Neutrogena Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelettes

3.9

410 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, Isostearyl Palmitate, Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoate, Isononyl Isononanoate, Cyclopentasiloxane, Hexylene Glycol, PEG 4 Laurate, PEG 6 Caprylic/Capric Glycerides, Sucrose Cocoate, Carbomer, Sodium Hydroxide, Benzoic Acid, Dehydroacetic Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Fragrance


on 8/2/2015 2:08:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

It does take everything off with ease but they smell like chemicals and I just can't stand it. Will not repurchase. If you can get past the smell, it does leave your skin feeling soft and there is no need to rinse afterwards.



on 7/13/2015 11:54:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I used to use the Pond's makeup removers, but grabbed these instead when I couldn't find my regular wipes in the store. I never went back! These remove far more makeup with less rubbing and stress on the skin, and they leave my skin feeling softer-the slight residue they leave behind feels like a lotion or lightweight oil, and absorbs quickly. They remove all eye makeup, even mascara, without hurting my eyes if they happen to get into them, and even take off all traces of long-wearing lipsticks with less effort than the Pond's wipes used to require. Best of all, a certain tenderness I had noticed around my eyes while I used the Pond's wipes went away entirely. Pricewise, they are about the same-anywhere from around four to six dollars singly, and in bulk at warehouse stores for approximately twelve to seventeen-ish....depends on where. They are widely available at supermarkets and drugstores, in packs of varying sizes. Well worth the price, and I will continue to buy these instead of Pond's.


on 7/12/2015 7:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have tried a lot of makeup removers and by far this is the best one. It cleans off all my makeup and hydrates my skin as well. Amazing product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/3/2015 7:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great makeup wipes. I switch between these and the grapefruit one for the acne prone skin. I keep a travel size in my purse for the nights I don't make it back home😅

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/2/2015 12:49:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've used the towelettes before but something is different now, they have a nasty smell & dry my face out. I have to rinse my face & hands after using to remove the smell. Sorry but I would suggest trying a different brand.


on 4/5/2015 2:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Out of makeup remover wipes these are probably my favorite ones.
They remove all my makeup really well.
I rarely need these as I have gotten pretty good at washing my face before bed every night but on the rare occasion that I am feeling too lazy or need to remove my makeup these are my go to.
One package lasts me forever because I do not use them nightly if I did then I find these to be quite expensive.
I do find that they are pretty dry and not at all moist enough to my liking but they do the job somehow.
Because they are not that moist I do find that I have to rub a little more then I would prefer.
Overall I really like these wipes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2015 9:43:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

excellent for removing waterproof makeup. i love these, they definitely get it all of with minimal effort. only problem is that the flap on it loses its stickiness after a while and sticks up and lets the wipes dry out - this is easily alleviated by getting the plastic container neutrogena sells for them, but that's even more money. but i'm not complaining, they work well.


on 3/23/2015 9:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

it takes off everything!!!!! even water proof mascara


on 3/23/2015 1:18:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

HG MAKEUP REMOVER!! These wipes are amazing! They remove every ounce of makeup on my face, including my waterproof mascara. They don't burn my eyes, and the wipes are very soft! The only downside to this product is the packaging. The tab doesn't stay closed very well, and its easy to rip the package. But the packaging is worth suffering through because the product is sent from heaven!


on 3/22/2015 11:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I know some of us here have one of those days where we are too lazy to remove our make up! These wipes are amazing! It takes of my foundation/powder off my face and even MASCARA!!! Makes my face feel pretty fresh for the 1st minute then it drys out making it feel sticky!:(


Back to Top