never seen another color quite like it. It applies very true to color and fades only a bit later in the day. Judging by some older reviews, the older version of the shadow may have been sub-par. If you've been disappointed or hesitant to buy, let me tell you that the new formula may have made all the difference in how this shadow performs. I swatched and wore it with some other UD shadows to compare the formula and also as complements to Shattered; Hijack, Gunmetal, and Lounge (now DC'd--BOOOO!!!) all complemented it beautifully. I had absolutely no issue with the pigmentation, application, or staying power of Shattered when I applied it with UDPP. I'm not wowed by the new packaging but it looks a little more sophisticated than the old containers; I did not opt for one of UD's silly new fillable palettes. I tried like crazy to get a decent photo of the eye looks for you guys but haven't had decent lighting here for days. Anyway, Temptalia's got a gorgeous swatch of the new-formula Shattered (not affliliated!).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jexka on 1/17/2012 8:43:00 PM more reviews by Jexka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

When I first bought this product years ago, I was really into intense, bright, crazy eyeshadows.In the pan, this looks like a bright turquoise, so I just had to have it. When I realized the color you get after applying is not a super-bright turquoise, I put it to the back of my drawer and haven't taken it out again until recently.
Now that I'm out of my insanely bright eye makeup phase, I have to say that I really like Shattered! The color is very different than it looks in the pan, but in this case, that's a good thing! First of all, this applies very sheerly for an UD eyeshadow. It's very buildable, but it takes more than some other shades. When applied, this is a very light aquamarine blue with what seems to be a light green duochrome. As you build with this shadow, both the blue and the green will become more intense and bright. I don't apply too much as I think this looks prettier when it's fairly light. The shadow applies smoothly and while there is some glitter, you're not going to have much fallout, if any. I usually find that at the end of the day, this has faded into a frosty teal color, which is also pretty!
I really love Shattered because it's a blue that's completely wearable. I find most blue shadows difficult to wear without looking tacky or clownish. But I wear this alone all over the lid with nothing else but a highlight all the time and it looks so pretty, not at all like I'm back in middle school when everyone wore the ugliest bright blue shadows everyday, lol. This is also great to add a pop of color to a more natural look. If I ever run out, I will repurchase this unique shade!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ceen on 10/26/2011 6:38:00 AM more reviews by ceen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Beautiful, soft, pearlised, peacock-teal. Finely milled.

Regrettably, as was my experience with other colours in this line, rust eventually developed on the product's casing, rendering it unusable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* charlies04 on 9/4/2011 9:53:00 AM more reviews by charlies04

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is the first Urban Decay eyeshadow I have ever bought and the quality is excellent. Compared to my MAC and D&G eyeshadows Urban Decay clearly excel at what they do best. However, I do prefer the high pigment of block colour shadows so this shade and finish doesn't quite do it for me. The pigment of this isn't quite as strong as I would like, though it does look pretty around my blue eyes. Overall, good quality and nice eyeshadow but not one of Urban Decays best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kathrynb23 on 8/5/2011 2:31:00 AM more reviews by kathrynb23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm going to give this eyeshadow 3/5 lippies, only because of the colour. In terms of quality, personally to me, I find its nothing short of the Urban Decay standard, and I have absolutely no problem with the quality at all.
In terms of colour, I HATE IT!
I read such rave reviews of Shattered on MUA, and the colours from every source that I see on the internet looks soo amazing. Now I dont know what skin tones you ladies out there are(from online pictures, descriptions etc, Shattered looks amazing on you all), but for my NC30 Asian skin tone, this really looks (like a handful of others have mention) CHEAP!
Really disappointed, cause this eyeshadow price wise, definitely not cheap!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CarolynKeene on 8/1/2011 8:54:00 PM more reviews by CarolynKeene

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is the e/s I wear when I want to cheer myself up. It's a happy turquoise-y shade with a gold pearl finish that looks so darn pretty in the pan. I pair this with a matte caramel brown shade (darker side of Nars Madrague) to class things up. However, Shattered is a fussbudget. It's sheer--which can be a good thing when dealing with a strong color like blue--but it takes some work to achieve the intensity I want. Inevitably, one eye ends up brighter than the other and I have to try to even things out. The biggest bummer for me is that this fades and creases when worn over eye primer. (My other UD shadows are budge-proof over TFSI.) I don't know if it's a problem with the UD Duochrome finish, or just this color. I wouldn't repurchase for this reason.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Eye Shadow products