Bio Oil All Products

3.5

724 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Botanicals Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract (Calendula Oil) Lavandula Angustifolia Oil (Lavender Oil) Rosmarinus Officinalis Leaf Oil (Rosemary Oil) Anthemis Nobilis Flower Oil (Chamomile Oil) Vitamins Retinyl Palmitate (Vitamin A) Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E) Oil base Mineral Oil (Paraffinum Liquidum) Triisononanoin Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate Isopropyl Myristate Glycine Soja Oil Helianthus Annuus Seed Oil BHT Bisabolol Fragrance (Rose) Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone Amyl Cinnamal Benzyl Salicylate Citronellol Coumarin Eugenol Farnesol Geraniol Hydroxycitronellal Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde Limonene Linalool Color (Orange) D&C Red No.17 (CI 26100)


on 8/21/2015 11:43:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I tried this oil hoping to fade my acne scars. But it just felt greasy and never really got absorbed. So it just sat on top of my skin. It exacerbated my acne and clogged my pores. Gave it to my mom and she's been using this more than a year. Her skin is dry and not prone to acne. She said that no difference is made on her skin. She also said that it doesn't get absorbed despite suffering from dry skin and it stains the pillow. Not recommended.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 8/11/2015 11:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I was given a bottle of this a little over a year ago but I never really had a use for it. Recently, I had a crappy break out on my cheek right along my cheek bone, and I also had a really bad sunburn on my forehead.

I decided I would apply it to my cheek to see if I could minimize the colour of the blemishes. As for the sunburn, I figured it would help keep it moisturized, as well as help prevent any possible scarring. I did scratch my forehead because it was becoming itchy and because of this, I scratched away skin and you could see the pink underneath - I was worried it would leave the two little scars.

It has the consistency of vegetable oil like someone else mentioned. The smell is very strong, I think it smells like cinnamon and flowers, but it does go away after it's been sitting on your skin for a bit. It is very moisturizing.

I think this is a product that has to be used instantly (i.e right after a break out, right after you get the scar) Opposed to trying to fade old scars.

I will try to update in a couple of months on how I feel it worked, as it has only been about 2.5 weeks now that I have been using it. For my sunburn, it completely healed it and the dryness in just a few days.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/11/2015 4:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is more suited for scar PREVENTION than minimization of scars, and same applies for stretch marks. It does help 'soften' some scars and diminish the appearance of stretch marks - it'll soothe the 'redness' of scars but doesn't do much for old white/silver scars, and it'll help reduce the appearance of stretch marks BUT YOU NEED TO START USING WHEN YOU'RE UNDERGOING RAPID WEIGHT CHANGES instead of using it on old stretch marks.

The scent is noticeable but not pungent or overwhelming, it smells not unpleasant but I can't think of the word to describe it. Herbal but more cloying, I would say.

Do not store in bright light.

The oil itself is just that - an oil, slightly lighter/flowier than the consistency and viscosity of vegetable oil.

DO NOT WEAR CLOTHES ONCE YOU PUT ON THE OIL, the fabric will absorb the oil. Just let your skin soak it in, it'll take a while because oil doesn't readily penetrate the skin barrier.

DO NOT USE ON OPEN SKIN. It'll irritate the wound even if you don't notice it because recovery will be delayed.


on 8/5/2015 10:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Other

This product did not work for me. I applied it on acne scars (nothing), stretch marks (nothing), and finally a scar on my body and it broke me out in a huge, itchy pimple and now has left an even redder, angry scar behind. This stuff sucks. Don't buy it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/5/2015 10:38:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I liked the smell and the texture. But it didn't actually do anything. I applied it religiously twice a day for 6 weeks. Nothing. If you're going to say I needed to use it longer...No product should take that long to work, period. I have used plain vitamin e oil and gotten better results the very next day than I did in 6 weeks of using bio oil. Just a bad product!


on 7/28/2015 8:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I really want to love this product, but NO

Texture is really oily and feel thick, makes my face too oily by the day.

I have an oily face , and I use this to remove my scars
it did nothing but breakouts

NO... dont waste your money girls!! this is a wastey, I might just use it for stretch mark in my ass

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/21/2015 7:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE bio oil. Just use it on my face for a little hydration. I like using under foundation for a dewy look. Hydrates, it is an oil so feels a little oily for a while but it soaks into skin, makes it feel so soft and doesn't cause breakouts!


on 7/12/2015 6:57:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is a lifesaver! I use it only at night as part of my night time skincare routine after toning and cleansing as I find it too oily for a day time use. I have uneven skin tone around the cheeks and after using this, I can find that my skintone is getting even more even and plus, it also hydrates my face!


on 6/15/2015 3:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've been recommended this oil by my doctor during my pregnancy, I bought it anyways even after reading some reviews that it doesn't work and many of my friends who have kids told me there's no way to remove stretch marks. That really discouraged me but I was like what the heck it's worth a try. This oil really proved them wrong. I've probably bought it for the 3rd time because it really does make stretch marks disappear. Some people say the smell is bad or it has bad ingredients. It's alright as long as it's doing what it suppose to do. I've also read and people saying it won't sink into skin nicely but it does. Just massage the area in circular motions and you're done. I use it twice a day after my showers and definitely saw a huge difference in 2 weeks. It is a little pricey but you can find a 6 oz bottle on amazon for a better deal. Bottom line it works great for stretch marks. Do give this a try, you won't regret it. 😃

***UPDATE: This oil has really diminished my stretch marks. I had them on my upper arms and now I can't stop staring at them because they're finally clear! It takes time but the end results are great... Most reviews I read here people give up after a month. You won't see the best results in a month, the bottle itself says to use it for at least 3 months. And I'm on my 5th month and they're 95% gone. I will keep using it until they're all gone. Thank you bio oil for proving many people wrong, I am a believer 😎

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely LOVE this product. I have four kids (twins being the first pregnancy) and this stuff has MADE MY STRETCH MARKS DISAPPEAR! They are skin colored and smooth and really you would not even notice them unless I pointed them out. For those of you with marks from pregnancy or scars from surgery (I had my appendix removed) know that they go through stages: from dark to white and from rough to smooth. Mine are not even white anymore! They're literally gone. (CereVe Stretch Mark Cream did get them to turn white and soften/smooth out the skin) and the bio oil combined with the CereVe really made my skin smooooooooothe!!! It is amazing. It's inexpensive so I would tell anyone to give it a shot!!! I now only use the BioOil.....it leaves skin silky smooth and truly does keep the marks smooth. I think I have to credit the removal to CereVe but the oil made my skin soft !!!!


Popular Body Skincare Products


All Products
All Products
724 Reviews
Healing Cream
Healing Cream
321 Reviews
Back to Top