Clinique • Colour Surge Bare Brilliance - Blushing Coral • Lipstick

rated 4.2(48 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* emmgill on 4/29/2012 10:05:00 PM more reviews by emmgill

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love to wear this color in winter, I always go through I whole Lippy every season. Love love this color. It's perfect for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 farmy on 3/4/2012 8:22:00 AM more reviews by farmy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I got this as a gwp so I've marked it as dirt cheap. Having said that I probably wouldn't have purchased it as I'm not a massive fan of clinique.

Pros: Lovely and creamy feels great on your lips and on me it's not a bad hue. It's a great colour to use as a base for lip gloss and I do wear it during the day but not at night.

Cons: Its a nice colour but not a hg for nude, pink or deep colour. It's a great product but not anything to rave about.

That being said Clinique, while I'm not a fan, does provide good products and you always know what to expect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 channie15 on 10/17/2010 11:44:00 AM more reviews by channie15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this lipstick! It is definitely my HG. I'm usually not that into lipstick, but I feel like this one is sheer enough for a nice, natural daytime look. It gives a bit of colour, a bit of shimmer (but not too much), and is very moisturizing. It is also perfect for my fair skin (NC 15) and auburn hair. I will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 VanityInsanity on 11/29/2009 7:21:00 AM more reviews by VanityInsanity

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Lovely colour, but a little too sheer for me. Probably wouldn't purchase again only because I'm not that into lipsticks. But great for people who love that sheer red look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lau on 5/31/2009 7:32:00 PM more reviews by Lau

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

The color is pretty pigmented - I don't find it sheer at all! It makes my face look brighter and adds a glow. It wears well throughout the day as well.

I took off the lippie as it is a little too glittery. I love it, otherwise. Clinique always makes great lipsticks in my opinion - I love them!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gem18tam on 3/24/2009 12:48:00 PM more reviews by gem18tam

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

There's not much to add from what the other reviewers have said about this lipstick... it is sheer, but nice for a natural look. I did find an exciting use for it, though... I bought MAC's Fetish b/c I thought it looked great in the tube and at the time in the store it looked pretty good on me as well. However, the next time I put it on during the day, I thought it was way too dark for me (I'm pale, blonde, blue-eyed), at least for daytime. So I tried putting on a really light coat of Fetish with a coat of Blushing Coral on top - and WOW! The result, for my skin anyway, was fantastic. There's a nice brown undertone from Fetish, but it's not too dramatic b/c it's complemented by the pinkish tones of Blushing Coral. It's perfect for going to school/work when you want a little bit of color but don't want to look like you're going to a bar. Add a tad of gloss to the bottom lip, and voila!, a near-perfect shade!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lizzy28 on 7/8/2008 8:04:00 AM more reviews by Lizzy28

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love Clinique lipsticks in general. My HG is the Long Last Soft Shine l/s in #Blushing Nude. But now it's summertime I wanted to own some coral/peachy pink lippies so I bought this one. It is a lovely texture, more like a moisturizing lip gloss. It's a hint of light golden peachy pink. I love the moisturizing texture, the peachy pink sheen, the sophisticated, sturdy silver tube. A summer staple!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Disco_Dancing on 7/4/2008 8:55:00 PM more reviews by Disco_Dancing

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

Reference: NW15/20, warm peach undertones, dark dirty-blonde hair, brown/black eyes.
I hate the Clinique lipstick tubes... I just do. They're hideous, in my opinion.
That aside, this lipstick is HG for me! The color - a warm peachy-pink shot through with gold shimmer - is absolutely gorgeous on my complexion. It's sheer enough that it doesn't look like an obnoxious, over-the-top grandma coral, but not so sheer that I'd consider it a MLBB shade. It's just classy, beautiful and chic, and is great when I don't want nude lips or lips that draw too much attention to themselves. It's fairly moisturizing, too, so it doesn't ever dry out my lips.
I reach for this color at least three times a week; in the summer, at least five.
At $14, the price is pretty great, too.
I've already gone through a tube, and plan to rebuy a third as soon as I think this one will run out.
My only gripes are the total lack of staying power and the hideous silver tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stargazer_lily on 6/23/2008 10:07:00 PM more reviews by stargazer_lily

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got this as a GWP. It's a lovely pinkish peach with a hint of gold in it. This suits my skintone beautifully - I'm pale with gold undertones. It's moisturising and feels comfortable on the lips. Staying power isn't great but this doesn't bother me. Some have commented on the sheerness of this but I find the level of pigment ok. Packaging quality is the usual high Clinique standards. I find myself reaching for this a lot more than I initially thought I would. It's just a great day-to-day lipstick!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kupo_baby on 4/13/2008 6:04:00 PM more reviews by kupo_baby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I LOVE this lipstick. Its a wear-everyday, super flattering color on my NW20 skin. The lipstick itself is quite moisturizing and has a great feel to it. I would def repurchase this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Lipstick products