MAC Lustreglass - Wonderstruck

4.3

177 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/5/2012 5:40:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I do not see any peach in this color. Looks pink! very pretty but a bit too pink for me. I will go back to my favorite Pinkarat. Would not buy again.



on 6/23/2012 7:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This looks great alone (very natural) but apply it over your favorite lipcolor and you won't be able to live without it! I love the sparkly shine!


on 1/3/2012 12:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this lip gloss and i think it's a perfect 'everyday gloss' and it looks really pretty on the lips :) I was expecting a little more color from it, cause in the bottle it looks really like hot-pink, but it's just a nice pink shimmer with a little glitter in it :) but truth be told, the only reason i bought it was because of Taylor Swift and the name 'Wonderstruck' haha :)


on 8/25/2011 10:18:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wonderstruck is a mystery to me. Sometimes it looks great - subtle shimmer in a neutral pink gloss (especially in my bathroom mirror ;), and other times it looks as though glitter specks are suspended in a clear, extra shiny gloss. So obviously, sometimes I love it and other times, meh. It has the usual lustreglass consistency, not as sticky as the lipglasses, but this may be too close to my lip color to be a win. (For full disclosure: as I grow older, I am beginning to a) prefer lipstick more and b) dislike mac lipglasses for their sheerness and consistency)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/4/2011 11:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have been wearing this gloss nonstop for about the last month and a half, and I LOVE it! It's the perfect pinky-coral gloss for me, I love the way it looks by itself and over other lipsticks. I especially like layering it with Lollipop Loving, especially because I find that glaze finishes tend to be a little drying on their own. Lustreglasses are my favorite of MAC's lipgloss line, I love the brush applicator, sheer color, and the fact that it's not as sticky as the others.

I highly recommend if you have Lollipop Loving, it makes a beautiful combination! :)


on 1/16/2011 3:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Other

Wonderstruck is a lustre glass so it goes on quite sheer. It gives the lips a nice light natural colour on your lips. It has small silver particles in it which are left on the lips when the l/g has worn of. They are visble if you look up close enough.

I like this as I can wear this to college for a natural look but it also looks great with a smokey eye. On me it lasts 2 hours (including drinking) which for a l/g is medium. If you don't like a sticky l/g I would pass on this one.

The tube is small for the price and it is a colour you could easily duped.

I would buy this again if i couldn't find a dupe otherwise i would leave it and look for a more brighter colour from the MAC range.

It has a brush applicator instead of the usual doefoot. I prefer the little brush as it is more precise.

To give it some extra dept I add this over MAC fuchsia Fix TLC on its on it is very light - I think if you have very pigmented lips this wouldn't show up - imo it would look great one paller gals then tanned gals

13 feb 2011: To test how long and good a l/g or l/s stays on I have invented a new little test. I have a good 15 min cycle to the train station every morning. Usually it is always very windy (in summer and winter). If the l/g or l/s is still perfect when I get there it has past the test imo ------->>> this l/g stays on my lips and isn't at all sticky, I hate when my hair gets stuck in my l/g when cycling. This has past imo.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2011 9:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the first lustreglass I bought and I got it when they first came out. I wore it out to a party that night and ended up losing it. It took me about 3 years but I finally repurchased it and I am so glad I did. I love wearing this in the summer. It gives my lips a luscious, ripe look and even as it fades it looks really hot. It pairs well with a bronzy eye look and a nice tan. I am so glad I decided to get this again and I will keep repurchasing it for my HG summertime everyday gloss.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2010 5:40:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my go-to gloss. It's the perfect shade of peachy pink. It finishes my lips perfectly. The shimmer is never over-the-top. It's not goopy. It stays in place and lasts for hours. Lovely, lovely, lovely!


on 10/27/2010 3:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have tried countless lipsticks and lipglasses and this is IT! It is the perfect coral-pink for my fair skin. I pair it with MAC pink treat liner and it is a winning combo!

You will not be dissapointed!


on 9/3/2010 10:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A near identical shade to the discontinued Sonic Vibe Lipglass, Wonderstruck had a thinner texture and a lot more glitter and shine. It's gorgeous, pigmented and I love the brush tip applicator. Although it's expensive and not a very original shade, I would definitely repurchase. It's a great shade and compared to other lustreglasses the pigmentation is amazing.


Popular Lip Glosses


Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews
Lipglass in Prrr
Lipglass in Prrr
856 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top