Paul Mitchell • Super Skinny Serum • Styling Products

rated 4.4(686 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Meli777 on 8/21/2014 2:06:00 AM more reviews by Meli777

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. Every time I come out of the shower, I have to put this on or I can feel the dryness of my hair. It smells great & it works great for my long straight hair. & yes, a little goes a long way which is awesome because it means you don't run out quickly. Have bought this product over & over.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lashaye16 on 8/18/2014 4:41:00 PM more reviews by Lashaye16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this stuff it smells so good and eliminates frizz. A little does go a long way. However I hate the price..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 th3amazingashley on 8/18/2014 4:32:00 PM more reviews by th3amazingashley

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is the best. I'm on my second bottle. The price is a little expensive but the bottle lasts for quite a while. I use it everyday. I don't know how I lived with out it before. I have naturally straight hair. it's fine but theres a ton of it. I'm bleach blonde. my hair goes through so much this makes my hair so soft and fluffy and smooth. love it. try it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 alishee on 7/5/2014 7:48:00 PM more reviews by alishee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am disappointed to say that this stuff just does nothing for my hair. It doesn't detangle, add shine to my hair, nor does it control my fly aways.
Paul Mitchell's Super Skinny Serum either had no effect on my hair - or just left it looking greasy. For such an incredibly pricey and popular product, I was very let down :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ksmith125 on 6/25/2014 7:33:00 AM more reviews by ksmith125

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff just works for me. I have curly, thick, frizzy hair and I use this as a finishing product after my leave in, oil and gel. I also use it on straight hair to fight frizz. Although it has silicones in it, I continue to use this on my CG hair and have no issues with build up. I clarify once a month so if anyone has these types of issues add a clarifying wash to your monthly routine. The bottle I'm currently using has been in rotation for over two years and I'll repurchase when it's done.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 4073 on 6/12/2014 1:34:00 AM more reviews by 4073

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this product for about 5 years and have went through 7 or 8 bottles within that time frame. My hair is naturally straight, fine and very dark, and this makes me look as if I just flat ironed my hair or got it done at a salon. I use 2 pumps on my LONG hair every day and I cannot get enough. A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY. The price seems expensive but it's not as heavy or yucky silicone-scented like other serums out there, and I usually get each bottle for around $15 rather than $22 by using salon coupons. It speeds up drying time and smells heavenly. It's smoothing and even makes my hands soft! My hair is so shiny and everyone asks, "HOW COME YOU DON'T HAVE SPLIT ENDS???" This is my forever go-to hair product and I think I would run to every drugstore and salon to buy every bottle if Paul Mitchell was to discontinue it.

(note: I do not like the super skinny line when it comes to shampoo and conditioner.)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nicola21 on 6/10/2014 7:05:00 PM more reviews by Nicola21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This serum works very well when I blow dry and straighten my hair, but when I let my hair air dry its nothing special. I think its probably meant to be used with heat styling. It smells like artificial watermelon to me, which it like, but if your not into that scent don't worry the smell doesn't seem to linger. I hardly ever heat style my hair anymore but whenever I do I use this, I don't think Ill run out soon but if I did then I would probably re-buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Katgref on 6/10/2014 5:20:00 PM more reviews by Katgref

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So once again, I read a lot of brilliant reviews and then go and get a serum which I hope will magically transform my unmanageable frizzy hair into something sleek and more manageable.. Unfortunately, it is another bottle which is going to be added to my "sitting on the shelf" collection. It is just an average product which made my fizz a bit better (when I am inside the house) but the moment I step outside (I stay in a very humid climate) my hair turn back into a frizzy mess, plus no volume.. Have no idea what I am going to do with the rest of the product.. I will be using it just for a sake of it.. but defiantly not repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nudylipstickgirl on 5/31/2014 2:20:00 AM more reviews by nudylipstickgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Good serum, not to heavy, smell is good. Price seems high but I got it as a set after the holidays marked down at JCpennys but even if I bought the product alone at full price there is a lot of product. I would purchace it if it was on sale but over all nothing I couldn't find in a drugstore brand that offer similar things or at Sallys for a fraction of the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Cracktasha on 5/29/2014 6:36:00 PM more reviews by Cracktasha

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Ok so I was looking for a heat protector for my hair when I saw how many people raved about this I just went out and got it. Yes for the first day or so my hair was kind of awesome. But quickly after that I noticed how my hair was getting super super dry looking(haven't been doing anything abnormal or crazy to it ) and it was getting extremely hard to brush and just kind of gross looking. I read about the shiz load of silicones in this stuff. Apparently it's ONLY a plastic coat to shield moisture IN your hair, not add your hair. It really dries out your hair too. Maybe it would of worked for me if my hair liked serums and was extremely moisturized to begin with. It's good to use for maybe one day in your hair but... NOT DAILY USE! This is just my opinion, go out and try it for yourself. By the way my hair is medium brown which I have been dying 6 years now... and I repeatedly dye it read, I have very fine hair but lots of it. State of hair is moderately healthy but this product just messed it up really bad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Paul Mitchell products

More Styling Products products