LUSH Brazened Honey Face Mask

4.1

219 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Kaolin, Talc, Fresh Lime Juice, Sage, Rosemary and Juniper berry Infusion, Fresh Free Range Eggs, Honey, Glycerine, Fresh Fennel, Ground Walnut Shells, Peanut Oil, Bentonite Gel, Fresh Ginger Root, Fresh Parsley, Fresh Coriander, Ground Tumeric, Ground Cardamom, Clove Bud Oil, Ginger Oil, Vetivert Oil, Juniperberry Oil, Perfume.


on 7/16/2015 9:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This brazened honey mask is awesome!! Impulse buy while stocking up on my favorite (discontinued of course) flying fox shower gel. This mask is supposed to "awaken" ... Whatever that means... It has ginger in it which you can feel- it slowly gets warmer the longer it sits on my skin. There's so much in the jar I'm not sure I'll use it all before it expires (not that I pay attention to exp. dates) good deal, I think I paid $7. No break outs ... My skin really is smoother & nicer after using. Gonna repurchase after I try some other Lush masks!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/16/2015 4:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I actually got this face mask after taking in 5 empty black pots to my local Lush - they'll give you a pot of mask for free! I got a 75g pot in return, which at first I thought was a little bit small, but it's nearly the expiry date and I haven't used it up (so it's quite a good size really!). I wouldn't say that this mask is my HG but it is good - it's full of lovely things which seem to make my very dry skin nice for a while after I take it off. I can't say it's improved my little forehead pimples or made my skin glowing and beautiful though. I would repurchase but only as a really special treat for myself.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/12/2015 5:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

My first Lush mask. I was skeptical to most of lushs products including this mask. I was wrong for judging! So far this is the best traditional, slather-on-your-face-and-wait mask that I have ever used.

Using this made my skin soft, brighter, glowing, clean, smaller pores, exfoliated...I have amazing skin using this. Did not dry me out like most spread on masks. It's thick and very grainy with a gingery scent(does not bother me). I leave it on for 10-15 minutes and wash it off. It does tingle a bit. What I have done to give my skin an extra boost and to utilize this as much as possible is: I slather it on, wait, but I don't wash it off just yet! Instead I wet my hands, gently rub and re-moisten it, and leave it for another 5-10 minutes. Or re-moisten the mask by spritzing my face with a toning/refreshing water(I use rosewater). THEN I wash it off completely. This has all kinds of good stuff in this mask like ginger, fennel, honey, herbs, lemons, etc and this is effective ONLY when moist. The extra steps are worth it and the results are even better.

It's a fresh mask meaning when you buy it, you need to use it within a few weeks or it will go bad. That's the only downside.

I love this mask, it does everything(exfoliate, clearing, softening, brightening, pore shrinking). I wish I could have a giant tub of this that never went bad! Yes,I would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/11/2015 10:05:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

BRIGHTENS AND EVENS OUT SKIN TONE

Things you should know about this product:
1. You have to refrigerate it due to some of the ingredients.
2. The product "expires" quite quickly, i believe it has a 2-3 week lasting life.
3. The mask "dries" on the face, but it does not "harden," so it does not give you
an uncomfortable tightening effect.
4. The mask has an "odd" smell. It is not a gross smell, it's just an odd smell.
It is definitely tolerable, but it will not smell like what you may expect it to smell like.
**Smell it in the store before you purchase it to determine if you're okay with it.

My overall experience with this product:
1. The mask is cold when applied since it's been in the fridge- it's refreshing.
2. I have left this mask on my face for an hour at a time, and it does NOT dry out my skin.
3. I have used this mask past the expiration date- it continued to provide the same great results (brightening my skin and evening out the tone) for about one month PAST it's expiration date. After that, i did NOT see any results from the mask and had to purchase a new jar.
4. I got a good ten masks out of the smaller 2.1 oz jar- well worth it's price of $6.95.

Hope this helps!




2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/28/2015 12:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is irritation and turn the face all red. The fragrance is horrible gives me a headache its super strong make my entire house smell even after washing it off its still in the air opening the window doesn't help get rid of the smell nothing helps get rid off the smell. I even tried spraying the room with room spray but it just doesn't mask the smell. The smell can last for days. Wherever you walk in your house it will make that room smell even stronger. The scent is stronger than those oil infusers, incense and candles. It can mask pet and food smells. Plus if you have two floors in your house the smell can travel from the upstairs to the downstairs.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE This! This mask clears my skin and helps clean out and unclog my pores. It is also made with fresh, natural products. You should keep this mask in the fridge as it says on the lid, and it's best to use it before the expiration date. The package even tells you when it was made, which is a huge thumbs up because I know it's freshly made and perfect for my skin!


on 6/19/2015 8:50:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

So brightening!


on 6/15/2015 12:18:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wow so this is my very first lush mask and I finally understand why everyone loves their products so much. First thing I noticed was that my pores looked so much smaller after I used this mask and my skin was super soft, glowy and felt ridiculously clean. The biggest pro, however; would have to be this masks ability in drawing impurities from the skin. I had three huge clogged pores on my cheek that I knew I would have to squeeze or else they would probably form into pimples or get irritated. This mask made it so easy to extract all the gunk! It brought a lot of gunk to the surface which is great for my oily-clogged skin. The scent is strong but not bad though, and some mild tingling occurred but it really wasn't a big deal. Overall I'm happy and will probably purchase a full pot after I use up my sample


on 5/30/2015 7:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

All of LUSH facemasks are bullsh*t, they only cover you face with a layer of talc and nothing else. They don't do anything of the things they say they will do. And that applies to this facemask as well.


on 5/29/2015 11:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I used to be a big fan of this mask, until I tried Love Lettuce. This mask is probably my second favourite from lush. It's a yellow green colour with an odd smell (it goes away after a while).

This helped keep moisture into my skin whilst controlling break outs and oil. I used this about 3 times a week to get the most out of it, since it has a short shelf life.

This mask is great, but I wouldn't repurchase unless they were out of my other mask.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
Mint Julep Masque
4224 Reviews
Back to Top