LUSH • Brazened Honey Face Mask • Masks

rated 4.1(200 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shanhal on 12/10/2014 11:46:00 PM more reviews by shanhal

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite mask! I have normal/oily skin with no acne, but I have KP on my cheeks so I need to manually exfoliate my skin! I put on a thicker layer and leave it on for twenty minutes to let it dry and then rub off gently with warm water and my skin is glowing and soft and supple!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ewon8413 on 11/4/2014 10:24:00 AM more reviews by ewon8413

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

The first of three Lush fresh face masks that I'll actually repurchase after using.

Not because "Cupcake" and "Catastrophe Cosmetics" is horrid, but they don't exactly serve the purpose of my ideal "clay mask" which is to cleanse and purify the pores of the skin, also to brighten my complexion.

This does it all.

PROS:
* very cleansing (removes dirt from pores).
* very brightening (long term and instantly).
* exfoliating but not harsh (good for sensitive skins).
* good wet texture that does not dry out the skin such as "Cupcake" and "Catastrophe Cosmetic" (where you needed to wet the mask before application).
* really enjoyable calming fragrance.

CONS:
* slightly tingly over the skin when removing with lukewarm-steaming water.
* expiry date is realistic, but not most preferred.

LOVELY face mask that does not make my face react negatively, leaves everything squeaky clean and leaves my complexion glowing and bright after use and over time.

After this, I'm definitely willing to buy another one and even try their out fresh face masks like "BB Seaweed" since I'm kind of a seaweed fan and "Cosmetic Warrior" since I heard it's very cleansing and suited for someone like me.

Overall, this is my "ideal" face mask out of all brands, types.
Just amazing, this product truly is.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leavingthingsbehind on 10/17/2014 3:43:00 PM more reviews by leavingthingsbehind

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am really enjoying this Lush mask!

A small pot of it was not much more than 6 and lasted me for 8 applications (I was using it twice a week which you really have to do with these fresh masks - an amount of slightly less than a tea spoon was enough to cover my whole face). My skin tends to be on a dry side especially as the weather gets colder, but I tend to get clogged pores easily and a lot of tiny, persistent blackheads around my nose and chin areas.

This mask really helps with that - it exfoliates, prevents breakouts (I've had none and the ones I have are diminishing), smells beautifully and flowery and does what it says on the box. I have not had any allergic reaction to it, I have not experienced any burning sensation either and my skin seems to be sometimes on a sensitive side.

I take it off with a wet flannel and it rinses off beautifully, leaving my skin refreshed and blackheads free.

I will definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nicolewo on 8/30/2014 7:03:00 AM more reviews by nicolewo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Best Lush mask I've tried. I'm not overly enamoured with the smell (can't put my finger on why - I don't hate it but don't love it either, but it makes my face look super awesome super quickly. It leaves my face matte, but glowing, while nice and soft and hydrated. I have oily/combo skin so anything that reduces the shine on my face is a godsend! There is a tingle when first put on, but Mask of Magnaminty burned more tbh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pickmepinup on 7/4/2014 3:30:00 PM more reviews by pickmepinup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Brazened Honey works, but it can be so, so harsh on sensitive skin so please be careful if you are prone to breakouts or especially stinging, itching or burning. Don't take this stuff lightly, it means business.

If you look at the ingredients there are plenty of fresh herbs and you can feel them heating up your face. I'm not going to lie, it does give quite a huge burning sensation, and my skin isn't particularly all that sensitive to begin with. I was wondering if it was supposed to be so strong until I read reviews from other people with similar or worse experiences. It lasts about two to three minutes after applying the mask and then fades away.

I pressed on and used this mask about every 3-4 days(I would have pushed it to a week but they expire so fast I'd have a huge pot of product.) I do think you get a really nice serving in each pot and you can expect to have a full face mask out of one pot about 5-10 times depending on how thickly you apply it. I just want to reiterate this is really likely not for sensitive skin at all, especially not repeated use or more often than once a week.

