Lancome Hypnose

3.8

1341 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: aqua, paraffin, beeswax, stearic acid, carnauba wax, acacia, palmitic acid, triethanolamine, PEG-40 stearate, simethicone, sodium polymethacrylate, aminomethyl propanediol, hydrogenated jojoba oil, hydrogenated palm oil, hydroxyethylcellulose, panthenol, polyquaternium-10, methylparaben, propylparaben, bht. May contain: CI 75470 (carmine), CI 77007 (ultramarines), CI 77288 (chromium oxide greens), CI 77289 (chromium hydroxide green), CI 77492/CI 77499/CI 77491 (iron oxides), CI 77510 (ferric ferrocyanide), CI 77891 (titanium dioxide), mica.


on 8/23/2015 7:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I think I've found my new HG. However. I have the new one to try yet so that may prove to overtake this :) I use with primer and my eyelash curlers. My eyelashes are long but quite fair at the ends. And my bottom lashes are as long as my top ones. This doesn't flake as long as my eyes don't water and you don't try to layer too much.



Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this mascara !!!! It gives me incredible volume and does not clump !! The brush is amazing. I can get the volume and separate my lashes. I don't even use a primer. I have gotten compliments about how long my lashes are when I wear this mascara.
Really..it's the best mascara I have ever used. Worth every cent !!


on 8/9/2015 9:02:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Okay... I'm reviewing from Canada & possibly the Lancome products we get here are different. I couldn't find the specific mascara I'm reviewing here so I'm putting it under Hypnose. This one is part of the Hypnose line & called "Hypnose mini Maxi" & I so very much wanted to love it. Most of the skin care I used is Lancome & has been, literally, for decades. But I find this mascara a big disappointment. I bought it, even tho' it only is available in 'black', which is too dark for me... dark brown being about as far as I usually go with my redheaded skin. What I do like a lot is the mini brush which works well with my short lashes... easy to reach every one without 'standing on my head'! However, there is way too much product on the wand unless you carefully remove as much as possible... & in no time, it's dried & flaking during application. The flaking continues & there are soon smudges below my eyes... something that rarely happened with the 'drugstore' L'Oreal mascara that I use most regularly. I plan to rinse out the mascara & use the wand to apply other mascaras that work better for me.... however, for all its advantages, that makes this mascara wand pretty expensive! Sorry Lancome... & I had such high hopes for this one!


on 7/27/2015 11:02:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Probably the best mascara I've ever used? I got the small bottle as a gift along with purchasing other products. I wear it over my curling mascara - it makes my lashes HUGE!! And makes them fan out beautifully.


on 7/13/2015 5:19:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I like this mascara, but after a couple of hours I have mascara smudges under my eyes, and that really annoys me, but it gives you great volume and lenght and it doesn't clump up on your lashes, I have tried mascaras from the drugstore which I think do the job just as well


on 6/24/2015 4:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

amazing mascara, makes your lashes huge.i always keep repurchasing this


on 6/15/2015 5:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I LOVE this mascara. I have quite naturally long and curled eyelashes - but they're blonde so I really need the colour on them! Maybe that's why it worked better for me than it would for straighter lashes but it is by far the best mascara I have ever tried. It coats every single lash, gives volume and length without clumping with just one coat and I've been using it for over 6 weeks and no flaking or drying up at all yet. It really lasts all day and looks as nice at 7pm as when I first apply it 12 hours earlier. It is quite expensive but worth the price I think - absolutely love it!


on 6/4/2015 10:22:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

The only reason why I bought this is because there was a AUD39 deal for 1 hypnose mascara and extra 3 small sizes, and I thought it was a good deal from such an expensive product on its own. I tried it right away and I think it's an average product. It works fine on my long-but-sparse eye lashes, an it lasts for quite some time. But given the retail normal price, this product is way too overrated and expensive. Mascara has the least life span among any other makeup products, and there are tons of cheaper brands that work as well as this product. So why waste money for a merely luxurious packaging? I would not buy this product again when I ran out of it and go back to my usual cheaper mascara: that would be max factor.


on 5/9/2015 1:58:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This mascara weighed down my lashes. I have very straight/pointed down lashes. The moment I applied it on, the curl on my lashes were straightened out. Although the packaging is great, I do not recommend this mascara for people with straight lashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/16/2015 5:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I received this as a gwp. On its own it is clump city on my lashes. The formula is too wet for me. However in conjunction with a drier formula (ie, clump crusher, lash bloom) this works pretty well.




Top Rated Lancome Products

image

Foundation Brush

150 reviews
image

Rouge in Love

50 reviews
Back to Top