Calvin Klein • CK one summer- lim.ed. • Fragrances

rated 3.4(49 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 templeugrl151 on 6/14/2012 5:25:00 AM more reviews by templeugrl151

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

LADIES, Want a truly "classy" summer fragrance? Try Michael Kors, Bali; it smells summery, classy, and NOT like you're 14 again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 paradoxia1234 on 6/2/2012 4:49:00 AM more reviews by paradoxia1234

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This is a review of the 2012 edition. I was looking for something refreshing to wear on a hot sticky slow summer day , my sweet perfumes were just not cutting it. However , I found out that this really not girly enough for me though it is refreshing , im still on the hunt for a summer fragrance. this was my first and probably last attempt at a unisex fragrance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ladybug151 on 6/20/2011 3:26:00 AM more reviews by ladybug151

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

People before you comment on this smelling too masculine or feminine, realize that this is CK ONE; meaning it is for BOTH sexes!!
There are going to be both feminine and masculine attributes to this scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 stella0r on 6/9/2011 4:27:00 AM more reviews by stella0r

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

It's citrusy and smells fresh.. but I somehow think it smells a little to musculine for me.

Staying power: I like it really light but it tends to fade pretty quickly. To keep the scent light, I just spritz twice to the air and walk towards it. Haha!

But the packaging is really nice!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mittengirl on 5/18/2011 3:19:00 PM more reviews by Mittengirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased the latest CK ONE Summer from Ulta about a week ago.
I kind of like it. I love "Summer" versions of perfumes - they make me happy. Almost all of them evoke the beach, suntan lotion and teenage happiness :-) This one smells a little bit like Tommy Girl Summer from a few years back. Will use it all Summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 suewang610 on 1/12/2011 8:11:00 PM more reviews by suewang610

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

This perfume smells so fresh, I adore it. I know its "summer" edition, but I wear it all year long, and had some compliments :p It isnt too strong which I adore, but musky enough. Also, the citrus never fails to impress me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 qtpie90 on 11/13/2009 8:43:00 PM more reviews by qtpie90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

the 2009 edition smells really fresh, citrusy. Really light and summery, perfect for hot summer days. Only complaint is that it comes in 100ml bottles, bit too big for me since I don't end up using much of any particular one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kristenhonto on 3/16/2009 12:50:00 PM more reviews by Kristenhonto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Generally, I'm not a picky person. I can go into a clothing store and find tons of different styles that I like. But when it comes to perfume, I just don't feel right wearing it unless I'm 100% sure that it's "me". The fragrance must describe me with a scent rather than with words. CK One Summer is the first perfume in years that I can say brings out endorphins in me when I enhale it. Lately, I've found myself venturing into the Calvin Klein store after work just to spray some on. I'm tight on money so I can't afford it right now, but I'm just happy that I've finally found my perfect match. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SarahBelle93 on 12/10/2008 3:31:00 PM more reviews by SarahBelle93

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I hate this smell. It smells like it could be for men and women. I won it at a teen vogue contest and i was really dissapointed when i recieved it in the mail. I had to look up on the internet if it was male or female perfume. Its a boring musky nasty smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 5/25/2008 3:53:00 PM more reviews by tessture

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Review for the 2008 blue bottle edition.

This really is unisex, wihtout any feminie side at all, but even though I do wear some men's fragrances and can't stand over-fruity, over-floral scents, this one is pretty much men's cologne on me and nothing else. I can see it working on some ladies, but I'm just going to give the rest of the sample to my husband.

Listed Notes from the internet are: Fluid Hediane Accord, Watermelon, Waterfall Accord, Watermint, Cucumber, Caraway, Moss, Blonde Woods, and Musk. I definitely get aquatics, mint, cucumber and wood. It's okay: A nice summer scent for a lot of people.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Calvin Klein products

More Fragrances products