TRESemme • Vitamin E Moisture Rich Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 3.6(168 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Cathimag16 on 10/28/2014 11:51:00 PM more reviews by Cathimag16

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't feel as though this moisturized my hair at all. It had great slip in the shower, and even after showering the first several times I used it, I felt high hopes when running my fingers through my hair. However, when my hair was dry, it was....meh. Frizzier ends, and not so soft hair. I tried it for a few days, but decided to trash it because I couldn't imagine using it until the bottle was finished. I have fine in texture (but thick in amount) hair, not colored and I don't heat style it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsLove on 9/21/2014 4:45:00 PM more reviews by MsLove

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Other, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have type 4A natural hair. It is very healthy, fine, dense and I either blow it out sikly straight or wear it in a natural bun slicked back with a lot of cream and gel. This is a great conditioner for hydrating, detangling, and leaving my hair with a good drink of moisture. I get lazy and don't always deep condition - this conditioner is part ofthe reason why. My hair is pretty healthy just using this alone. It works OK with heat but just 5 minutes in the shower works exceptionally well. In my opinion, the performance of this conditioner is similar to Aussie Moist, Neutrogena Clean Moisturizing Condtioner, and Clairol's Hello Hydration. I never tried the original formula, but the current version (2014) works really well. The corresponding shampoo is OK but was not anything remarkable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Callque on 7/4/2014 4:22:00 AM more reviews by Callque

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Made my hair very grabby and didn't help with the moisture. I prefer their Smooth & Silky or Keratin conditioner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lanyc on 6/26/2014 10:23:00 AM more reviews by lanyc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this is my review on the new formula..
i will admit i have never used the old formula..however upon doing extensive research on this conditioner, i have learned that there was an AMAZING old formula, and not so amazing new formula!

I decided to give this conditioner a try, because i did find some reviews online for the *new formula* and those users had great things to say about it. and at the end of the day, vitamin e, is vitamin e, and my hair is dry as fuck.

my hair is fine, oily at the roots, and dry as shit at the ends from having highlighted and dyed my hair about one month ago. since then i've been on the search for a good moisturizing+repairing conditioner for my hair that won't break the bank.

here are my thoughts on the tresemme conditioner:
no. no. nope. NOPE. omg WHY. i'm returning this TODAY!

yes. I was not a fan.

Pros:
1) smells amazing
2) good consistency of product, thick, and not gloopy/liquidy
3) good slip in the shower

Cons:
1) did NOTHING FOR MY HAIR. good slip in the shower did not equate to soft, moisturized, bouncy hair once air dried.
2) made my roots greasy/oily, and i didn't even apply to my roots. left my ends dry and rough. "targeted moisture" (as it reads on the back of the bottle). yeah right
3) made my ends dryer
4) caused hair fall out in the shower

i'm so disappointed. tresemme is either a hit or miss for me. i LOVE the anti-breakage conditioner, and the smooth and silky, and the 24 hour body conditioners. they were all good for me, and my hair..just not the moisture rich conditioner, at least not the new formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 5/25/2014 9:51:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The new reformulation is creamy and smells really good to my nose. Even though it has a couple of silicones, you will have to use a clarifying shampoo ocassionally if you use this as a rinse out daily. It gives my hair shine and takes care of the frizz without being too heavy. I find it very moisturizing and noticed a big difference as soon as my hair had air-dried. I can get away from not using too many styling products which is rare. It was soft and I didn't lose any body. This is pretty cheap and you get a big bottle. My favorite is the Naturally Radiant Volume conditioner, but this is nice to use when I am on a budget.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Paintedlily62 on 2/5/2014 5:05:00 PM more reviews by Paintedlily62

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Short Term Review:

This is a review for the "NEW" formula. I used this conditioner together with the shampoo and my hair feels and looks really nice. It smells of Jolly Rancher watermelon hard-candy. The day I used these two products I was on day 3 hair because a string of "sulfate free" shampoos had stripped my hair. I had to use the shampoo twice to properly clean my hair, but it did a great job with no irritation. This conditioner was a great follow-up product. It left my hair silky smooth and not weighted down. So far, I love this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupavatar on 2/5/2014 1:07:00 PM more reviews by makeupavatar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is one of the best low-cost conditioners out there. Great for my thick, long hair, particularly in winter. The bottle is huge and the price can't be beat. Highly, highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rcblinn on 1/9/2014 11:18:00 PM more reviews by rcblinn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Gah, I knew the demithicone would build up! I remember using this as a teen before it had been reformulated and it turned my hair into beautiful silk. Now three days of use and my hair is stringy and yet crunchy at the same time. What a let down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* curlycolor on 9/17/2013 2:36:00 PM more reviews by curlycolor

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I've used Tresemme conditoners for more than two decades, with very good results. But it's dangerous to get too used to a Tresemme product, because the company is notorious for reformulating and screwing up what's good. Lately they changed the formula of my Naturals conditioner, which was my HG, and made it unusable for me. So I decided to go back and try my old standby, Moisture Rich, which was good but contained silicones.

I actually have a stash of several old Moisture Rich bottles, and when I took a look at the labels, I found that Tresemme has been steadily increasing the amount of silicone in this product and decreasing the good oils. On my oldest bottle, silicone was 15th in line on the label.....which is very doable. Now, silicone is the THIRD ingredient. Why?

I tried to use the new formula, but the huge amounts of silicone made my hair crunchy and dry like straw. It actually rustled when I touched it. I guess Tresemme and I will part ways after 20 years.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 starnet on 8/16/2013 9:54:00 PM more reviews by starnet

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best non-salon conditioner for me so far. My hair is very fine and very oily. But at the same time if I don't use a heavy conditioner, then it gets all staticky and dry. I got tired of spending too much for salon products, some of which aren't even as good as this one anyway. I forgot that I even had this, but I found it in my bathroom and began using it. It moisturizes my hair, detangles it, leaves it feeling smooth, and I'm able to run my fingers through my hair in the shower. I recently used a bad hair-color, which left my hair very brittle, dry, more prone to breakage and to being tangled. I'm so happy I started using this conditioner. It helps to detangle it and to leave it smoother. And the price is good.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TRESemme products

More Conditioner products