Lancome • Hypnose • Mascara

rated 3.8(1306 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 misscynthia06 on 5/16/2014 5:06:00 AM more reviews by misscynthia06

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Hpynose is a creamy black mascara with a unique brush, it is curvy and has one side that is more spiky/comb like and one that is a plump curvy brush.

I'm sort of surprised at the number of negative reviews, I really think this is the type of product where application is key, if you try to apply this in a hurry you probably won't be happy. As such, this isn't a mascara I reach for on a daily basis because I just don't have the time to sit and play.

I comb through the product with the comb end and then go back over and layer with the brush side. I like a dark dramatic look so I go over the lashes several times.

I have watery eyes and haven't had any issues using this, if doesn't flake, smudge and comes off easily with makeup remover.

I would recommend this for someone with the time to sit and do a careful makeup application, it really is a lovely product, but maybe not good for every day get up and go use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lilyde123321 on 5/9/2014 7:57:00 PM more reviews by lilyde123321

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Total disappointment. Weighs down eyelashes, smudges within a couple hours, and expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lucy1991 on 5/5/2014 3:27:00 PM more reviews by lucy1991

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

I know some people who aren't too keen on this, but I absolutely adore this product. The consistency is perfect it doesn't clump my lashes, but still does a wonderful job lengthening them. This is definitely my HG mascara I always seem to find myself coming back to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hypnose01 on 4/27/2014 4:58:00 PM more reviews by hypnose01

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

If you want to waste your money buy Lancome Hypnose!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 maye8384 on 4/5/2014 9:24:00 PM more reviews by maye8384

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Something about this mascara has changed, and Iím not sure if itís my imagination! I used to love this mascara, it was my HG! I didnít use it for about a year (I had a lot of samples to go through), and when I repurchased it something was different. I usually look for more of a lengthening effect in mascara; Iím less concerned about volume. I used to find that it was really buildable, super pigmented, and never clumped. However, now it clumps like crazy! I canít stand this mascara anymore. It is still buildable but it clumps very easily, and itís not easy to separate my lashes with a comb, I have had many frustrated mornings trying to achieve a pretty, separated look. When you first get this mascara the formula is very wet and hard to work with, I hate trying to work with it until about the 15th-20th use, then it becomes a bit more manageable. I also have long, straight, blonde eyelashes, and this mascara wonít hold the curl in my lashes. The good things about Hypnose are the pigmentation (very black), and it has a good size bristle brush that is easy to work with. I am using up the rest of this mascara, but I wouldnít repurchase or recommend it anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kamari on 3/24/2014 7:30:00 AM more reviews by Kamari

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I find this mascara over-priced, considering I have to wipe most of the product off the brush every time I pull it out of the tube! It is very clumpy, and I have to use a dry brush to try to get the clumps off my lashes and separate them. Takes too much time and effort to use this. I would not buy it again and wouldn't recommend it to anyone. I have used LancŰme Definicil mascara, and like that one much better. It doesn't run or smear if you tear up, either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jenabee333 on 3/20/2014 7:09:00 PM more reviews by Jenabee333

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Blue    

I have very sparse, fine dark brown lashes and this mascara really pumps them up and fans them out. People have actually asked me if I'm wearing fake lashes. It does clump a bit and require you to really wiggle the brush and manipulate the product, but the results are great. It also doesn't irritate my eyes the way many drugstore brands do. I wear contacts and my eyes tend to water a lot. This stuff doesn't really smear a lot, but I only wear it on my top lashes. I've repurchased this brand of mascara three times.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 donatela on 3/8/2014 4:18:00 AM more reviews by donatela

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Just an ordinary mascara that does not justify its price! I have short and thin eyelashes and it didn't transform them into thick false-like ones. This mascara did what any other ordinary and reasonably priced mascara would do. I'm glad I didn't pay for it as it was a gift, and certainly I wouldn't buy it again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sandy01 on 2/24/2014 4:12:00 PM more reviews by Sandy01

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a lovely mascara, eyelashes are separated and look super long with no clumping. The only problem I find is if you feel a little hot the mascara transfers onto your skin Which I have never experienced before. However I would recommend this mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 caflac on 2/23/2014 7:30:00 AM more reviews by caflac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara. I've tried lots of different kinds and after receiving this as a gift (thanks, Grandma!) I can't imagine buying another brand.

I only need one coat but it layers beautifully. The only downside is that when I put it on my lower lashes it always smudges onto the skin a little bit but I actually think that's more due to my technique than the mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Mascara products