MAC • Sheertone Shimmer Blush in Plum Foolery • Blush

rated 4.4(140 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 avenged1986 on 11/28/2014 5:29:00 AM more reviews by avenged1986

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I went in looking for a new blush and the MUA suggested this. She used a tester and applied it, I was hooked but it was sold out. I rang every store that stocked Mac in the country. I ended up driving a total of 6 hours to find this and buy it. It ended up being very expensive when I factored in petrol costs. Was it worth it, HELL YES! This is by far my favourite Mac blush. I used to wear a lot of pinks, peaches and orange blushes. This was a total change for me colour wise (plus I normally don't wear blush with a shimmer or glitter in it). It looks great on my pale skin and I wear it (lightly) with rebel, ruby woo or more heavily applied with nudes such as hue or myth to warm my face. Beautiful colour and texture. Would say it would suit 95% of skin tones if not more. On my skin without any foundation it looks like a salmon, bronze, coral with shimmer. With my base on it is a rosy, slightly plum look. Will always repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexandra123Y on 11/25/2014 8:47:00 AM more reviews by Alexandra123Y

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It's a good quality blush. Has a lot of pigmentation, so you will need a light hand if you are quite pale. Has a decent amount of shimmer so for me it's like an evening blush rather than one for day wear. The staying power is good.
Doesn't agree so well with my yellow-based skin with pink cheeks (NC20-25). Yet I am sure it will suit many other skin tones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PaintInkChick on 2/26/2014 11:53:00 PM more reviews by PaintInkChick

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is such a beautiful blush. And its actually my second fave Mac blush,sigh...yes I've hit pan on this one too. When the mua suggested it for me, I was kinda like " Plum?" But on brown skin its so pretty. It's not not much a plum like a dark berry,pinkish (go check it out & swatch). It's very buildable as well. I also luv the sheertone shimmer and the fact that their not too glittery or chunky & blend well. This is one of those colors I wear year round & is one of my go too's as it goes with all my lipglasses. I'm NC 45-50.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 georgiehigsons on 3/4/2013 10:57:00 AM more reviews by georgiehigsons

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product

I use it on a daily basis and even though it's quite a dark blush, it still looks good on a medium skin tone, like mine.

This is a very nice colour and it gives of a healthy shine.

I would reccomend it to people in summer and people who have medium skin tone
x

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 surfinjan on 3/4/2013 3:36:00 AM more reviews by surfinjan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I can't tell you how long ago I first purchased this blush. It's a mainstay. Why? Because it really pops on my skin.

It's a plummy blush with a touch of pink and a touch of shimmer. It appears a slight bit more shimmery in the pan than on my skin (NC40/42). I do think this color works best on tawny, olive and tan skin tones.

Plum Foolery can serve as an office or evening blush. It can do dual duty, and is feminine. However, fads change over the years, and plum/pink blushes do not appear as "in" this year as when I first purchased this. I use it with neutral eye makeup, with black or camel colored clothes, or around the holidays when wearing deeper berry tones with simple eye-makeup. It is probably too heavy to pair with a smoky eye look. The only issue with this blush is it's staying power. It only last about 3 hours before I need to reapply. But the color is wonderful.

Finish/texture: Plum-Foolery goes on the skin like a normal MAC blush. However, it is quite pigmented so begin with a light hand and build. It is slightly shimmery. The finish is more than a shine but still wearable in an office. It looks best at night.

Staying Power: I would say it begins fading after 6 hours of use (with primer).

Overall impression: Even as I begin to see signs of aging that include enlarged pores and dark spots, this blush works better than most on me. There will come a day when I will no longer be able to wear it as I tend to be getting paler over the years. But for now, I am enjoying it as much now as when I first purchased it ages ago.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 monroebrooklyn81 on 2/27/2013 12:42:00 AM more reviews by monroebrooklyn81

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this color!!! I actually need a new one, it is a pretty plummy,pinky ish color with shimmer and I love shimmer!!! will buy again for sure:) Thanks MAC for making my favorite blushes ever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IamJasmine on 1/9/2013 5:32:00 AM more reviews by IamJasmine

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am VERY pale, with just a little bit of freckles on my cheeks, blue eyes and dark brown hair. I wanted a blush for winter, and this is PERFECT. It doesn't not look purple or muddy at all on my skin. It is a beautiful wintery-pink when used with a light hand. It is very pigmented, so it is necessary to use a light hand and blend out if needed. I would definitely buy this over and over again, and I suggest it to anyone who is willing to try it!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 RoseJade on 11/24/2012 4:03:00 PM more reviews by RoseJade

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I somehow canít fully bring myself to coming on here and saying how bad this is since I did enjoy this for the most part for like 2+ years so I donít think Itíd be fair to say itís horrible but I can say Iíve found way better. I donít think the color exactly suits me and itís too powder for my liking. I like more of a natural looking blush and this is for a darker more dramatic look. My mother and grandma who have tried MAC blushes arenít happy with their purchase. They both think itís too powdery and overpriced for what it actually is. My mother loves her Chanel blush which I think is amazing..I know because (ssh) Iíve tried it and loved it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sunnydelite62901 on 9/11/2012 3:15:00 AM more reviews by Sunnydelite62901

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I would buy it again and have. I have Nars blushes, Cargo, many Mac blushes and Bobbi Brown and Iman I have hit the pan with this before. Now I am using more my Iman bronzer trio, as I have been into peaches lately but it's so pretty on tan skin, a nice flush. I am Mac Nc40-42 MUFE 140 or Bobbi Brown 4.5 for reference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mikxoh on 7/16/2012 7:15:00 PM more reviews by mikxoh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This blush gives me more of a mature look. My usual everyday blush is springsheen but if I need to look a bit more formal/serious and want some color on my face this blush does the trick. I donít think Iíll ever run out of it since thereís so much product in the pan and itís pretty pigmented.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products