Bulgari • Black • Fragrances

rated 4.1(177 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Milisenta on 6/16/2014 3:06:00 AM more reviews by Milisenta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Other    

just got a sample yesterday after being curious about it for months... i love kinky perfumes and, therefore, expected to like it. well, i do, although it IS quite bizzare! i don't smell tea in it-mostly rubber and leather mixed with some femininity:) it is as if you are wearing a liquid tire or expensive leather bag on you:) i know, sounds crazy but for some odd reason it is nice and can be pulled off by a woman although it sounds so masculine. i am still unsure of whether i would go for a full bottle; however, it is a nice thing to have in your collection when you feel different. the thing i dislike most about it, though, is a very poor staying power. other than that, i am not disappointed

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fionarocks on 4/11/2014 4:34:00 PM more reviews by fionarocks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

For days I don't feel like behaving well, I go for this: the vanilla gets mean with the rubber and tea notes in the best possible way. It smells like a bonfire of Barbies.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kyl77 on 11/29/2013 10:09:00 PM more reviews by kyl77

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Bulargi Black is a unique smokey oriental. There is a wonderful rubbery smell paired with a creamy vanilla accord, as though someone smashed an expensive vial of perfume inside a bike shop. At once comforting and kinky. Love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 berlianips on 6/11/2013 6:53:00 AM more reviews by berlianips

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I like this smell of bulgari black, and my husband love it too. wanna buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aquadinka on 6/10/2013 9:49:00 PM more reviews by aquadinka

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I went to Sephora looking for something new and once I told the SA about my love for Tom Ford's Tobacco Vanille he took me right over to the men's section to try this beauty. I had read the Luca Turin's fantastic review of this in Perfume: The Guide, but this was my first encounter. LOVE. It is just like countless reviews have said, rubbery, leathery, vanilly heaven. I didn't buy a bottle because this is not a hot humid summer type of perfume but I will absolutely be buying one for the fall. I've been using my sample on cold rainy nights and it just drips sex appeal even though it is just like sitting in a car with leather seats and a vanilla pine tree air freshener. I would love to smell this on a man, but smelling this on myself makes me feel pretty darn hot too. Definitely not for the weak willed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aniliini on 2/2/2013 3:58:00 PM more reviews by aniliini

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I have a miniatyre bottle of Black and it's... strange. It has this funny rubbery, oily feeling like freshly laid asphalt but deep down it's also warm and soft and very much vanilla. I don't like vanilla in perfumes so I seldom use it, but if vanilla is your thing then this has the kinky vibe to take one step from girl next door to sinful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gmstrack on 2/2/2013 2:52:00 PM more reviews by gmstrack

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This is naughtiness in a bottle. The vanilla is sweet and bossy at first and then dries down to a slightly powdery “skin, but better” routine. The leather cracks the whip early on, but calms down after rubber shows up. And then, there is something else. At first, it is difficult to place, but suddenly the answer appears…oh no they didn’t. Animalic. Salty. Metallic? Maybe buckles and chains? Is someone smoking in the corner?
During my next trip to New Orleans, I plan on drenching myself in this stuff. Well, maybe more than four sprays.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amv10 on 1/18/2013 4:33:00 PM more reviews by amv10

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Colosal !!! Black is just as much the masterpiece that I expected (hoped) it to be after all the reviews I read on it since years. What a surprise where on the bottom of a shelf in Munich airport my eyes suddenly set on....Black! After all the time I was looking for this perfume, not being able to find it where I live or around (for some reasons, I noticed that you can have in all the fragrance shops the entire Bulgari fragrance collection - except Black!). I love leather and smokey fragrances so the opening of Black is everything you can hope for on the smokey side. A deep leap in a teapot of a Lapsang Souchong and I can clearly see the references to the note of "burnt tires" but it is more smoked tea than tyres, without the chemical fumes. Then what surprised me even more it was how it settled, from that smokey, dry, dark grey, pretty masculine opening, into a radiating warm, amber (with a bit of vetiver maybe) note that lasts until its end, but where you still recognize in the background, very shy and diffused this time, the initial smoky note. If you think about it, you have two of the most opposite notes, blended together like by magic. If it were an image, to me it evokes a flash of black-grey, smokey cloud, through which when it clears out, you see glowing embers. But let's be clear, if you're not attracted by atypical, definitely not "nice and pretty" or polite fragrances, you should pass your way because either you will be disappointed or you will try to place this perfume in a category where it is not meant to be.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ohwrite on 12/22/2012 11:06:00 PM more reviews by ohwrite

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

This is genius. Notes are described below. It starts strange then gets more feminine on me. It seems less of a "you smell nice" scent and more aromatherapy. Smells like the inside of a freezer. Not that that 's bad.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AlexAlexAlex on 11/20/2012 1:32:00 PM more reviews by AlexAlexAlex

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been wearing this fragrance for about a week now, and I adore it. It smells unlike anything else.

I was looking for a replacement as my go-to winter fragrance MV3 from MAC was discontinued. I read about this as a replacement for MV3, and bought it from ebay sight unseen. When you first spray it, you do get the hit of rubber, but once it is on your skin it mellows beautifully into a warm vanilla jasmine scent. I do not like sweet florals and tend to gravitate towards unisex fragrances but do not like overly musky or manly smells. This one, while being billed as unisex, is not at all masculine and very wearable. I highly recommend it. I took one lippy off because it does not last very long, but I don't know a high end fragrance that does. Plus, at the low price it sells for (it is fifteen years old, which is why it is so cheap) I can afford to buy a second to keep with me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bulgari products

More Fragrances products