Tweezerman Brow Mousse

4.6

40 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I am on my third tube of this stuff and at $11 it is reasonable because...drumroll...this is my HG brow gel. It is perfection. I cannot live without it.

What I love:

--Clear
--No flakes or weird visible texture: brows look like brows! All day (and - sheepish - the next day)
--Buuuut...they don't move. At all. It's like they're glued in place...except they don't look that way...and they don't feel that way (as in, on your face, there is not a weird sensation)! They feel stiff to the touch, but who cares? Who is going to stroke my eyebrows?! ;D
--Goes on over brow pencil or powder beautifully - color from these stays in place under the gel and then the Tweezerman "mousse" (it's gel, it's not mousse) let's you lay your hairs over the color any way you want, defying not only gravity, but also the proverbial brow cowlicks all but the luckiest of us seem to have.

It's the bomb. A tube lasts me a long time. Even w/o pencil or powder, my brows look better w/ this because I can force the hairs I have wherever I want to fill in sparse areas. Some people want mascara on the desert island. I'd take this brown gel over that any day. Five lippies all the way!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 2/20/2015 7:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I recently discovered this brow gel and it is a great product to tame those naughty brow hairs!
I like the way it is packaged, the brush is just the right size and it does give that needed control over the brows which is perfect.

I find the texture of it to be very light and non-sticky at all. When it dries, it does not feel crispy or flaky. Just a good all round product really.

If you are interested to read more about this Brow Mousse and other brow products similar to it, you can check this beauty review here. Hope it helps!

http://www.partyparrotblog.com/#!Favorite-Brow-Gels-HighEnd-Drugstore/cmbz/13498890-9C85-41AE-BB9A-5FEE2A2CC83C


on 7/8/2014 7:57:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is the perfect brow gel. It keeps your brows perfectly in place all day, without making them feel crunchy.


on 1/26/2014 2:31:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

This is a HG product for me!
I need something to keep my brows in place all day, and this is perfect.
It looks really natural, and doesn't make my brows stiff or anything. Just a great product!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

It was good, but nothing exceptional. The texture is nice, which is not runny or sticky, hardly felt on the hairs. Colorless, scentless. The brush is nice for being not too thick; guess it can be saved for brushing your eyebrow hairs in place.
The slight drawback is the packaging for being non-transparent making it hard to know how much of the mousse is used.
I might repurchase if do not find anything better.


on 3/12/2013 6:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is really nice. It doesn't leave any residue in the brows and keeps them in place for a good amount of time. Will definitely repurchase.


on 1/5/2013 3:45:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is the one product I absolutely cannot live without. I have continued to purchase it again and again over the years. It keeps my unruly eyebrows in place with no flaking, no hassle. I wear it every day, even if I'm too lazy to put on foundation.

I will continue to buy this product... Must have!!!!


on 1/18/2011 7:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

Great product! My brows grow all over the place and some hairs even grow directly downward (weird, I know!), but I can brush them in to place with this product and go. My brows look like they grow in perfectly, not over-done like I did anything to them at all.

In short; Holds brows in place, no white gluey or waxy residue, no odd stiff shiny spikey brows, and my brows look normal.. just well groomed.

Big thumbs up from me! It's decently priced, easily available in drug stores and does the job well.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2010 6:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This brow gel is never shiny, flaky or irritating. It tames my brows beautifully. I recommend it to anyone!

My only problem is with the packaging. I wish the container was clear so I could see how much product is left.


on 3/27/2010 11:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Just like a mascara, the brow mousse is supposed to be applied on the brows to form them and keep them in shape all day. It is a clear light gel and it does not leave white residue as some other similar products do. The hold in the gel is not very strong, but it does keep them in quite good shape all day. I might try other brands next time as Brow Mousse was good, but nothing special.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
Castor Oil
396 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
Eyebrow Kit
649 Reviews
Define-A-Brow
Define-A-Brow
459 Reviews
Brow Wiz
Brow Wiz
395 Reviews


Top Rated Tweezerman Products

image

tweezers

1049 reviews
image

Brow Mousse

40 reviews
Back to Top