LUSH Sea Vegetable Soap

3.4

86 reviews

51% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/27/2015 11:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This stuff IS pretty drying. It smelled limier in the store but now it' more of a men's fragrance. Really drying. Wish I'd gotten more of the other citrus ones.



on 9/16/2014 1:18:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I like the scent and that's about it for me. It leaves me squeaky clean, but my main problem is that it doesn't lather up well. I use a loofah. I wash myself, and about half way through, I have to use more soap. I feel like it's a waste because there are some other lush soaps that lather up really nicely and I never have to add more. The color is pretty though.


on 11/3/2013 2:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This soap smells like citrus and the ocean. It's a nice clean scent, a little masculine for me though. I agree with other reviewers, the smell does not linger. I did like the salt and seaweed layer on the top of the soap. It's good to exfoliate dry areas. I wouldn't repurchase because there are better Lush soaps out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/16/2013 7:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I didn't find this soap particularly drying, although it's super clarifying and leaves your skin squeaky clean. The scent is lovely too. goes really well with Big Blue bath bomb and Sunnyside bubble bar, as well as ocean salts for a beautiful oceanic bath cocktail :) I took off a single lippy because it wasn't lathery or moisturizing.


on 6/10/2013 9:10:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is kind of just ok for me. I liked the smell pretty well but it didn't linger at all. I really scrubbed it in and let it sit for awhile too. It didn't dry my skin, but I'm not really dry to begin with. Some would need moisturizer with it, I believe. The lather was not really happening but it did make a good slip and I shaved with it just fine. I like other scents by Lush better for my dollar.


on 5/21/2013 9:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Wasent very keen on this one is it kinda hard and unmoisturising, I won't be repurchasing this one


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Smells of the ocean, which I love. But there is no way I could use this more then once a week max because its very drying. Once or twice a month I do a beach theme shower. Sea veg soap, big or senik shampoo and big conditioner bathroom smell so lovely the rest of the day. But I have to slap on the lotion like crazy lol


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

How can people love this?? I still have horrible memories from going on a beach holiday and trying this. Although I loved the smell, my skin has never become as tight, dry, itchy and red as then. I had to spend my last money on a normal regular showergel which saved my skin a looot.

Man, this product is a hell for your skin.


on 4/26/2013 4:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Not my favourite. Very vegatably, oceany, sea salty kind of smell to it, didnt lather very well, didnt do anything at all for me really. Not liking the seaweed sort of bits that are in it and come loose either. Really dont like soaps or any bath products in general that have confettti / other bits in them that come out in the bath, very annoying! I think this is maybe a more masculine type soap, would recommend for a male friend or relative.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/8/2013 6:06:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

smells lovely and clean and feels lovely and soft whilst on your skin but as soon as I wash it off my skin feels all tight and dry its horrible! love lush soap but this one was just bad. not good for dry skin.


Popular Gels/Soaps


All Products
12 Reviews
Rock Star
442 Reviews
Back to Top