Bio Oil • All Products • Skincare - Body

rated 3.5(657 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 palefawn on 4/23/2014 12:13:00 AM more reviews by palefawn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

God I was so hesitant to try this because while I've heard good things about it, I've also heard a lot of negative stuff. I got the little 2oz bottle.

I only use this on my face and neck so the 2oz should last me a long time as I only use 2-3 drops. I use this at night after washing my face and before putting on a moisturizer and HONESTLY I probably don't need the moisturizer after the oil but I like what it does for evening my skintone so I keep it in the routine lol. I also use this stuff during the day sometimes if I can be arsed to wait a bit for it to soak in but mostly I just use it at night.

It makes my skin soooooo dang soft. I sprinkle a couple drops in the palm of my hand, rub a few fingertips in it and dot it all over my face and neck, then massage it in really well and give it a lil bit to absorb before slapping on my other moisturizer that I can't part with. It looks oily initially, but after massaging it in and giving it some time to soak in it looks fine. Like you won't look matte or anything but it didn't make me look like a greaseball.

It didn't make me break out, either. That was my main concern because I've heard of it causing breakouts for some people but it didn't happen for me. Just makes my skin so smooth and soft and radiant.

Kinda has a smell to it, but I like it. I guess I don't really know how to describe it because it smells kinda medicine-y but also really pleasant? It's just kinda one of those scents you need to smell for yourself, lol. It almost kinda reminds me of the smell of the Skin So Soft body oil my mom has always used, but also not. Wow I am so good at describing smells (sarcasmsarcasmsarcasm).

ALSO. My ears are stretched and recently my right ear was getting dry for whatever reason and it had some flaking going on that was getting to be a bit painful if I rubbed the dry spot. I took my plug out, cleaned the hole, doused it in this and it felt so much better.

I would repurchase this, because despite it being a bit spendy I'm willing to pay the price for it as it just works really well for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cimas on 4/8/2014 1:42:00 PM more reviews by cimas

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried so many products. By far Bio oil is the best. I just turned 50 and hydration is a big issue. Not only does it make your skin supple, it stays that way. I don't understand the negative reviews at all. It is inexpensive and works.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 diosmar82 on 4/8/2014 12:32:00 AM more reviews by diosmar82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

Ok, $10.00 for a 2 ounce bottle of oil is definitely a steep price, lucky for me, my sister was fixed on me trying this product so she gave it to me as a gift.

The first time I put this on my face it made my skin soooo damn soft. I was amazed. So hydrated.

The packaging is ok, not the best. I would rther it be in a glass bottle instead of a plastic one.

I gave it 3 lippies as far as the overall rating because its only been 3 days since I started using it so I have to se how it goes. I noticed more even tone and glow on my skin today so, I will continue using it and see how it goes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 brixham on 4/5/2014 10:42:00 PM more reviews by brixham

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Silver   Eyes: Green    

Desperate to find something for my super dry skin during our cold winter, I bought Bio Oil. Initially I used it on my hands and body was somewhat pleased and hopeful. It absorbed quickly but had a sweet scent that lingered. After several weeks of using it at least once a day, sometimes twice, I am very disappointed. Will force myself to use it up. If it doesn't work on my hands, I can't imagine why I would try it on my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aayushi08041988 on 3/30/2014 2:14:00 PM more reviews by aayushi08041988

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Bio is quite effective on scars. I have written a detailed review of the product at http://www.crush-on-beauty.com/201403-bio-oil/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SnowboardingBabe on 3/29/2014 6:04:00 PM more reviews by SnowboardingBabe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I spill this all over my bathroom floor one time. I don't like the bottle as I waste a lot of the product. Otherwise, this product is good to use for extra hydration on my knee and feet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Belle144 on 3/29/2014 5:34:00 PM more reviews by Belle144

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This oil is very basic and I found it doesn't really do anything to the skin. But it's a great priced oil to massage aching muscles after working out.
Using it on healed scars can't do them any harm and rubbing this oil in will increase blood flow to the area which will promote healing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amanda23 on 3/21/2014 10:31:00 AM more reviews by amanda23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought a bottle of this a few years ago for my face and I think I found at the time that it broke me out. Maybe because it's winter time here but I decided to give this another recently and I'm really impressed. I use about 2-3 drops and you really have to massage it into your face if you're looking to lighten scars or even skin tone. I noticed after the first application that my skin looked a lot less blotchy. I wake up in the morning with exceptionally soft and clear skin. I will add that I tend to avoid my t-zone because I am combination to oily. So far so good. I hope I can still use this in the summertime, just maybe a drop or two less. I will update :)
Update: Dang it, I liked this so well at first but I did start to get some small weird breakouts. I almost never break out either and these were odd little bumps so I'm pretty positive it was the Bio oil. I knew it was too good to be true :(

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ldavid on 3/21/2014 8:03:00 AM more reviews by ldavid

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE this stuff. It makes your face glow with radiance. I use it before my moisturizer as a facial serum. It fades fine lines, marks, dark circles and evens out the texture of your skin. I noticed results within 2 days but I've heard it can take months before you notice anything. It's well priced and smells wonderful. I highly recommend that you add this to your daily beauty regimen. Your skin will look amazing.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissOrthodox on 3/8/2014 6:31:00 AM more reviews by MissOrthodox

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love it, love it, love it!!

When I started using this, I just wanted a powerfully gentle treatment that would help my skin remain youthful, clear and even. I don't have any stretch marks I need to fade, so that being so, this product gives me everything is promises otherwise. It's really light, a little goes a long way and it is easily absorbed into clean cleansed skin best.

I use this after a Queen Helene Mint Julep masks and toning with my Dr Organic Rose Otto Toner. Instant glow. My skin is comfortable, hydrated, supple and radiant.

I really enjoy using Bio-Oil!!

^_^

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bio Oil products

More Skincare - Body products