Neutrogena • Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelettes • Cleansers

rated 3.9(391 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 LokaLopez13 on 11/19/2014 12:03:00 AM more reviews by LokaLopez13

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

These are the ONLY wipes that do the job! Takes off what there wipes done like waterproof mascara and you don't have to rub

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AddiNoRegrts on 11/9/2014 11:49:00 PM more reviews by AddiNoRegrts

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I hate them!!!!!!!! I know hate is a strong word but I do! At first they felt hydration which was a plus because during the winter my face get a bit dryer! But after my face started to burn, and got red blotches! The next day my eyelids were dry and scaly, my face also felt dry and it burnt. I had irritation bumps all over my cheeks. My face looks horrible , it's been a week and it's sorta getting better. Never again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 scm240 on 11/6/2014 11:42:00 AM more reviews by scm240

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love these and have used them my entire makeup-wearing life. I can't imagine how many packets I've gone through. They're effective and dependable in taking off every stitch of makeup on a daily basis. I have never had a problem with them and would recommend them to anyone seeking a makeup remover.

I only wish they were fragrance-free, which is why I held off a lippie. It's not an overwhelming smell, but if your skin dislikes fragrance, just rinse your face after using them.

ETA: SUPER URGENT UPDATE GUYS: The formula has changed, unbeknownst to me literally like four days ago. I always stock up on products that my HG -- or ya know, because Costco -- and this was one of those items. I would get a new package when I needed them from the closet (they even had the patent pending sticker on them). However, with an Ulta discount I got a new pack and...THEY'VE CHANGED. For the worse. And I've never been in this position before! I need a makeup remover like...tonight!

Basically, what was so great about these before, do not exist. They're highly and obnoxiously fragranced, my skin felt oily after using, and my eyes stung. I guess I should have known mine were sitting on the shelf for a while, but I didn't think the formula would change. What a bummer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 racheljones on 11/6/2014 8:39:00 AM more reviews by racheljones

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

LOVE!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kookiekrumb on 10/11/2014 4:37:00 PM more reviews by kookiekrumb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

When I ran out of my Ponds wipes, I picked these up on sale. Work way better than ponds in regard to removing stubborn eye makeup. I am breakout prone, yet, unlike other reviewers I haven't had issues. I wish they didn't have that "baby wipe" smell, but other than that I am going to stick with these for removing makeup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 yguo001 on 10/7/2014 11:39:00 AM more reviews by yguo001

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Breakout! Breakout!!! It works well for removing face make up, but for eyes, forget about it. I actually a kind of like it until it gives me bad breakouts. The type which it will be on your face for a month or two. will never use them again. I have the same type of reaction when I was using M.A.C. makeup removing wipes. they kind of have the same feel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 AimeeMarieMUA on 9/28/2014 5:26:00 PM more reviews by AimeeMarieMUA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I used to buy these constantly, and pretty much viewed them as my 'holy grail' product; though to be honest there are better makeup wipes out there. They don't do to well when removing waterproof mascara or makeup in general-I could use two of these and still have some makeup left on my face. Also, they leave a really oily feeling on your face.

I work as a theatrical makeup artist, and I brought these in for my actors and once I brought in a different brand because I ran out of these-both my actors mentioned that they liked the others better because they didn't leave an oily feeling on their face, and they worked much better.

Needless to say, I'm buying a different brand from now on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pratimapeanut on 9/28/2014 12:10:00 PM more reviews by pratimapeanut

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

These just don't work for me, I picked them up because I didn't have any other cleansing clothes and I had used these in the past with no problems. Now when I use them my face gets red splotches all over, I think this is due to the fragrance these contain because although these were ok for me a few years ago my skin has gotten more sensitive. I'm not really disappointed about not being able to use these because they don't seem to take off face makeup that thoroughly and are (strangely) no match for the non-waterproof Neutrogena mascara I wear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 reeds2983 on 9/15/2014 9:44:00 PM more reviews by reeds2983

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Neutrogena is a highly reputable cosmetic company and their products can be trusted to use on most skin types and ethnicities.

So, I'm not sure why Neutrogena has added a fragrance to this FACIAL TOWELETTE!

The fragrance has completely turned me against it b/c of its potential to cause skin irritation. Facial products do not need any fragrance. They re merely skin irritants.

After using one out of 100 pack I bought from Sam's Club for about six bucks, I will be returning or exchanging this product.

I know I know, why didn't I read the package, right? I trust Neutrogena and did not see a need :(.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 strawberiiicecream on 8/6/2014 10:41:00 AM more reviews by strawberiiicecream

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

These makeup cleansing wipes work great especially with waterproof eye makeup. It's hard to find makeup remover wipes that can actually clean the layer of makeup off the face. Since my everyday makeup consists of some pretty tough to remove products, I would have to use two wipes (one for face and other for eyes) a day for other brands. But Neutrogena's finishes the job by saving time with cleaning everything off with one sheet which is great because I can go straight into using my foam cleanser and facial treatment instead of standing there scrubbing the liner and mascara off my eyes until they're red!

As for the scent, I think it's light and not overbearing. It did not burn my skin (esp the area around my eyes) which was great! I only buy the refill packs but I never got the plastic box and it never dried out even though it has a weak sticker flap as opening. There's really not much else to say other than that I love how efficient one sheet can do in my nighttime routine.

But for a price of $8-9 (depending on which drugstore) you only get around 25 wipes. Since I use makeup almost every day, my wallet is not open for spending almost $10 every month on wet wipes. Yes, it certainly does get the job done and it does not irritate my skin but I've used equivalent quality brands with a much lower price tag such as E.L.F's. I would buy it again if I had the money but I wouldn't use it everyday; probably save them for whenever I have a formal event to go to, traveling or if I run out any of my faster alternatives.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products