Graham Webb • Halo Rescue Reparative Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.7(15 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 puppyluv2620 on 2/15/2010 1:05:00 AM more reviews by puppyluv2620

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

my hairdresser had used this on me after she highlighted my hair and it was so cute in the little bottle and it smelled amazing so i just knew i had to try it. i saw it on sale at ulta when i was about to pick up my hg panteen and decided what the heck. what can i say? i'm a sucker for cute packaging. but this stuff is crap! i got sucked in because of the cute packaging and it smells good but no way never again. it made my hair flat and just gross feeling. it didnt do anything for me except dry out my scalp. it lathers ok not as good as other shampoos but at least it did lather. i so wanted to love this but i cant. it doesnt work for me at all. i honestly dont have anything good to say about this. maybe i should have gone for a diferent one instead of the reparative formula or maybe i should have just used it once a week but there is no way i'd repurchase anything from this brand ever again or put this stuff on my hair anymore even if it was once a week. i might have considered repurchasing something if it hadnt dried out my scalp so bad but seriously it hurts in places because i scratched it so hard. it gave me the worst hair days i had ever had in my life. i know how awful this stuff was for my hair because tonight was the first time i went back to my panteen and my hair feels 100 times better and different already. i can tell it is softer and has a lot more body. my scalp still hurts but it will prob take a while for that to heal since i was mean to it lol but yeah skip this stuff, its not worth the money becuase not only does it suck its also on the pricey side. i wish i could give this a 0 rating.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 apo1 on 4/5/2009 11:45:00 PM more reviews by apo1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! I color treat my hair a lot, and use all the tools, blowdryer, curling iron, flat iron, daily. I bought this and the first time I used it my hair looked and felt healthier! I would recommend using the conditioner with it too for best results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mikala17 on 12/30/2006 2:32:00 PM more reviews by mikala17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

My hairdresser suggested it during a recent cut. I was skeptical because my hair is in decent condition and isn't colored or permed but it has worked well for me. I use it once or twice a week and agree with the others who felt it might be too much to use every day. My hair is shiny and behaves well if I use it sporadically but looks dull if I use it too much. I love the smell and the scent sticks to my hair after rinsing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EmiIy_MicheIle on 8/10/2006 5:12:00 PM more reviews by EmiIy_MicheIle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

WOW. I've never used a shampoo that leaves my hair feeling as though i just conditoned it,i never even knew it was possable! but this totally does! i lather this on, rinse and my hair feels so soft it's crazy,i hate the smell, and the bottle, but the produtc is definatly worth it will definatly repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pamcake44 on 8/7/2006 10:57:00 PM more reviews by pamcake44

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I used to love the Halo Drench, and decided to try this since my hair was a little dryer and more damaged. Well, bad idea! The smell is kind of similar, but more tropical like coconuts, but not overly so. This along with the matching conditioner left my hair very dry and frizzy. NOT a good look!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kristi1285 on 4/23/2006 11:37:00 AM more reviews by kristi1285

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I guess I'm just about the only person who doesn't like this shampoo! I've tried this several times now because it's got such good reviews but I've had the WORST hair days each time I use it..it's really dissapointing because i LOVE how it smells. I have fine, highlighted hair but this just makes it so unmanageable and flat. And my curl never stays in when I use this. Don't know why it works for everyone else but not me :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jamie1519 on 2/17/2006 10:19:00 PM more reviews by jamie1519

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

As stated below - the packaging of this product is terrible. It is hard to get out, and it always falls over in the shower. But, I aboslutely love the smell, and it leaves my hair feeling so clean. Not sure how repairative it is,having only been using it a few weeks, but I am pleased with it so far.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cahoulie on 8/28/2005 12:55:00 PM more reviews by cahoulie

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

My HG shampoo! Rich,thick lather= soft,smooth,shiny hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kboom on 8/16/2005 6:22:00 PM more reviews by kboom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have tried every brand of hair products, and then some. After a few weeks of use I have to say that there is something in this stuff that makes it different. I saw a picture of myself and the first thing I thought was how great my hair looked. It is usually really dry and damaged but this gave it great shine. It is also really concentrated so just a small ammount will go a long way. If you flat iron your hair and get it highlighted then give your hair a break and splurge for this stuff. It really makes a difference.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 alex516 on 3/26/2005 10:03:00 PM more reviews by alex516

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this shampoo. My hair is so soft and shiny since I started using it and the smell is fantastic! My hair has never looked better.
Edit: I discontinued using this because the product seemed to strip my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Graham Webb products

More Shampoo products