Biotherm Aquasource Non Stop (combination skin)

3.9

159 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Alcohol Denat, Cyclohexasiloxane, Glycerine, Prunus Armeniaca Kernel Oil, Butylene Glycol, Butyrospermum Parkii Butter, Carbomer, Triethanolamine, Dimethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Panthenol, Hexylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Parfum, Chlorphenesin, Xanthan Gum, Magnesium Gluconate, Serine, 2-Oleamido-1,3-Octadecanediol, Citrulline, Cholestrol, Liminene, Fructose, Glucose, Tocopherol, Vitreoscilla Ferment Extract, Biosaccharide Gum-1, Disodium EDTA, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Hexyl Cinnamal, Benzyl Salicylate, Urea, Menthoxypropanediol, Zinc Gluconate, Linalool, Ceramide 3, Hydroxypalmitoyl Sphinganine, Citral, Dextrin, Hydroxyisohexyl 3-Cyclohexene Carboxaldehyde, Benzyl Alcohol, Copper Gluconate, Hexyl Nicotinate, Sucrose, Glutamic Acid, Manganese Gluconate, CI 42090, CI 19140, Aspartic Acid, Alanine


on 8/23/2014 1:09:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

It moisturizes my normal to combination skin pretty well, leaving it feeling soft and looking radiant and healthy, but I need to use it at least two times a day because it doesn't last very long, especially during the summer and the winter. It doesn't irritate or break me out though, so I like it a lot.



on 8/17/2014 8:05:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

It is not VERY hydrating but it's moisturizing and it leaves skin feeling really smooth and soft.. I really like it.. Aqua source line from biotherm.. They almost all have the same smell.. That beachy sea smell.. It's not strong at all.. I like it


on 2/6/2014 7:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

hmm this did not moisturize my face enough (maybe i'm getting dry skin) but it did not break me out either. overall I think it's a decent moisturizer for oily/ combination skin


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Very displeased with this product. First of all, it smells like cheap men's soap or urinal pucks or something. No big deal, that fades as it dries/soaks in. Lots of slip, I can only assume there is quite a lot of silicone in the product as my face felt like it had a waxy coating on after I applied it (my skin doesn't work well with silicones, but I am not anti silicone in general). So, my skin felt smooth to the touch, but didn't really feel or look actually moisturized, it just had that silicone on top look to it. I put it on at night. In the morning I decided to apply it again (I was going to give it a fair trial) & I noticed that I had developed blackheads on my cheeks & near my nose since applying the product not 12 hours before. BOO.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/30/2013 9:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I found Aquasource very disappointing. The packaging is nice although too heavy and what I liked most it the feel when touching this transparent green gel with my fingers.
The scent was not as fresh as I expected and reminds me of aftershave.
Right after application it didn't feel cooling or particularly hydrating and didn't absorb instantly. I hated the sticky film left behind that sat on my face. No effect on oil control or the size of the pores either. Made my skin really dull. I have nothing positive to say about it.


on 7/20/2013 2:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love love love this product, been using off and on for 8 years!!!! Every time I stop using it to try something else it just does not compare! I have used so many skin care brands over the years (clinic, estee Lauder, Ella bache, origins, cosmeticuls, lancome- you name it)
This product is perfect, no breakouts, no oiliness, no redness or flakiness, no cakey residue y feel ever. Your skin is glowing and fresh, i will never leave this brand again! The face washer incredible as well, first one that has not dried my skin up!!!! Just 100% perfect all round, not one complaint!!!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This light-weight moisturizer is very well-suited for wear for an island of a tropical climate in Singapore. It's fast-absorbing, light but yet provides ample hydration. It's the only moisturizer that doesn't make loose powder look cake-y after application.


on 7/3/2013 1:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

i'm going to start off with saying I LOVE THIS GEL-CREAM!! i use this in the morning and night. i would wash cleanse my face then maybe use my toner then i go and apply this baby onto my face. the texture of this cream is really nice since it's gel it dries quickly and it doesn't leave any sort of weird residue on your face. i can feel my face being moisturized :) this is really good product for my oily/combo skin. however, this product is pricey i would say. i got it for 45 dollars before tax at my local shoppers drug mart. i've heard there is a dupe for this product, it's the garnier moisture rescue refreshing gel- cream. i recommended the garnier one to my friend, who has similar skin as i, and she loves it so if you don't want to spend much money, you can definitely go for the dupe instead. it is 7 dollars or so compared to 45 dollars for biotherm

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/25/2012 8:28:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Breaks me out, contains alcohol and makes my face sting. Is not as moisturising as drugstore alternatives. My skin is pretty sensitive and has reacted badly to Clinique's creams, but I think this is not as good and even more expensive. Disappointed.

I currently use an organic drugstore moisturiser that's 1/4 the price and doesn't break me out in rotation with this very expensive night cream to minimise its inflammatory effects on my skin - although I'm tempted to toss it entirely as it is giving me occasional breakouts even when used sparingly. Will not repurchase when it runs out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/19/2012 10:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This absorbs really quickly and looks lovely under make up. The smell is amazing as all Biotherm moisturizers are.
After reading a lot of reviews about breaking out from using this moisturizer, I'm not sure if I've broken out from it seeing as my skin is experiencing hormonal acne.
I find it isn't as moisturizing as I would like however the feel of it when you put it on your skin feels very smooth for a gel.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top