I have noticed clearer and much much brighter skin a day or two after using the mask, especially after I've just washed it off, but if I overdo it my skin does have a bit of a fit with me. I get a lot of complaints about the smell when I'm using it but I think it's herbal and strong and nice. I'll purchase again if I feel like my skin needs to be zapped back into shape but it's a little strong for me to make a routine out of for my skin personally.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KiddieLitre on 6/19/2014 10:22:00 AM more reviews by KiddieLitre

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this stuff!!!!

I have combination/sensitive skin that gets oily from irritation and clogged a lot. I also get little red bumps from time to time.

This mask cleanses and brightens my skin. It feels like it really cleans out my poor pores. My skin just looks, brighter, more alive, cleaner. This is my favorite Lush mask by far. The spices are really revitalizing. It might irritate some (maybe), but not me.

I tried Cosmetic Warrior for the bumps and since I have sensitive but problematic skin, and I much prefer Brazened Honey.

They say not to use it if you're skin is too sensitive, but I don't find that it irritates my skin at all. It is a little scrubby, but as long as you're just putting it on your skin and not trying to wash with it (LOL!), you should be fine :)

all in all, 5/5 lippies! :)

Will definitely repurchase when it runs out!

(Might try Love Lettuce soon! so look out for that review!)

.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MysticMania on 6/10/2014 2:19:00 PM more reviews by MysticMania

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

First off, its only about $7 for a tub of this face mask at LUSH. That will probably last you 3-5 uses, depending on how much of it you use.

My skin type: Combination to the maxxxxx!! The tops of my cheeks dry easily, my chin and forehead can get too oily. I am prone to white heads if I'm not careful (especially on my nose) and my pores can look enlarged if I mistreat my skin.


Things I immediately noticed about Brazened Honey:

The smell - It smells like a sweet, gingery, rosemary combination. I enjoy the smell; it's quite relaxing.

The texture - Its very coarse and grainy! It has noticable chunks of almonds and other ingredients that can clog your sink.

The first time I applied the mask, I took it directly out of the fridge and I felt like I was dragging clay across my skin (ok maybe I'm exaggerating, but still, it was very hard to spread).
The second time, I learned from my mistake and let it sit out and soften for a minute before applying. This made a world of difference! The mask went on much more easily and evenly.


Use:
I have used this mask twice now and I have definitely seen tremendous improvement in my skin. The first thing I noticed after application is the warm tingling sensation it left on my skin. The tingling was much more intense on the sensitive areas of my skin, i.e. the tops of my cheeks. Thankfully, I did not see any signs of irritation or redness afterwards.

Immediately after washing the mask off I felt incredibly clean! My skin looked brighter, my pores were smaller and I just felt Fresh.

I have used Brazen Honey twice (once a week for two weeks now) and my skin tone is more even, all of my acne has cleared up, and there is a noticeable brightness to my complexion (the "glow" lol).

I definitely recommend this product 100%, its all natural, great for oily/combination skin, and leaves you feeling clean, exfoliated, and glowing!! 5 STARS!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 juwel on 5/29/2014 1:17:00 PM more reviews by juwel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

A couple of weeks in China made my skin break out suddenly and in a desperate bid to calm things down I went to my lush store to get angels on bare skin and whatever else might help. My favourite lush mask is the scared truth and then Ayesha but the SA told me to try this one on my acne. Five uses later my skin has calmed down somewhat, though I put that down to the AOBS mor than this since after the third use I had more pimples not less, and each time I used this mask my face looked redder not less red. It is also really thick and cakey and doesn't spread easily on the face and clogs your drain. The texture is also too gritty for my liking. ill probably not be repurchasing but it didn't hurt, I guess...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KaiteKins on 5/26/2014 11:44:00 PM more reviews by KaiteKins

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This mask is truly amazing, and I have tried a lot of masks. It brightens and cleans my sensitive skin so well, without being irritable despite the gritty texture. Definate rebuy here and recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kydelaney on 5/25/2014 3:21:00 AM more reviews by Kydelaney

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love lush and have always used their products and the other day a sales associate there recommended this to me. So I took the mask home and used it for the first time and out of all of the masks I have tried I would recommend this one 100% I could feel my skin tingling as my pores were being cleansed, it had a very nice exfoliating base and really brightened my face even after one application!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Masks products