MAC • Vegas Volt • Lipstick

rated 4.3(173 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 hottahitilover on 9/3/2014 4:40:00 PM more reviews by hottahitilover

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this today without trying it on and when I got outside of Macy's I sat down and put some on I was surprised and I actually like it alot it is very creamy and bright it is similar to crosswires and toying around and sushi kiss but sushi kiss is lighter orange and toying around has more of a pink tone but of all the orange lipsticks I own which are see sheer, toying around, vegas volt and sushi kiss I would repurchase vegas volt its a nice color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hippychic823 on 9/1/2014 8:01:00 PM more reviews by hippychic823

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to love this lipstick.....but on my NC40-ish skin it came off too bright and looked garish on me. Also the texture was too creamy?? It was too greasy feeling and bright for me which is a shame cause I was hoping it would be a sexy summer coral but alas, it just wasn't for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thepulptoyourfiction on 8/21/2014 4:00:00 PM more reviews by thepulptoyourfiction

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love MAC's Amplified lipstick line. Highly pigmented, creamy thick lipsticks.
This shade is perfect for tanner / darker skin tones, for that nice contrast, since it comes off brighter than how it appears to be on the tube.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Makeuplover95 on 7/11/2014 8:52:00 AM more reviews by Makeuplover95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is such a lovely shade! However I would not recommend it to people with darker Asian skin and it looks awful! But I've seen it on lighter skin tones! I wouldn't recommend for NC35 and above.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 evitara22 on 5/8/2014 11:05:00 AM more reviews by evitara22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Coral colours don't suit me most of the time, but this colour.. OMG I am in love with it! Normally I tend to wear nude shades so this is pretty much far out of my comfort zone. Whenever I wear this lipstick I get so many compliments! Lasting power is great. I do think it it dries a little bit after a couple of hours, so make sure to hydrate your lips beforehand. Definetely will repurchase!

For reference: I'm a NC25-30, green eyes and dark brown hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilikemybed on 4/26/2014 6:58:00 AM more reviews by ilikemybed

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Vegas Volt is an amazing lipstick. I went to the MAC counter wanting a really bright coral shade. Looking through them all, Morange was the brightest, but really it would be more suited to night time wear. I wanted something that could bring me from day to night. Vegas Volt is a muted down version of Morange, so its perfectly subtle to wear during the day. If you want it to really pop at night, you can team with with the liner that was suggested to me, called What a Blast. This totally transforms the colour of the lipstick and makes it a powerful orange pop. I am super super pale (probably NC15 or lighter), and thought I couldn't pull off any coral shades. But these work with my skin tone perfectly!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yourbeautypig on 4/25/2014 2:57:00 AM more reviews by yourbeautypig

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

OMG, where do i start. this probably has to be one of my favorite mac lipsticks of all time. the color, amazeballs. it is the perfect coral with a mix of pink, red and orange. This suits so many skin tones and can brighten/ liven up your look instantly. The formulation is so very excellent. It is a cremesheen formula so it applies on smoothly but do be careful because it might cling on to dry patches so make sure you use a lip scrub beforehand. Since vegas volt is an amplified finish, i love how you just have to apply it once and you are set to go. No need for layering. It lasts throughout the day. Even after eating or drinking, i find this leaves a pretty coral stain.
If you are looking for a mac lipstick to add to your collection or one for every occasion (everyday or going out), vegas volt is the one. I can rave on and on about this. Oh and this lipstick looks really nice paired with a peach eyeshadow and winged liner + mascara!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ughlexuh on 4/13/2014 5:19:00 AM more reviews by ughlexuh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is just not for me. I love mac lipsticks, and love the amplified finish, but I think it is just too neon for me. I am an Nw20 for reference, and this just does not work with my skin tone. It also can appear a little 80's if you're not careful. The quality is okay. I find that it fades quickly than my two other amplified finish lipsticks. Think it would suit medium skin tone better.

Ps. I managed to make this work by pairing with my NYX butter gloss in Creme Brulee. The pink color of that gloss really tones vegas volt down, making it more suitable with my skintone. So if you find it is too bright you could try pairing with a pink lipgloss like I did, hopefully you will have luck with that as I did.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Emmylou28 on 4/3/2014 7:28:00 PM more reviews by Emmylou28

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

So I literally just bought this a few hours ago. I wanted to get something different for spring summer. I. Love. This. Lipstick. It's sooo pigmented. It's the perfect pop of coral. It really brightens my face. I was a little scared when I first tried it on. It looked neon orange at first, but then it fades to an oh so beautiful coral. I'm so excited I'm going to wear it to work tomorrow. I think this will work on all skin tones. Amazing.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brennface23 on 4/3/2014 12:59:00 PM more reviews by brennface23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

i have naturally fair skin so finding a coral that doesnt look like clown lipstick was tough. enter this lovely little tube of perfection. highly pigmented, creamy and long lasting. even my husband who normally prefers no bright lip colors loves this on me. also doesnt make my teeth look yellow which is awesome. i gave the price only 3 stars because MAC lipsticks are normally expensive, however i happen live near an outlet mall that has a cosmetic store full of MAC products at discounted prices... like $11 for this gem.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products