Marc Jacobs Eau De Parfum

4.1

395 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/27/2015 1:02:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

Beautiful light summer scent that will impress anyone who is drawn towards a light, flowery scent. It's very subtle n me and it seems to be one of those scents where you'll move a certain way and just catch a "whiff" of yourself ( doesn't that sounds a bit creepy? hehe) and you go "oh .....yes...."
Decent price point for the size definitely a daytime scent suitable for office if ya'll are allowed to wear it there ( not moi)

Very pretty Je t'aime
>'.'<



on 3/28/2015 8:45:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is a beautiful clean floral fragrance. The notes are mostly of gardenia and honeysuckle, but it doesn't have the sickly sweet cloying character of other gardenia fragrances. It is very classy, definitely won't be mistaken for a cheap drugstore perfume. Very pretty for spring and summer.


on 2/17/2014 12:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I used to love this. Maybe my bottle has gone bad, because all I smell now is synthetic honeysuckle. I love the smell of real honeysuckle, but this is headache inducing now :( 2.5/5 not a bad perfume, just my least favorite of my collection and not one I really reach for. Will have to smell a freshly opened bottle next time I'm at sephora and see if my bottle is bad or if my taste in perfume has just changed.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This smells pretty good, but it's not the best Marc J. perfume imo. I gravitate towards more girlie smells. It's kind of like Lollia Wish, but that has a much cuter bottle.

Also, on the EWG site, this rates a 10 as being hazardous. The site says data on the product is limited, but because 10 is the worst possible score, it's something to consider when deciding on a fragrance imo.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/2/2013 10:28:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

One of the most compositionally seamless scents I've experienced-- up there with Chanel No 5 and Shalimar (but having a vastly more modern and easygoing feel). It really does what it says: it captures the buttery-perfect freshness of a gardenia floating in water, with none of the cloying or indolic turns so many white florals take. It's breathtaking in its balance of green/aquatic notes with the almost nutty and suede-like scent of a deeply ripe blossom.

This is some damn sexy stuff if you ask me. But I am the kind of person who finds that clean = sexy. I have a visceral "yuck" response to fragrances with heavy, ponderous florals and spices. Perhaps it's that my chemistry can bring out funky, bathroom-y undertones in certain scents. Marc Jacobs is blessedly devoid of such detours. It's pure pleasure-- fresh
gardenia petals strewn across fine Italian suede in an immaculately appointed spa. (And that feels very sexy!) When I wear it, I feel complemented by it but never , overpowered. It fits the online: hypnotic yet discreet, intoxicating yet subtle. One of my all-time faves-- and even though I'm kind of hippie-dippie and not much into tailored clothes, I viscerally just love the square bottle with the black bow :)

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 5/22/2013 7:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

It smells lovely at the start but then just does down to a typical soap standard perfume smell. I don't find any of marc Jacobs perfume very ' great'


on 5/1/2013 11:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love the bottle, but the scent is non-existent on me. It starts with fireworks of synthetic florals and ends in an average soap smell - as if I have just been to the shower. Now for this I am not prepared to pay THAT price! I am pretty confident that my tricky chemistry has had a hand in the fiasco, and even the soap effect didn't see its second hour evaporating into some invisible perfume-sucking void while I was still in the store.


on 3/13/2013 7:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a somewhat aquatic floral to me, but I find it too synthetic smelling. It's pleasant but not worth purchasing in my opinion. I prefer Daisy to this.


on 3/11/2013 12:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my go to perfume for everyday, I have others but I always come back to this....It's light, floral, clean, I love this. It makes me feel pretty when I wear it and I ALWAYS have someone ask me what I am wearing and that they love it..... If you like Strong Perfumes and Woodsy scents you won't like this, But if you like light floral notes and just clean scents you should give this a try...A little goes a long way and I can't say enough great things about it, been using it for 8 years now and when I run out I go re-purchase!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/25/2012 11:36:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This has been my go-to perfume for years. The top note is gardenia, which gives a beautiful floral scent. The dry-down contains notes of ginger, cedar and musk. I am very sensitive to smells and this perfume initially presents as very strong and headache-inducing, but I have never had a problem with it. It wears well and has a lasting scent. It is desribed as a "classic, feminine and elegant" and that is exactly how I would describe it.

I usually wear this for work and when going out in the evening, although in more recent years it has become more of a fall/winter scent for me as it is a bit strong and I perfer a lighter scent in the warmer months.

Two major PROs for this perfume: 1. Many people gravitate towards Marc Jacbos newer scents such as Daisy and overlook this original, classic making it somewhat of a unique scent. I do not know anyone who wears this. 2. Men looooooove this perfume.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top