Jean Paul Gaultier • Le Male • Fragrance

rated 4.2(73 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yankeerose on 9/29/2012 11:07:00 PM more reviews by yankeerose

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

My DH is currently wearing this. He wears one type of scent til its gone,then buys something different. He smells very nice in this, but our son, not so much. Its more of a mature mans scent. Scent is so different on everyone... on my hubby it smells very $$$$, not cloying and no weird citrus or aquatic scents...I find them very immature and almost feminine. So yes, this is a winner and I would have no problem if he would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hbwf87 on 9/29/2012 10:11:00 PM more reviews by hbwf87

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I hate this on my boyfriend. when he wears it I want him to shower and scrub it off. it makes me gag! he bought it for himself and loves it but I think it is disgusting. like viscerally.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 theoneandonlyfraggle on 9/29/2012 10:03:00 PM more reviews by theoneandonlyfraggle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff drives me wild.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* garstrieper on 11/5/2011 11:08:00 PM more reviews by garstrieper

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This isn't something I'd buy, but man does it smell sooo good! I just tore out a tester in Cosmo and rubbed it on my wrist and I am in cologne heaven. It's very musky and I can't really identify the notes, but it smells great on. Honestly though, it reminds me of Bod spray, the blue one..so I wouldn't waste any money on this. But Im loving it for now!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* belleepoque on 9/1/2011 10:03:00 PM more reviews by belleepoque

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Vile, cloying, and cheap (NOT inexpensive, CHEAP).

I truly don't understand all the positive reviews and am hoping that maybe my friend simply went to town and overapplied. But this is just awful. My first boyfriend wore drugstore Jovan Musk that was nicer than this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kinkyinhelsinki on 8/9/2011 12:49:00 AM more reviews by kinkyinhelsinki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love, LOVE this cologne. I bought it for my boyfriend for Father's Day because he said that it was the only cologne he ever wore, but used to buy it when he went on vacation to Europe because it was much less expensive. He said that he hadn't had it in years.

From the first spritz I was in love, but it smells even better on him. He has a naturally spicy smell and it mixes fantastic. He spritzed me one day and I enjoyed it on me too. I like some slightly more masculine perfumes, like Burberry Brit Red, though this is pushing feminine.

The best thing about it though? Sure, it's $80 at Sephora for a 4.2, but it LASTS. The other night I sniffed him when he got home after an extremely hot 10 hour work day- it was maybe 6 am and he'd applied it at 2 pm. It still smelled AMAZING. Compared to most perfume formulas? This is nothing short of sorcery.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TexasSchnauzer on 8/2/2011 12:16:00 AM more reviews by TexasSchnauzer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It's got a clean, gentle mix mash of smells (mint, bergamot, lavender, orange blossom, cinnamon, vanilla, and sandalwood) that somehow come together in perfect harmony in cute sailor shaped bottle. Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 coco93 on 7/24/2011 10:29:00 AM more reviews by coco93

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I would buy again and i have many a time ! i love this its like my signiture sent ! i am not very good at describing smells but ill put it in a way i can describe and you can understand it is AMAZING ! it smells so fresh and light but not like girl smell fresh i would recommend to to like every guy except maby very many men i dont feel like this would suite them :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 1/13/2011 12:56:00 PM more reviews by tessture

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Weird combo of Gaultier 2's resiny, spicy incense and an aquatic men's scent. I kind of like it. It's warm with fresh notes, wants to cloy, but doesn't quite and mellows smoothly into a spicy cashmere feeling. Also reminds me a lot of Joop! and dries down to almost exactly Courtesan's cool musk. Would be WAY too easy to over-do because it's powerful. In moderation though, niiiiccce.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SuzanneDee on 12/2/2010 4:57:00 PM more reviews by SuzanneDee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

My boyfriend wears this as an aftershave and it smells really sexy on him. Then someone gave me a little 3.5ml sample bottle of the perfume and I started keeping it in my office bag in case I forget to wear my regular fragrance before I leave home in the morning.
Bottle opened. Perfume got everywhere. Now, phone smells of boyfriend, wallet smells of boyfriend, currency notes smell of boyfriend, pen drive smells of boyfriend, book-of-the-week smells of boyfriend and lip balm smells of boyfriend. And I'm still not sick of the scent.
It's really light, clean and male. I'd say it's great for women too. Or even handbags for that matter :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jean Paul Gaultier products

More Fragrance products