MAC • Russian Red • Lipstick

rated 4.6(601 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Joellec123 on 10/16/2014 2:27:00 PM more reviews by Joellec123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

On my second tube of this shade. I have very pale skin, dark eyes and hair, and the bluish undertones of this color are perfect for me. I don't find it too drying, though exfoliating and moisturizing pre lippie is important. I also always take of any color reapply moister and then reapply lipstick when touching up for the best results. Otherwise I find the color can get clumpy and darker in some areas!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MaddisonB on 10/12/2014 1:33:00 PM more reviews by MaddisonB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

My favourite lipstick ever! I have been in love with this lipstick ever since I first bought it (2010) the colour is perfect with my skin tone and red hair, I always get compliments and I use the Mac lip pencil brick with it. I do think it looks different on everyone though. It lasts ages aswell so worth the £14. I only ever have to apply it once and it lasts all day. If your looking for a red lip stick this has to be the one!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maria1215 on 9/26/2014 3:51:00 PM more reviews by maria1215

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

LOOOOOOOVE THIS LIPSTICK!
It gives that old hollywood classy look, especially when lined with the Cherry lipliner. Lasted me hours (though i do suggest exfoliating and a lip balm before applying because it is a matte lipstick)
It would have to be a very elegant occasion for me to wear this though, or else I'd feel too out of place for an everyday red.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Prettyinplaid on 9/24/2014 11:42:00 AM more reviews by Prettyinplaid

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is the perfect red for someone with super fair skin! (Even ruby woo comes off oddly on me) Totally gorgeous and glamorous, I get compliments every time I wear it! Only downside is the price, 38$ for a lippy that is sold in America a lot cheaper is a bummer but if you go for one red mac lipstick, this is the one

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 XeniB on 9/23/2014 1:56:00 PM more reviews by XeniB

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

The most classy lipstick ever. I really love Ruby Woo as well but this is much more sophisticated..it's a red carpet lipstick. DIVINE

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ktc1011 on 9/13/2014 6:15:00 AM more reviews by Ktc1011

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

My staple forever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 judytb on 9/10/2014 10:30:00 AM more reviews by judytb

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go-to lipstick for everyday. I love a matte lip on a woman of a "certain age" (that would be me) - too much shine looks tacky. Russian Red looks good on all skin tones (not too orangey) and lasts, even through dinner. When I want a little blue in my red, I wear MAC's, matte Ruby Woo. I usually have both in my make-up bag.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hamina on 9/10/2014 4:45:00 AM more reviews by hamina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Looks good on every complexion and it's matte, doesn't smear everywhere. I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KarmaEls on 9/9/2014 3:34:00 AM more reviews by KarmaEls

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this at the counter and fell in love with it instantly. A Classic Red. A red that everyone should own. Imagine wearing a little black dress or White shirt with jean and wearing this lipstick. I mean, wow. I tried this on my hand and it lasted even when I use my Body Shop cleanser to remove it. Probably need a makeup remover.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lidianams on 9/8/2014 7:09:00 PM more reviews by lidianams

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

It will always be my favorite lipstick color! It is just to die for!

The only but I have, it is as to the amount of times I have to reapply it. I already tried every single trick in the book to make it last longer, and it doesn't work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products