Lancome Blush Subtil Shimmer - Shimmer Mocha Havana

4.6

37 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/15/2015 6:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a must-have neutral blush for tanned girls! Mocha Havana is a soft brown with a hint of pink and a sprinkling of silver shimmer throughout (the shimmer is very soft and hardly visible once the blush is applied to the skin). It looks terrific with almost any makeup look because it is so neutral. For fairer skins, this would make an excellent bronzer. This blush is oil-free, long-wearing, and it comes in a lovely black mirrored compact :) My only complaint about this product is the somewhat heavy fragrance, but it fades upon application.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

Finding a Lancome blush that worked for me was like the story of Goldilocks and the Three Bears. First one, Rouge Glow, looked muddy on me. The color in the pan was not the color I got on my cheeks. Didn't work with my NC40 skin. The second one, Miel Glace, was too light. Could not get it to show up at all. All I got was an overload of shimmer from over applying to get it to show up on my NC40 skin. But the third one, Shimmer Mocha Havana was just right. Even works with red lipstick. This one is a winner for me. I also adore the lovely compact.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/5/2013 12:43:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Silver, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I'm so disappointed in Lancome Shimmer Mocha Havana. Everything looked perfect with a swatch on the inner wrist and I was looking forward to having it join my other blush loves such as Dolce & Gabbana Mocha, Rouge Bunny Rouge Habanera, Becca Bolero, Jemma Kidd South Beach, Nars Madly. Next on my list to try are the deep Tom Ford blushes Ravish and Savage. But Lancome let me down. The grandma fragrance, the off-color on the cheeks, the wimpy pigmentation, the nonexistant staying power...any one of these factors would have killed its right to join the ranks, but taken together - it's just drugstore quality.


on 10/7/2012 11:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Looks quite dark in packaging, but a little goes a way and is very flattering.
Could use for contouring, bronzer or blush.
I like the brush that comes with the Lancome Blush Subtil, nice size, easy to use and gives a polished look, not clownish or crazy.
Would buy again but wont need to for a while, even with regular use they two Lancome blushed have lasted me longer than I am willing to say. Worth the price IMo.


on 4/23/2012 9:42:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I received this as a GWP so I rated the price on what it usually sells for (about $30) I really wasn't very excited about receiving this and I assumed I'd hand it over to my mom after trying it out for a day. This blush is amazing! I'm fair with neutral undertones (Revlon CS Sand Beige, Givenchy Photo Perfexion 05 Praline) and this works as a blush/bronzer in one. It gives me an overall healthy look that doesn't look like blush or bronzer. I was scared of the sparkles but they're not really visible and do not accentuate pores or anything like that. This is now my everyday blush and I will definitely be purchasing the full sized version!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/30/2011 7:37:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

beautiful blush that can double as a bronzer on my very fair skin... i even use it for contouring sometimes with my capucine blush... slight shimmer that doesn't look oily by the end of the day... in all a very gorgeous colour!


on 6/1/2011 1:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I received two samples from my mother a year ago, still on my second sample (will last for another 3-4 months). I just recently pruchased my first full size compact (due to an awesome free gift promotion). It may seem expensive to some (about $27 USD), however, it will last a long time. The two samples equal about the same size as the full size, therefore, in my opinion, it'll last a while and the cost spread out over time will really not be much at all. My only gripe would be the packaging, for the price and prestige of Lancome, it should be a bit more attractive and economical. It's in an old school black plastic compact with the brush palette on one side and a small (useless, superfluous) brush on the other (who the heck uses those anymore, us make-up maniacs have our very own special blush blush, duh!). The product itself is great. I have acne-prone, oily skin and this goes on smoothly and lasts all day. It is buildable and near mistake proof and the shimmer is not visible and is most definitly work friendly. I think this is a shade better for darker skin tones. I am not very dark but have yellowish undertones and most always opt for medium shades. My mother, in contrast, is very pale and usually chooses the lightest shades. As this was too dark for her (perhaps just for her own personal tastes), I ended up with the samples... HG!

This is my HG blush

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/21/2011 4:36:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this for free when I bought an eyeshadow quad at Macys... I hadn't realized Lancome had been running a special- what a treat! I gave this a 1 for price since I got it free.... I don't know what the price is free.

This blush isn't what I would normally buy... My blushes are pink (Laura Mercier and Diorblush) and I use a matte bronzer (Hoola)... Since this was part of a "with purchase" gift, I didn't get a choice and didn't really have high expectations.

Well- it's terrific! It adds a lovely glow with just the slightest shimmer. LOVELY! I will repurchase when it runs out!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Lancome is hit or miss with me. But, I adore their blushes! Mocha Havana is a beautiful brown base with a touch a neutral toned pink and subtle shimmer. This is truly universal and can even be used for contouring. This blush is buildable but what is nice is that when you build this, the sparkles don't overpower like with some NARS blushes. The packaging is standard Lancome black and elegant and the price is affordable just a smidge higher than NARS.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/30/2010 6:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush! I bought the full sized over a year ago and I still have some. Its expensive in my opinion for blush, but its well worth it. It looks beautiful on, I have olive/tan skin and it looks great! In the compact it looks very shimmery, but when its on you look sun kissed!




Back to Top