Biotherm • Aquasource Non Stop (combination skin) • Moisturizers

rated 3.9(157 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 michelleva on 2/6/2014 7:31:00 PM more reviews by michelleva

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

hmm this did not moisturize my face enough (maybe i'm getting dry skin) but it did not break me out either. overall I think it's a decent moisturizer for oily/ combination skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* goddessintraining on 9/19/2013 12:11:00 PM more reviews by goddessintraining

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Very displeased with this product. First of all, it smells like cheap men's soap or urinal pucks or something. No big deal, that fades as it dries/soaks in. Lots of slip, I can only assume there is quite a lot of silicone in the product as my face felt like it had a waxy coating on after I applied it (my skin doesn't work well with silicones, but I am not anti silicone in general). So, my skin felt smooth to the touch, but didn't really feel or look actually moisturized, it just had that silicone on top look to it. I put it on at night. In the morning I decided to apply it again (I was going to give it a fair trial) & I noticed that I had developed blackheads on my cheeks & near my nose since applying the product not 12 hours before. BOO.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 8/30/2013 9:03:00 PM more reviews by stls

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I found Aquasource very disappointing. The packaging is nice although too heavy and what I liked most it the feel when touching this transparent green gel with my fingers.
The scent was not as fresh as I expected and reminds me of aftershave.
Right after application it didn't feel cooling or particularly hydrating and didn't absorb instantly. I hated the sticky film left behind that sat on my face. No effect on oil control or the size of the pores either. Made my skin really dull. I have nothing positive to say about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Melldy on 7/20/2013 2:31:00 AM more reviews by Melldy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love love love this product, been using off and on for 8 years!!!! Every time I stop using it to try something else it just does not compare! I have used so many skin care brands over the years (clinic, estee Lauder, Ella bache, origins, cosmeticuls, lancome- you name it)
This product is perfect, no breakouts, no oiliness, no redness or flakiness, no cakey residue y feel ever. Your skin is glowing and fresh, i will never leave this brand again! The face washer incredible as well, first one that has not dried my skin up!!!! Just 100% perfect all round, not one complaint!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GrandioseDreamwalker on 7/9/2013 10:47:00 AM more reviews by GrandioseDreamwalker

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

This light-weight moisturizer is very well-suited for wear for an island of a tropical climate in Singapore. It's fast-absorbing, light but yet provides ample hydration. It's the only moisturizer that doesn't make loose powder look cake-y after application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miaow94 on 7/3/2013 1:46:00 PM more reviews by miaow94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

i'm going to start off with saying I LOVE THIS GEL-CREAM!! i use this in the morning and night. i would wash cleanse my face then maybe use my toner then i go and apply this baby onto my face. the texture of this cream is really nice since it's gel it dries quickly and it doesn't leave any sort of weird residue on your face. i can feel my face being moisturized :) this is really good product for my oily/combo skin. however, this product is pricey i would say. i got it for 45 dollars before tax at my local shoppers drug mart. i've heard there is a dupe for this product, it's the garnier moisture rescue refreshing gel- cream. i recommended the garnier one to my friend, who has similar skin as i, and she loves it so if you don't want to spend much money, you can definitely go for the dupe instead. it is 7 dollars or so compared to 45 dollars for biotherm

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 fragilis on 11/25/2012 8:28:00 AM more reviews by fragilis

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Breaks me out, contains alcohol and makes my face sting. Is not as moisturising as drugstore alternatives. My skin is pretty sensitive and has reacted badly to Clinique's creams, but I think this is not as good and even more expensive. Disappointed.

I currently use an organic drugstore moisturiser that's 1/4 the price and doesn't break me out in rotation with this very expensive night cream to minimise its inflammatory effects on my skin - although I'm tempted to toss it entirely as it is giving me occasional breakouts even when used sparingly. Will not repurchase when it runs out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Camilla00 on 7/19/2012 10:40:00 AM more reviews by Camilla00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This absorbs really quickly and looks lovely under make up. The smell is amazing as all Biotherm moisturizers are.
After reading a lot of reviews about breaking out from using this moisturizer, I'm not sure if I've broken out from it seeing as my skin is experiencing hormonal acne.
I find it isn't as moisturizing as I would like however the feel of it when you put it on your skin feels very smooth for a gel.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cccchloe on 7/9/2012 2:32:00 AM more reviews by cccchloe

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This line of Aquasource gave me the WORST case of cystic acne of my life. I discovered it in my mom's stash of stuff she doesn't use anymore, and unfortunately I found out why for myself. It gave her very bad cystic acne too. I just read up on Biotherm on beautypedia.com and this stuff is obviously not "natural" as they would like consumers to believe!! It is FULL of awful ingredients that are bad for skin!! I avoid this entire brand like the plague because every product I've tried has given me depression-inducing painful cystic acne, and I have otherwise great skin. Well, at least now I know why and it's not just me. There are obviously a lot of other reviewers who've had the same unfortunate experience. Even to those who don't have bad reactions to this.. why not put something with healthy ingredients on your face instead of something that has ingredients known and proven to cause harm in the short and long term? I just don't think companies who sell such products should be in business.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsHepburn on 4/2/2012 10:38:00 AM more reviews by MsHepburn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Meh. Did nothing for me. Also using the combined with the cleanser and toner from the same line I still got breakouts, despite this being a gel.

By the way, when is someone finally gonna wake up and create a gel moisturiser in a pump dispenser with an SPF....?!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Biotherm products

More Moisturizers products