Zoya Remove + Nail Polish Remover

4.5

103 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

2-propanone, water, glycerine, fragrance, v&c violet #2


on 8/26/2015 7:23:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love Zoya nail polish and bought the remover based on good reviews. I also thought the tap-top dispenser might be an asset. But after using this once or twice a week for a few months, my nails are noticeably drier. Nothing else has changed in my routine. I'll go back to my conditioning Sally Hansen or the non-acetone Mavala (my preferred remover, but hard to find.) Also, two things to consider about the dispenser: if your cotton pad is not covering the opening really well, when you push the pump down it will squirt remover straight up. I wound up with some splashed in my face when I thought the cotton pad was covering the whole. So be careful! Another thing about the packaging. It has a wide base which is an asset for professional manicurists because it does not tip easily. But for home storage this was a pain because it took up twice as much space in my bathroom cabinet. I never thought to consider this when I bought it, but if space is an issue you might even want to transfer this remover into another bottle.



on 8/21/2015 8:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

i'm just gonna start off by saying i am a long-time nail polish addict.. i paint my nails daily.. i own hundreds of polishes.. i watch reviews on youtube, i travel out of town and out of state to purchase polish and also order online. i never really thought much about polish remover... i usually use the vitamin enriched stuff from Sally or the drug store.
then i got a sample size of the Zoya Remove Plus with one of my Zoya orders.
holy life changing experience!
this stuff is expensive as all heck.. but it is worth every cent! it is gentle and effective. it removes even sparkle polishes faster than any acetone polish remover and it doesn't dry out my skin and nails. idk how they do it.. but i'll never use anything else again. it was absolutely wonderful to my nails. it doesn't smell harshly of chemicals, it doesn't burn or dry out the skin.. it just takes the polish off like butter (esp if you let it soak on a cotton pad for a few seconds). i very highly suggest trying this.. just give it a shot. buy a small sample bottle- they sell them at Ulta. there's a reason this is raved about so much.


on 6/5/2015 6:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this remover, the smell is really soft and pleasant, especially after using the cheap acetone removers. I don't even throw the pads soaked with cheap removers in the bathroom trash container because it smells up my bathroom for days afterwards. This remover on the other hand smells soft, and I safely dispose of pads soaked with it in my bathroom. It is not great at removing glitter (I used it to remove Zoya Pixiedust polish with it) and I ended up with glitter all over myself. I think acetone drugstore removers are better for glitters.

Also, I know many people like the packaging on this, it's the kind many professional nail artists use - the one you press down on to soak the pad but I don't love it, it tends to spray a bit too much, sometimes it sprays THROUGH a cotton pad and onto my hands and nails.

Price isn't very cheap either, I got my 8 ounce bottle for around $8 where I live (not the US), but I usually buy removers that cost about 2 bucks. I don't know how much it retails for in the States so maybe I way overpaid. I think I would buy this again, IF I do not find anything that's cheaper, has packaging I like more and has a similarly light smell.


on 3/12/2015 10:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I absolutely LOVE this stuff. This is, by far, the best remover I have ever used. For me, if I have lighter polish on, I can take off all 10 nails with just ONE cotton ball (I use small cotton balls and I do not saturate them to the point that they are dripping - I just usually put the cotton ball on top of the remover bottle and invert the bottle a couple of times). For darker polish, I use 2 cotton balls - it takes a little bit longer, but it works great. I am actually quite surprised by all the negative reviews.


on 3/12/2015 9:41:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm not impressed. Pure acetone is what i normally use for polish removal, and this product is a big step down. I found that Zoya Remove doesn't take off polish easily at all, just the opposite. Especially glitter polish! I was spending more time and using more cottons, not to mention using more product. I felt so frustrated using this, and I used up the whole bottle in no time.
On the positive side, I liked the scent a lot. It's very pleasant, especially compared to what acetone and regular nail polish remover smell like. And the flip-top pump-dispenser bottle is pure genius. One hand is all you need. I think this thing is so neat! When I finished up my bottle of Remove, I refilled the bottle with acetone. Because that's what I'm sticking to- won't purchase this again.


on 3/12/2015 8:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I'm really glad I received this in a swap and didn't actually purchase it myself because it would have been a waste of money. There's not necessarily anything bad to say about the performance of Remove Plus, but honestly, it's pretty much the same thing as if you would do a 50/50 mix of acetone and non-acetone nail polish remover (and maybe adding a little glycerin if you want). It's only a tad less effective than acetone, but still just a little stronger than non-acetone. It's not all that great for glitter removal, and as for the smell, it's nothing to write home about. IMO, it's not a "good" smell, but rather just a little less potent than any other polish remover. I gave it a 2nd lippie because the bottle is very convenient.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/30/2015 10:51:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

A decent remover in cute packaging.


on 1/30/2015 10:20:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I know the nail board loves this, but I cannot get over the HORRIBLE scent! I gave my bottle away and make my own w/100% acetone, water, glycerin and home fragrance oil. The bottle design is great, though.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Now on my 2nd bottle. I buy the huge 1litre bottle of this stuff from Nail Polish Canada (online). I bought it at first because it was half off and I thought, well, nail polish is nail polish, so why not take advantage of a deal?

I had no idea that this would change my idea about nail polish forever.

First of all, the scent doesn't make me gag like so many other removers. I don't really know if there's a scent, but if there is, it's nothing that bothers me, makes me ill, gives me a headache, or wish I'd never put on nail polish in the first place.

Secondly, a little goes a long way. It removes my polish like a dream. I don't wear sparkly polishes, just FYI, but I wear dark colours from wine to black and they come off without a trace, with just one dab of this remover on a cotton pad.

Well I just love this purple remover juice so I've ordered another litre bottle. At $25 I'm not getting it half-price this time but dang, this stuff is worth the money! Beats all other removers hands-down. I can't see myself using a drug store brand anymore.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/11/2014 11:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Meh. It might be useful if I was taking off 1-2 coats of polish with no glitter involved, but since my manis rarely fit within those parameters, I don't use this for polish removal per se. The freebie mini bottles Zoya sends I use to prep my nails between manicures if I've removed the old polish separately. Great non-headache-inducing lavender scent, and it isn't drying!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Zoya Products

Back to Top