The Body Shop • Eye Kohl Black • Eyeliner

rated 3.9(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 ccatwomann on 7/7/2010 7:30:00 AM more reviews by ccatwomann

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Bit pricey but great soft formula for lining the eyes, stays on and a little smudge at the end of the day but not much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jess92 on 2/28/2010 9:46:00 AM more reviews by jess92

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

this is not a really dark black i love really dark ones but that wasnt one of them and after 2 hours i cant see it on it gets smudeged and gone easilt im sure im not gna buy it again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ichorous on 2/15/2010 2:20:00 AM more reviews by ichorous

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have used this product in Taupe, so this review will be for that shade.

I've owned this eyeliner for around four years now, and it is the absolutely best shade+formula I've come across. It's a deep, cool brown, distinctly non-black, creamy yet very long-wearing. Makes my blue eyes pop, defines without looking unnatural. Great worn lightly on a "no makeup" day since it really does only look like you have unusually dense lashes.

This is my no:1 favourite makeup product, a real lifesaver to add definition when you're short on time. Can't recommend it enough!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ozebaia on 11/28/2009 9:05:00 PM more reviews by ozebaia

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This product has been a staple in my makeup collection for over five years. What an amazing eyeliner.

It glides on so smoothly and easily. It has a definite black colouring, which is also soft, yet thick. Most importantly, this eyeliner stays on and unmoved all night.

I wear a variety of makeup shades from everyday at-work natural to a night time smokey shadow. Whatever the occasion this eyeliner exceeds all expectations.

I am so lucky I have found an eyeliner that is perfect and not expensive - so I can buy it over and over again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cupcakezandcoffee on 7/7/2009 3:40:00 PM more reviews by cupcakezandcoffee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using this eyeliner for nearly three years so I guess I can say I know what I'm talking about! I own it in black and brown, and with both shades it reacts pretty similarly.

This eyeliner is soft and cakey, it creates a perfect smokey eyed look as it blends so well with a bit of warmth or a cotton bud. Its also good for sensitive skin and will not irritate your eye if you sleep in it. It comes off easily with eyemakeup remover but has a fair holdability during rainy weather - which is always good :]

However, I find that this eyeliner is impossible in the summer months, or at any other point when its slightly hotter eg. inside a club. The eyeliner simply has no staying power on sweaty or slightly oily skin and you will end up with it running down your eyes or creasing at the corners. When this happes its easy to wipe off your skin with your fingers, but on a night out this is obviously unpreferable as you often have concealer or foundation on which comes off in the process...

Having said this, I am one of them all-nighter girls who often 'forgets' (is too drunk) to take off my makeup before I go to bed. In the mornings I therefore wake to this 'run-down-my-face' kind of look, but by using my finger to wipe off the excess I am left with an adorable smudgey line.

It all depends on the person really - if you're super fussy about perfect lines and durability, than I would not recommend this for you. But if you don't care too much and can take a bit of unplanned smudgeing witha smile than to The Body Shop you go!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alyola on 6/21/2009 3:09:00 AM more reviews by alyola

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

really dark and soft black eyeliner but price is double if u think other brand .No irritations it creates to my sensive eyes

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sabrinaxxx on 4/3/2009 4:33:00 AM more reviews by sabrinaxxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this eyeliner! its so easy to apply and the design is so simple yet beautiful. It stays long and worth every dollar. this is my new bff! definitely a go for me! :)
xoxo

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Obstacle_2 on 8/4/2005 8:41:00 AM more reviews by Obstacle_2

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This wore off me in under one hour! I applied it, then went through the rest of my routine, quickly checked my reflection 45 minutes later as I was dashing out the door and was so terribley irked to find that all the I had left was a bit of a smudge around the rim of my lower lid, and not even a properly black smudge at that! Wholly disapointing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zeynep81 on 1/14/2005 3:33:00 AM more reviews by zeynep81

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

it's really really great! I only wear black eyeliner and always prefer kohls that are soft and smooth to apply.This is IT! great price,quality, staying power and perfect black color.Better than high-end brands....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lentil on 11/24/2004 9:55:00 AM more reviews by lentil

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a true black eye pencil, soft and smudgeable, which never pulls when applying. I find TBS eye pencils generally to be of excellent quality, and superior than many top-end brands, especially for their softness. It provides for a fine or thick line, without skips or gaps. I'd rate it as the best black pencil I've ever used. If only TBS had the colour range of MAC, I'd never buy any other brand of pencil ever. However, TBS still can't be beaten for basic brown or black.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More The Body Shop products

More Eyeliner products