No Brand (DIY or homemade) • Honey • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.4(598 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Salszz on 11/4/2014 11:49:00 AM more reviews by Salszz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

omg.. I am in shock by how fast you see results. My skin is very dry and usually all clear, but i have been battling some hormonal acne recently and decided to leave this on for 30 minutes for a few days in a row. First day the breakouts around my chin was almost invisible, and old acne marks reduced. My skin just keeps getting better and better with this. I cant believe i havent tried this out sooner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dv_27 on 11/2/2014 9:48:00 AM more reviews by dv_27

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Never again will I buy store bought masks ever again. Lush's banana mask messed up my skin like hell plus made my skin super dry. I have normal skin prone to breakouts/redness in the chin area. I have used natural honey, manuka honey and have yet to use raw honey. There so many ways to experiment with honey and here are my ways...
1. Apply plain honey on wet skin and let it dry and wash off.
2. Mix honey and sugar and use it as a scrub.
3. Mix honey and 2 tablespoons of milk and apply to clean skin.
4. Mix honey, yogurt, besan(chickpea flour available in Indian grocery stores) and very little turmeric and apply to cleansed skin like a mask and wash off after 20 mins for glowing skin. Besan acts as a thickening agent and as a scrub once the mask hardens. Hope this review helps and as always patch test to see if you are allergic to any ingredients.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JulieTaboulli on 10/26/2014 8:07:00 PM more reviews by JulieTaboulli

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is literally my go to fix for everything that goes wrong with my face. Ever.

I started using it in different DIY products, but found it was the product that was doing the most good, so I just use it by itself now (better than avocado, milk, egg yolk)..

My face is combination/dry - it gets very flaky around my chin and nostril area, depending upon the weather -- when I notice this happening, I always do a quick 10min mask of plain ol' honey, and it hydrates and clears that right up.

Additionally, I have LARGE sebaceous filaments on my nose that stick OUT of my nose, get very oily and shiny when I try to moisturize, but will flake and get irritated when I don't moisturize enough. The 10 min honey mask calms this down very well, leaves me skin feeling soft, and does not make it oily and shiny.

I also use honey as a spot treatment when I get pimples -- because it has antibacterial properties, it shrinks my large whiteheads and reduces redness (I'd say it typically shrinks them by a third - faster than anything else I've never used) -- and doesn't dry it out too badly.

Just as a quick afterthought - my lips are allergic to beeswax, so I typically avoid getting any on my lips. If I do, it feels a little funky, but I've never noticed any breakouts.

It's not too sticky when I use it (sticky things really bother me), but as long as I pin my hair back, it's good to go and easy to wash off. I actually sort of like it when my old honey starts to harden in the bottle - it exfoliates some, so I've found a use for my old honey!

This is definitely my go-to product for everything - which is funny, because the household product definitely works better than every expensive facial care item I own.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kmichael on 9/9/2014 10:34:00 PM more reviews by kmichael

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I've spent probably thousands of dollars on facial masks and I keep coming back to the cheap and effective mixtures of oatmeal + honey for irritated skin and honey + sugar or oatmeal + ACV for skin in need of gentle exfoliation. Or just honey by itself if I need to clear up a breakout or a dry patch and I'm feeling lazy. One of these days I'll learn to stop blowing money on mediocre products (coughFreshSugarFacePolishcough) and just stick to homemade honey masks.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LaurynCeleste on 9/7/2014 2:07:00 PM more reviews by LaurynCeleste

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Honey has been amazing! I am fifteen and have been experiencing acne. I have tried many cleansers for my acne prone oily skin. Nothing has really worked. They only dried my skin and caused more oil. I even tried the oil cleansing method which was a fail. When I came across the honey cleansing method I thought it was perfect for me because it was gentle and for all skin types. I was desperate for a new change. I tried it and after a week my skin has changed drastically. It does not work over night so it takes about a week. Within that week almost all pimples were gone and my skin was softer, moisturized and clearer. I do not use a moisturizer. I'm glad I tried this product and I will continue to use it. Leave it on for 10 minutes in the morning and before bed. I hope the best for all. :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RedLipstickPout on 9/4/2014 5:46:00 AM more reviews by RedLipstickPout

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love using Honey on my face. Its a natural product that has natural antibacterial properties and leaves skin feeling so soft. I don't bother buying expensive man made products containing Honey when I can just buy the natural product itself.

I like to put honey on my face, I get the squeezy bottles for less mess, and just put a thin layer all over my face, not too much or it will drip off. I leave it on for as long as I have time, sometimes 5 mins, sometimes 30 mins, depends how much time I have, sometimes I just spend 2 mins gently rubbing it into my face. Rinse off with water, it dissolves instantly on contact with water, and pat my face dry with a towel. Wow, skin feels so soft and smooth. I never get spots anymore. Cannot recommend using honey enough!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OrangeMintPop on 9/2/2014 11:43:00 PM more reviews by OrangeMintPop

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I love using honey in my DIY skin care mask because it is very benficial to my skin and it is easy to find. It also last a long time and it taste great. i do not have to worry about getting it on my lips because it is organic and safe to eat. Honey is also very moisturizing and kills bacteria. Manuka honey is the best but also pricy because not all honey are the same. Manuka honey suppose to have antibacterial properties and traditional medical use for manuka honey is on top of a wound. It is generally used for treating minor wounds and burns.

I usually mix greek yogurt with organic honey and this helps fight acne and bacteria. I just use one part honey and one part yogurt. Leave it on for about 20 minutes and as it dries, my skin feels tighter. After i remove it my skin feels moisturized and no more oiliness. You can watch my video to see my before and after and how I make this mask.





3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fionarocks on 8/31/2014 10:10:00 AM more reviews by fionarocks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Awesome and cheap skincare product. I slap this on for 30 minutes or go to bed covered in this and the glow is unbelievable. It's antibacterial and a natural humectant. The fewer ingredients in your skincare, the better. Also, you can always add plain Greek yogurt to the mask for additional exfoliation and it only adds to your glow. I have gone through so many masks with pretty packaging that look like a HG and cost a fortune and hand to god, honey is better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SummerDay89 on 7/29/2014 1:41:00 PM more reviews by SummerDay89

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use honey and sugar as a face scrub on days when I need to exfoliate slightly more than usual. Glowing skin after, all natural, and cost effective. Will not irritate the skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bags2777 on 7/27/2014 9:09:00 AM more reviews by bags2777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

love this! i wear it as a mask which mix it with turmeric, Lemons, cinnamon or just use by itself its great for moisturizing my skin, brightening, everything! I'll keep repurchasing and recommending

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More No Brand (DIY or homemade) products

More Treatments (Face) products