Avene • Cleanance K • Treatments

rated 3.8(222 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 ashmaaa on 4/7/2014 1:20:00 PM more reviews by ashmaaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best treatment i have used throughout my 13 years of battling with acne. It is a chemical exfoliant gentle enough to use every night. ( from a person with sensitized raw reactive skin) its like magic, it calms ur inflammations n i hv noticed a significant reduction in pore size, inflammation, acne scars. Stings if u use after a hot shower or exfoliation ( i exfoliate w muslin cloth) so give ur skin ample time to recover. Products which i have tried and that have burned my skin in the past: benzoyl peroxide 2.5% worked in my teens but it burned my skin in just one application last year. Differen caused me to have an eczema attack (with peeling eyelids and all) retin-a too drying. Salicylic acid on its own too irritating n itchy. I believe its present in the cleanance k as well but the overall formula is moisturizing. Stay away from gel formulas if u hv dry acneic skin like mine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilovekimi on 3/27/2014 6:34:00 AM more reviews by ilovekimi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Used it for a year now. My skin has became a lot smoother since then. Less whiteheads now. I can't say that it helped a lot with acne but it definitely made it heal quicker.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jules0X on 3/14/2014 2:41:00 PM more reviews by Jules0X

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This stuff worked for me. I have never used another product that had such an effect on my skin. This helps so much to smooth skin by removing dead skin cells and helping my skin-cell turnover. It has helped reduce scarring from acne and (I think) prevent new ones from forming. It's not greasy and has a quite matte finish (although it won't last more than a few hours if you have oily skin). REMEMBER: wear sunscreen if you use this product during the day. Really you should always wear sunscreen in the day, but it is especially important with products like these with AHAs that will increase your skin's sensitivity to light.
BOTTOM LINE: I put this on at night and wake up with more even-toned and even-textured skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettypollyperkins on 3/11/2014 1:43:00 PM more reviews by prettypollyperkins

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Please note: this is not a moisturiser - it is a chemical exfoliant so should be used with care. I bought it for my upper arms to help fade a few stubborn marks much quicker than my current regime, in time for summer. I have a revolting habit of picking at any spots on my arms if I'm wearing short sleeves and the marks take ages to fade. I've recently been using rosehip and jojoba oil then layering with Cleanance K exfoliant because of the AHA and BHA content and it's boosting the fading process as the marks are shrinking much quicker now. I am being extra careful to keep my arms covered when out while I'm using this product to ensure I don't get hyperpigmentation marks. I can tell by the strong smell and initial sensation that its too strong for my face (I have to be careful with glycolic acid) so I will be sticking to my usual brands of salicylic acid correcting lotion and retinol cream for my face.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissOrthodox on 2/20/2014 6:14:00 PM more reviews by MissOrthodox

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Avene Cleanance K

This is essentially a chemical exfoliator with Alpha Hydroxy Acids that help accelerate skin cell turnover, thus removing dead skin cells revealing newer more healthy skin.

I like this product, definitely more for spot-treatments only because Its very strong. Not great for sensitive skin at all.

Overall, it's a great product which will definitely improve the texture of your skin, but you need to take it slow. If you have normal skin that is very dull, dry, rough this is PERFECT.

9/10

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Biioniic on 12/29/2013 8:49:00 PM more reviews by Biioniic

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Thought this was working at first and I thought I was going through a purge but it just broke me out... Made me glow though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Juunna on 12/25/2013 6:17:00 PM more reviews by Juunna

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Thank God i found the product that helped me with my pimples. Ever since i used this my skin became clear and healthy. I recommended this to my friend who suffer acne through her entire life and been spending lots of money to dermatologist and she told me the result was fantastic. Thanks a lot Avene. Xxx

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathykl on 11/24/2013 10:42:00 PM more reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm using this just as a chemical exfoliant - not for acne purposes as my skin has cleared up after using PC's 2% BHA, and stayed that way and I continue to use it - but I like to use AHA's as they make my skin super smooth, more even and soft.

It does sting when applied - but so does pretty much any AHA that I've used. The smell is a bit off-putting but not strong enough to bother me. I have noticed positive changes, like softer skin when I wake up (I only use this at night) and my foundation or BB creams go on very easily as well as my skin has barely any clogged pores at this point. It also really helps if you have dull skin (like I did) with flakes, dry patches or dehydrated appearance. AHA's are also used to treat dry skin and I notice my skin is a lot less dry and more radiant when using AHA's. It has also helped to lighten some sun damage/freckles on my upper cheeks in addition to Vit C serum. It is a gel-lotion type consistency, easy to rub into skin but slightly sticky, and non-drying for me.

The price is reasonable - about $20 but I can also get Alpha Hydrox 10% Lotion which gives me the same results for half the price and also in a larger bottle (177mL). so I'm not sure if I would repurchase this, but it is still a great option for most skin types/ages if you are looking for an AHA/exfoliating product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wildcardinside on 11/18/2013 6:27:00 AM more reviews by wildcardinside

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This product is amazing.
The chemical exfoliations I have used so far have been this, the REN Glycolactic Radiance Renewal mask, La Roche Posay Effaclar Duo and Alpha H Liquid Gold and this is by far the best. Firstly, it's quite a unique formula, containing all three exfoliating agents (salicylic acid, glycolic and lactic acid). This is the only exfoliating product I have used and really seen a difference in my skin afterwards. It makes the appearance of my skin a lot more smooth and even toned, diminishes blemishes whilst exfoliating gently but thoroughly. Avene Cleanence K is decently priced and never makes me break out. The only con is that it smells REALLY REALLY strong and BAD and I personally am not bothered by or even notice smells at all in products generally, so, that's saying something. Recommend for any skin type, especially oily/congested/blemished.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 loula624 on 10/26/2013 11:08:00 AM more reviews by loula624

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Guys, this stuff is so good. I can't say enough positive things about it. All summer long my skin was a disgusting mess of clogged pores and whiteheads. My skin is generally pretty clear, but no matter what I did (manual and chemical exfoliation, aztec clay mask, gentle extractions) nothing worked. I finally decided to just change my whole routine and start fresh so I bought the avene cleanance kit on amazon. It came with a soapless gel, this product, a toner, and their thermal mist. This is definitely the star of the kit. It is a moisturizing and exfoliating cream that has chemical exfoliants to unclog your pores and remove dead skin. I use it right after cleansing and toning and since the lotion is a bit moisturizing, my skin doesn't feel very tight like it does with other acne products. My skin always looks better the morning after I use it- bumps have gone down and pores look clearer. I'm so happy I started using this and will absolutely be repurchasing ;)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avene products

More Treatments products