LUSH • Running To the Embassy • Scrubs

rated 2.9(21 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.42%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 darkfeathers on 1/2/2012 8:12:00 AM more reviews by darkfeathers

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I used it as a body butter, but like quite a few other people, I find it melts really quickly. I bought a body butter tin, but it sticks to the bottom. The paper doesnt hold it well, so I'm not sure what to do with it. Its minty and it moisturises well. The scent faintly sticks. However, I prefer King of Skin to this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TheReviewLady on 7/21/2011 5:56:00 AM more reviews by TheReviewLady

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I got this free in a promotion pack. It's actually more fun to use in the shower than the majority of reviews lead you to believe. I don't treat it as a foot scrub, I find that using an actual pumice stone or foot file works better for getting rid of calluses. However, this is a nice moisturizing foot cleaner. It melts easily so I cut the bar into four pieces and use one piece at a time to make the product last longer. Upon contact with water, the product becomes a grainy and very gentle lotion that smells like peppermint. It feels nice on my feet. I would buy this product again but only if I wanted to do something fun to my feet in the shower.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 slew84 on 9/21/2010 2:56:00 PM more reviews by slew84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown, Relaxed   Eyes: Brown    

Got this in the foot promo kit. Would have never bought it any other way. I hate that this leaves sand on your feet after use so you have to wash your hands and rinse your feet. This thing also melts like crazy, and it hardly exfoliates or scrubs. The best this about this is the smell nothing else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Saga17 on 5/26/2010 2:57:00 PM more reviews by Saga17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I think this product really delivers. It does what it promises, simple as that! It smells nice but it doesn't feel overly minty on my legs, it gives a nice gentle scrub and my skin feels so soft afterwards. I'm taking off one lippie because the scrub could be a bit more harsh, it's quite gentle now. Although I like gentle... but my feet like it rough :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 wotstaters on 1/27/2010 9:01:00 PM more reviews by wotstaters

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The only thing I liked was the cooling effect of this butter. Didn't really exfoliate, didn't smell nice, and it was gone fast, maybe got 5 uses out of it, maybe less.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KatelynAnne on 11/9/2009 3:50:00 PM more reviews by KatelynAnne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like this, I use it with lemony flutter on my feet, especially my heels in every shower, I had really dry horrible heel ( eek) and this stuff helped tremendously in making them smoother and softer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VictrixObsequens on 7/21/2009 8:04:00 PM more reviews by VictrixObsequens

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I'm surprised there are so many bad reviews for this one. I guess I'm really out in left field on it. I use this in the bath on my feet every once in a while. I find it pretty moisturizing (but my feet are not severely dry either, I just get a few dry patches once in a while, usually around the heel and ball of my foot). I like the smell too. After I rub it into my feet I'll rub my hands together to give my hands a mini exfoliating treatment and then I rinse everything off in the bath.

I would definitely get this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Babylard on 6/14/2009 6:21:00 PM more reviews by Babylard

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

im surprised people don't like this. i get very sore dry feet and this is awesome. my bf loves it when i use this to massage his feet.

i use it dry and rub it on my sore feet and it melts with body temperature. the tingly cold feeling feels sooo nice. it lasts a long time if you use it dry.... its get for sore foot rubs and my skin is much softer. great for rubbing off dead skin.

use it dry!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 whitneyw88 on 6/11/2009 7:52:00 PM more reviews by whitneyw88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I was SO disappointed in this product. I always go into LUSH usually wanting something exfoliating if its for my skin. The sales woman recommended this and said it was just like a pedicure for your feet, and there was pumice in it, so it would be fantastic! IT WAS HORRIBLE! I paid $12.00 for something that melts so quickly, Ill probably only get 2 uses out of it (including the first time I tried it), and the smell is kinda gross. A waste of money!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hawko on 3/28/2009 11:09:00 AM more reviews by Hawko

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This was displayed together with the body butter which I was interested in. Naturally I think this is b.b. & the SA. which was boasting about the products said nothing about this is a scrub. To me, this smells like tooth-paste. At home, thinking it's like the massage bar, I rubbed it onto my hands, I felt the fine grits & some small crystals (salt), I left it on my hands for about 10 minutes while watch TV, & eventually all the grits disappeared. After rinsing, the skin on my hands did felt smoother, but it has no moisturizing effect at all. This is too expensive for a bar of grits, so far, this is one of the Lush products I've tried & didn't care much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Scrubs products