NARS • Laguna • Bronzers

rated 4.3(1224 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Amaris392 on 9/29/2014 4:43:00 PM more reviews by Amaris392

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

i love the warmness. Its soo natural looking. there are many dupes which are good but i always come back to this bronzer. I loved the fact that you can build it up to a contour or keep it sheer and bronze your face up. Sleek PAckaging is great and it is a wonderful bronzer overall
Kisses
-A

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mcgfan on 9/9/2014 6:59:00 PM more reviews by mcgfan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very natural-looking bronzer, even for fair people. I am an NC25 and this works on me. Can put on a couple extra layers and it still looks natural. It has very little sparkle that you can't really see once it's on and doesn't irritate my very sensitive skin. I have been using it every day and it lasts forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 candymarie2 on 9/2/2014 12:41:00 AM more reviews by candymarie2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this bronzer! I have bought many different bronzers including Too Faced Milk Chocolate, MAC, Hoola, Tarte Park Princess Ave. and NARS Laguna is by far my favorite!!! I hesitated for so long because of the price but after trying so many other products I finally gave in and bought it. I'm so glad I did!!! Now I see what the hype is all about. It is the perfect brown colored bronzer. Not orange, not too dark or too light, not too shimmery....it's perfect. I use this for contouring and it's beautiful and lasts all day! I wish it wasn't so expensive. The only thing I don't like about this is the fact that it's more expensive then any of my other bronzers and comes with less product. As expensive as it is it's worth it and I would repurchase for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mommadukes on 8/30/2014 9:18:00 AM more reviews by mommadukes

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I just had to put in my thoughts on this bronzer. I love it....at first I thought it would be too sparkly on my face ( I am not 20 yrs old). Good news - it isn't . Not only that, it settles so well and along with my Nars TM it makes my face look flawless. ( well as good as it can look after 50) I have sensitive skin and this does NOT break me out. I am on my second case of this product. It lasts forever so I think it is most defintely worth the money. Nars keep on doing what you do best..putting out a product that does what you say it will.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Narsfanatic on 8/29/2014 2:10:00 AM more reviews by Narsfanatic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Laguna is so versatile. I am a nc25-30, and Laguna just warms up the perimeters of my face nicely , plus it double duties as a contouring product. Nars international make up artist Lucinda even taught me to blend out the nars contouring duos (giennah and paloma, which leans a bit too pink) with this and it's such a stunner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thenewjess on 8/24/2014 9:22:00 AM more reviews by thenewjess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Laguna is the only bronzer I own, mainly due to the fact that it ticks every box for me in terms of colour, finish and longevity. There is a slight shimmer but nothing to in your face. When the girl in Mecca first showed me Laguna, it was an immediate "Woah that is dark". But Laguna comes off as a great tan when on the skin, and not dark or muddy.

I don't wear bronzer everyday, because the bronzer and blush duo feels a bit too much for me, and after a year on owning this there is pan showing. I think if you used this everyday, you would probably be going through about 1 per year.

I don't know if I will repurchase this when I finally run out, because I think I have prefer blush on a daily basis over bronzer. It is also quite expensive, but its definitely way better than any pharmacy bronzer if you do want that tanned skin effect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gkwarren on 8/20/2014 8:11:00 AM more reviews by Gkwarren

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Beautiful bronzer... Nothing else compares! Just wish it wasn't so expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oniondip on 8/14/2014 9:44:00 PM more reviews by oniondip

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It's not as pigmented as I thought but it makes it more natural. I use it for contouring but I don't find it strong enough to make it a dramatic contour. I would recommend it for beginners. This is my favorite product to contour around the frame of my face; it makes me look naturally glowy.

I don't think it's worth $38 but NARS products are overpriced to begin with. It is still a very, very good product regardless.

Despite the shimmer in the product, the shimmer DOES NOT go onto your face. It will not make you look trashy.

MAC NC25 - I think this is one of the best skintones it works on. Very subtle, but enough to make a subtle difference and make the purchase worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JessicaRabbitVB on 7/27/2014 10:24:00 PM more reviews by JessicaRabbitVB

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Best bronzer I've ever used by far! Such a beautiful brown with just a hint of sparkle! No red or orange tone perfectly brown! Worth every penny. Gives me that bronzed glow!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Aleppanen on 7/22/2014 8:22:00 AM more reviews by Aleppanen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is my go-to bronzer! It is just perfect for my fair skin all year round. Not too orange, not too dark just perfect. For reference I'm NW20.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Bronzers products