MAC • Russian Red • Lipstick

rated 4.6(599 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 maria1215 on 9/26/2014 3:51:00 PM more reviews by maria1215

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOOOOOOOVE THIS LIPSTICK!
It gives that old hollywood classy look, especially when lined with the Cherry lipliner. Lasted me hours (though i do suggest exfoliating and a lip balm before applying because it is a matte lipstick)
It would have to be a very elegant occasion for me to wear this though, or else I'd feel too out of place for an everyday red.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Prettyinplaid on 9/24/2014 11:42:00 AM more reviews by Prettyinplaid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is the perfect red for someone with super fair skin! (Even ruby woo comes off oddly on me) Totally gorgeous and glamorous, I get compliments every time I wear it! Only downside is the price, 38$ for a lippy that is sold in America a lot cheaper is a bummer but if you go for one red mac lipstick, this is the one

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 XeniB on 9/23/2014 1:56:00 PM more reviews by XeniB

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

The most classy lipstick ever. I really love Ruby Woo as well but this is much more sophisticated..it's a red carpet lipstick. DIVINE

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ktc1011 on 9/13/2014 6:15:00 AM more reviews by Ktc1011

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

My staple forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 judytb on 9/10/2014 10:30:00 AM more reviews by judytb

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go-to lipstick for everyday. I love a matte lip on a woman of a "certain age" (that would be me) - too much shine looks tacky. Russian Red looks good on all skin tones (not too orangey) and lasts, even through dinner. When I want a little blue in my red, I wear MAC's, matte Ruby Woo. I usually have both in my make-up bag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hamina on 9/10/2014 4:45:00 AM more reviews by hamina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Looks good on every complexion and it's matte, doesn't smear everywhere. I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KarmaEls on 9/9/2014 3:34:00 AM more reviews by KarmaEls

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this at the counter and fell in love with it instantly. A Classic Red. A red that everyone should own. Imagine wearing a little black dress or White shirt with jean and wearing this lipstick. I mean, wow. I tried this on my hand and it lasted even when I use my Body Shop cleanser to remove it. Probably need a makeup remover.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lidianams on 9/8/2014 7:09:00 PM more reviews by lidianams

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

It will always be my favorite lipstick color! It is just to die for!

The only but I have, it is as to the amount of times I have to reapply it. I already tried every single trick in the book to make it last longer, and it doesn't work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 valentinacaroline on 9/3/2014 6:27:00 PM more reviews by valentinacaroline

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Perfect in every single way!
this lipstick is no doubt my favorite one in the world

the texture is creamy, the color is a beautiful mat darkish red and the packaging is sleek and chic!

i would buy this product so many times AGAIN AND AGAIN until i get bored of it (which is never going to happen)

MAC once again did an amazing job.... THANK YOU FOR THIS AMAZING LIPSTICK

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ironicsymphonic on 8/30/2014 6:35:00 PM more reviews by ironicsymphonic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Perfect, pure, flawless red. Reds often pull pink on me (cough cough "MAC Red") or turn orange. Lipstick in general frustrates me because it's so hard to keep on, but I recently found this and love the color so much that I'm willing to sometimes go to a little extra trouble. I have cool, fair skin and dark hair, and I feel like Snow White when I wear this. I wear it over clear liner and touch it up occasionally, and the staying power is pretty good. I don't use it a TON because it's so dramatic, so the tube seems like it will last forever.

Anyway. The bottom line is that this is a real, true, stunning red. It's taking me from a lipstick hater to a more-than-rare user. Unheard of for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products