Lancome Hypnose

3.8

1338 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: aqua, paraffin, beeswax, stearic acid, carnauba wax, acacia, palmitic acid, triethanolamine, PEG-40 stearate, simethicone, sodium polymethacrylate, aminomethyl propanediol, hydrogenated jojoba oil, hydrogenated palm oil, hydroxyethylcellulose, panthenol, polyquaternium-10, methylparaben, propylparaben, bht. May contain: CI 75470 (carmine), CI 77007 (ultramarines), CI 77288 (chromium oxide greens), CI 77289 (chromium hydroxide green), CI 77492/CI 77499/CI 77491 (iron oxides), CI 77510 (ferric ferrocyanide), CI 77891 (titanium dioxide), mica.


on 7/27/2015 11:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Probably the best mascara I've ever used? I got the small bottle as a gift along with purchasing other products. I wear it over my curling mascara - it makes my lashes HUGE!! And makes them fan out beautifully.



on 7/13/2015 5:19:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like this mascara, but after a couple of hours I have mascara smudges under my eyes, and that really annoys me, but it gives you great volume and lenght and it doesn't clump up on your lashes, I have tried mascaras from the drugstore which I think do the job just as well


on 6/24/2015 4:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

amazing mascara, makes your lashes huge.i always keep repurchasing this


on 6/15/2015 5:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I LOVE this mascara. I have quite naturally long and curled eyelashes - but they're blonde so I really need the colour on them! Maybe that's why it worked better for me than it would for straighter lashes but it is by far the best mascara I have ever tried. It coats every single lash, gives volume and length without clumping with just one coat and I've been using it for over 6 weeks and no flaking or drying up at all yet. It really lasts all day and looks as nice at 7pm as when I first apply it 12 hours earlier. It is quite expensive but worth the price I think - absolutely love it!


on 6/4/2015 10:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

The only reason why I bought this is because there was a AUD39 deal for 1 hypnose mascara and extra 3 small sizes, and I thought it was a good deal from such an expensive product on its own. I tried it right away and I think it's an average product. It works fine on my long-but-sparse eye lashes, an it lasts for quite some time. But given the retail normal price, this product is way too overrated and expensive. Mascara has the least life span among any other makeup products, and there are tons of cheaper brands that work as well as this product. So why waste money for a merely luxurious packaging? I would not buy this product again when I ran out of it and go back to my usual cheaper mascara: that would be max factor.


on 5/9/2015 1:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This mascara weighed down my lashes. I have very straight/pointed down lashes. The moment I applied it on, the curl on my lashes were straightened out. Although the packaging is great, I do not recommend this mascara for people with straight lashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/16/2015 5:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I received this as a gwp. On its own it is clump city on my lashes. The formula is too wet for me. However in conjunction with a drier formula (ie, clump crusher, lash bloom) this works pretty well.


on 4/12/2015 4:42:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I really can't find the words to describe how great this mascara is... Just as so many others already said: I'm surprised it didn't get a much higher score.
This is probably my favorite mascara of all time, especially for dramatic makeup!

This mascara is absolutely perfect: it separates the lashes and gives long, volumized, defined, black-as-black-can-black lashes.
This mascara lasts all day and never smudges or flakes off, doesn't clump.... In short: Highly recommended.

Oh yes, FYI, this specific mascara (the "plain" Hypnose) is way better than its waterproof sister. Actually, it's worth mentioning that all Hypnose mascaras are NOT the same and not all are this great. But this one is by far the best mascara I've ever had.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/2/2015 7:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The volume is good. It does not clump or smudge. But it weighs my lashes down! I use a lash curler but that stil does not help with this mascara.


on 2/22/2015 3:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I'm a fan. Makes my lashes look longer & thicker. Just wish it provided a bit more definition. The brush helps give your lashes a good curl.




Back to Top