Aveda • Be Curly Curl Enhancer • Styling Products

rated 3.7(252 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Colour4me on 6/14/2014 1:12:00 PM more reviews by Colour4me

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I initially thought I was falling for yet another gimmick, but wow, I was way off in my thinking - this product has great consistency and only very little is needed for application. I like to "cocktail" my styling products, so I mixed in 2 (and ONLY 2) drops of Aveda Light Elements Smoothing Fluid. End result: healthy-looking, bouncy curls that last all day. I only purchased the travel size, but now I know I will go back for the large when I run out. Thanks, Aveda, for such a great styling product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jen1103 on 4/18/2014 7:04:00 AM more reviews by jen1103

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Broke me out in huge, painful cysts around my ears and hairline. Yes, I'm sure it was this product. Breakouts finally cleared after not using thus for 2 weeks. Sad - i liked this for my curls.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupavatar on 2/5/2014 12:26:00 PM more reviews by makeupavatar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is one of my favorite hair products of all time. Now, I don't have naturally curly hair; however, my hair is long, thick, and wavy. It gets dry very easily and needs TLC, particularly in the winter. This product does the trick. Moisturizes, softens, adds just a touch of shine - my hair feels healthy (and smells great) when I use it. Would definitely re-purchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sparks42 on 1/14/2014 4:24:00 AM more reviews by sparks42

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Absolute fav for forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 vwterry on 1/13/2014 9:12:00 AM more reviews by vwterry

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have never purchased this product, but a few stylists have used it on my hair. Even on a dry day, I left the salon looking like a poodle. I could not get home quickly enough to rewash and start over. On more humid days, this stuff turned my fine, frizz-prone hair into a gigantic, frizzy, poofy mess. I looked like a time traveler from the 1980s. I don't know what kind of hair this is suited for, but if your hair is prone to frizz, this product will only make it worse. The only plus is that the product, like almost everything Aveda makes, smells divine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 harrisss on 11/8/2013 11:22:00 PM more reviews by harrisss

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I had high hopes for this produce because it was so darn expensive. It didn't do much. Not impressed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Suesaroo on 8/17/2013 8:00:00 PM more reviews by Suesaroo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I only use this product in the summer when the humidity is up and I need to fight frizz. I gues it does what it says. Aveda products are definitely gentle and I have used a variety of them forever. Pricey but, it helps me achieve the results I want.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emodel on 7/26/2013 2:56:00 AM more reviews by emodel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the lighter, pump bottle Style-Prep first, and really liked that. Than I saw they are recommended together. So I got this one too. But after trying it for a while, I gave it to my friend who has very thick hair. She loves it. But for me, this was way too heavy for my fine, curly hair. So I will just stick to the much lighter Style-Prep serum.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Millita827 on 12/31/2012 12:27:00 PM more reviews by Millita827

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product does not work on my textured hair. I really did not eliminate the frizz and it dried my hair out. :( It smells nice!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gingerbelle8 on 12/30/2012 7:13:00 PM more reviews by Gingerbelle8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I like this as a pre styler. It isn't as heavy as my normal curling cream (Morrocan Oil curl cream) so I don't use as much. It doesn't smell as strong either. I like switching products up and this is a nice change. It may not work as well as their curl cream for really frizzy curly hair though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveda products

More Styling Products products