Origins • Gloomaway Grapefruit Body Souffle • Lotions/ Creams

rated 4.5(28 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 sherbyham on 8/17/2013 11:55:00 AM more reviews by sherbyham

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Love this cream especially when used together with the Gloomaway shower gel. These power duo are my favourite shower companions. The cream absorbs quickly into my skin and leaves a delightful scent which does lighten my mood. The grapefruit scent is uplifting and not too sweet. Some however may find the smell a bit sharper than the other citrusy cream. I've already purchased it and I think I shall always will because I don't seem to find anything close to this scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chochonui on 9/21/2012 10:29:00 AM more reviews by chochonui

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I really like the souffle texture~ Very smooth and it can be absorbed very quickly~

I also love the scent. It smells like those oranage cream popsicles

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jillbeannw on 8/20/2012 2:07:00 AM more reviews by jillbeannw

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this body lotion. It smells AMAZING, that is if you like citrus scents. It's a very creamy lotion and feels like body butter after you put it on. The packaging is a wide mouth jar. You know when you're almost out and you don't have to have a bottle upside down all night to get the last of the product out for use. Pick this up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 roxanabanana on 4/21/2012 7:17:00 PM more reviews by roxanabanana

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this lotion,and i adore the smell.Has skin loving ingredients,VERY NATURAL and i just love it!!!is one product i need to spoil myself with..is a must for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 merrysunny77 on 3/21/2012 4:37:00 AM more reviews by merrysunny77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Received this in swap and I absolutely love! I took a lippie off for packaging - but its probably not fair as getting this consistency in a tube or bottle form wouldn't work.

I love grapefruit and ginger - my 2 favorite food smells (well cinnamon too) and I love Origins products so I am in heaven. I place on my nightstand and use on my legs before bed...at least that way I can enjoy the product and not lose the enjoyment in some post workout or AM rush.

I used the ginger souffle years ago but gave it up as I went DS for my skin care as it seemed like an unnecessary cost. The price for this is steep and I know I will go through it so quickly even if I am careful to use what I need. It moisturizes well. I used the ginger one when I lived in a dry climate...and it was nice but not moisturizing enough for me. In my new nondry climate it's perfect. Addiction is renewed...once this is finished I just dont know if I should get this or the ginger one...as both are awesome:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PeggyA on 11/27/2011 5:14:00 PM more reviews by PeggyA

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff. My daughter in law gave me a bath set for Christmas last year and I have used it almost full time ever since. I think the scent is a refreshing wake up in the winter and a soothing cooler in the middle of summer. I am definitely a citrus lover, would never have believed I could get hooked on a combination of grapefruit and mint. I will definitely purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pintsized on 2/19/2010 11:12:00 PM more reviews by pintsized

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

Technically I didn't buy it. It came free with my purchase. I like the scent very much. Smells exactly like grapefruit, right down the bitter/sour "aftertaste". BUT..it doesn't moisturizer. And after checking the price of this thing..well you'd expect it to moisturize wouldn't you? I really like applying it to my arms/legs after I shower..or whenever I feel like it ya know?..but it just won't moisturize. It'll feel really emollient for like 5 seconds and then your skin just kind of goes back to being dry and asking for some body lotion. Kind of disappointing but I'm glad I didn't pay for it. Definitely won't be purchasing this ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 allthingsbeauty2010 on 2/15/2010 1:27:00 PM more reviews by allthingsbeauty2010

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm gonna admit that this company has won me over. I will never ever be a Bath and Body Works, or Victoria's Secret customer. Reason being #1 that these products have really helped my skin in the few days I've used them. I'm not kidding. Red spots on my body have cleared up! It's amazing. The smell is so yummy, perfect for the Spring and Summer months that will be soon making their presence known. It doesn't take a lot of this lotion to moisturize into my skin. So, this 7 oz container will LAST me! My DH was concerned about that...he was like, as long as it lasts you awhile, because that's a lot to pay for lotion. The tub it comes in isn't that great. I don't like having to stick my fingers in the tub each and every time, but I will deal with it as it's one minor issue to this amazing lotion. Definitely a HG for me, as I've now got to get this in Ginger as well for the cooler months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 retaildrone on 9/18/2009 2:32:00 PM more reviews by retaildrone

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is getting three lippies from me only because of the scent. I love it, and it makes me smile every time I put it on. I wish it stuck around longer. Moisture-wise I don't think it cuts it for me. I won't be buying this again, because for the price it just doesn't seem to do what I want it to.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TwoBostons on 8/30/2009 12:39:00 AM more reviews by TwoBostons

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

When I think 'Souffle', I think light, whipped, airy. This cream has more of a lemon meringue pie texture to it, a bit gelatinous rather than souffle-like. The scent is wonderful--it smells like a grapefruit Sweet Tart! I was afraid it would be too overwhelming and would clash with my perfume, but it settled down in about 15 minutes. It moisturizes well, and kept my skin looking hydrated throughout the day. I'm finding I'm using this up rather quickly, as it takes a lot of product to do the job. A little pricey, but a wonderful scent and the perfect pick-me-up for hot summer days. It would be nice if this came in a pump dispenser or had a scoop--you need to dip into the jar, which can be a bit messy. I'll purchase again, but will scout for sales.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Origins products

More Lotions/ Creams products