LUSH Cosmetic Warrior Mask

3.5

203 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Kaolin , Fresh Green Grapes (Vitis vinifera) , Fresh Free Range Eggs , Honey (Mel) , Cornstarch (Zea mays) , Glycerine , Fresh Garlic (Allium sativum) , Tea Tree Oil (Melaleuca alternifolia) , *Limonene , Perfume


on 4/13/2015 5:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

Everyone complains about the smell, I don't know what people are expecting to smell when they buy a product with garlic and tea tree oil being the main ingredients. I personally think it smells delicious, not like chocolate or cake delicious it's like every time I use it I want to get a bag of carrots or chips to dip them into this, yum! It's not a magic mask but I saw a slight improvement of my pores and blackheads after one use. It has a gentle calming effect for my skin which I love since a lot of products feel like they make my skin angry. This one feels like it is working with my skin to help itself heal. I would recommend this product! If you don't like the smell just think it must really work because it's solely being sold based on it's effectiveness because they can't market it for the smell (unless your the select few like me...)



on 3/21/2015 4:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I don't know why people are complaining about the smell when it is clear it has garlic and tea tree. these ingredients do wonders for your skin!

Anyway i got this for free after returning 5 pots and I really needed it as i broke out and had an allergic reaction to my face after using an spf cream.

1. it calmed my itchy red spots immediately
2. it shrunk my white head break out
3. made me glow
4. soft skin!

I have been using this twice a day for 30 minutes each for the past 2 days and i am happy with the results.

I will get it again if i were to break out (hope not!).


on 3/14/2015 8:55:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I found rotten potatoes in the cupboard as a kid and thought nothing could smell worse but Lush, a brand known for heavenly smells has somehow done it.

The mask is a pretty integral part of my skin care routine (and I've got mixed feelings about it, understandably). I've been using it for at least a year now and actually have to put a bit of the magnaminty mask under my nose to lessen the intensity of the smell because otherwise it's altogether unbearable. there was dry heaving.

My skin is oily, has dry, flaky patches and blackheads galore. Other products I've used have worsened this and I've settled on cosmetic warrior only because the long term results are worth twenty minutes a week of smelling foul. It's not a miracle product, but it works for me and I'll probably stick with it for now.

The price is eh ~~~ but I've gotten maybe eight masks out of one 75g(?) pot.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This face mask seems like it would do some good for people but it wasn't anything special for me. I have used it 3 times now and I just don't really see anything too special happening. My skin feels really nice after I use it but it doesn't really look any better...
and lets be honest no one is feeling my face they're only looking at it.

I love lush face masks, but this just isn't the one for me. It may just be my skin type.

I bought this because I had some blemishes and I have small acne scars.

I LOVE some of the other Lush fresh face masks though I definitely recommend picking one up.


on 2/20/2015 12:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I can see some people really liking this mask, but it didn't really didn't do anything for my skin. I bought this back when I had extremely oily skin prone to blemishes (now my skin extremely dry, sensitive, and not blemish prone at all due to chronic medical conditions). I was hoping to use something that could help, well, not exactly clear up the skin, but at least decongest and help unclog things a bit. It didn't help with that at all. I will say that it didn't irritate my skin, though, which is awesome because I did have very sensitive skin then as well. The worst part, even worse than the fact this basically did nothing, was the smell. It basically smells like rotting garlic with a hint of tea tree in a really wrong combination. I don't know if mine was bad, but I don't think so because a lot of people seem to think it smells like death. I give it two lippies because while it didn't work for me, I think it was great it didn't irritate my skin. I wouldn't recommend it, though. There are way better masks out there, even within Lush itself.


on 12/13/2014 10:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

i really loved this fresh mask, I got it as a tester when I bought grease lightning in the store. I couldnt smell garlic off it at all like alot of reviewers have said. I just got the scent of tea tree. it glided on smoothly, a little went a long long way. I left it on for 10 minutes and it starts to dry on your face and harden a little. I felt a tingly sensation for a little bit due to the tea tree but thats how I knew ut was working :) i washed it off and I noticed that there was no film on my skin, my spots were way less red and my pores on my nose (which are huge) had all tightened up and I could barely see them! I have enough in my little tester pot for at least 4 more applications but due to it being fresh I will be using it twice a week. I really loved it, Im not a person to use face masks but I think Im converted. Cant wait to try some more of them!


on 12/1/2014 2:38:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Cosmetic Warrior is a gentle, soothing mask that leaves my skin soft and glowing. It also is the worst smelling cosmetic (no wait, any) product I have ever used. Like nauseatingly gross. Some people say it smells like garlic, which isn't wrong, but not fresh, tasty good-Italian-food garlic. Rather, it smells like garlic that's been left to rot for several weeks and then mixed with a number of other reeking, rotting substances. Lush BB Seaweed mask does the same thing just as well and smells about a million times better.


on 11/22/2014 10:56:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really do think that this mask helped my acne to appear less red and just overall soothe my skin, but the smell is horrendous. I normally don't mind the smell of garlic, but this was too much. I almost felt nauseous using it and couldn't finish the tub for that reason. I would recommend this mask if you're ok with strong smells, because it did help minimize breakouts and soothe my skin.


on 10/25/2014 5:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I don't think this is a successful mask. The salespeople recommend this product for especially acne-prone, oily skin. However, it has no effect, also it smells awful. Putting this awful smelled mask for 15 minutes and having no single affect is really annoying. It's not really worth living that torture. Lush has really beautiful products having awesome smells and effects, but this time Cosmetic Warrior is a disappointment.


on 9/19/2014 6:37:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this mask because I was very intrigued by the idea of having to keep it in the fridge and it being all natural. I also got it because my skin was extremely irritated from all the traveling I had been doing. The best thing about this mask is the first use. My skin felt super soft and the irritation on my face was gone by morning. Yes, I still had acne, but it was now easily covered up with some light foundation. I continued to use it until it was gone and still enjoyed it, but it didn't really do much for my acne. This mask is perfect for when you have those days where your face is so irritated that you don't even want to touch it; this mask is very gentle and soothing while still being cleansing. I will definitely buy again, but I live far away from the closest LUSH store and cannot order fresh masks online.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
4201 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
2234 Reviews
Back to Top