Parfums de Coeur • Body Fantasies Cotton Candy • Fragrances

rated 4.0(128 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 dylanVoDkAwifey0911 on 2/26/2015 8:09:00 AM more reviews by dylanVoDkAwifey0911

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Oh gosh, do not buy this product. First off I am by absolutely no means a fragrance connoisseur, in fact I tend to like quite childish sweet smells which is exactly why I bought this product. I had tried Sephora's strawberry perfume which btw, is absolutely gorgeous and smells exactly like Haribo Strawbs, but sadly is only available in France. I was told that this scent was a dupe for that which I stupidly believed. I'm disappointed as this crap cost me almost 10 altogether to get it shipped to the UK. Cotton candy this ain't. I can only describe the smell as...Strawberry Calpol, or that ghastly artificial strawberry penicillin the doctor used to give you as a child when you were sick. Everytime I spray this my family yells at me to stop because it seems to make everyone queasy! It smells sweet but not in a good way. The top note is an acrid raspberry syrup scent, with some weird unnecessary floral thrown in, and the base note is like burnt plastic rather than sugar. In fact, this smells EXACTLY like this cheap generic 99p body spray that my classmates used to buy from the pharmacy near my high school and drench themselves in after every gym class. That's exactly what it reminds me of: high school P.E. Not exactly something I want to be reminded of!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CaveofWonders on 1/15/2015 2:49:00 PM more reviews by CaveofWonders

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this body spray! The first initial spray smells bad, but don't let that fool you. Once it dries down it really does smell like sweet cotton candy. It's amazing. It's a very warm, sweet cotton candy scent with notes of vanilla. I know a lot of people give this body spray lots of crap for being a little girl only scent & things like that just because it's been around forever, but there is nothing wrong with wearing this. Especially for us gourmand fragrance lovers. When I wear this it just smells so pretty. Lots of people don't like sweet scents though, and it makes them sick so if you're one of them don't try this. This is one of those scents that you'll either love it or you won't. I personally really love this a lot.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 10/17/2014 10:33:00 AM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Yuck this makes my stomach turn so bad.
Horrible horrible scent. Not at all cotton candy just very strong sweet fake scent.
Not even a sugar type scent just very bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Celestila on 8/10/2014 10:11:00 AM more reviews by Celestila

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this stuff after not using any Body Fantasies products since elementary or middle school. It's such a nostalgic scent for me. I love the playful girly sweetness it has. It's not overly saccarhine and dries down nicely. The initial grape smell which I don't care for disappears in less than a minute. I took one lippie away on packaging because I miss the old bottle design with the fairies on the lid. The new design seems very bland and uninspired. It's also impossible to find the smaller size in stores now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xoxmissmegandawnxox on 4/28/2014 12:25:00 PM more reviews by xoxmissmegandawnxox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

love this scent smells identical to juice bars cotton candy which was my signature until they discontinued it so in love with this stuff!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ChoiLatte on 3/15/2014 12:47:00 PM more reviews by ChoiLatte

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because people were raving about it on MUA and Fragrantica.
It turned out to be a big mistake

Pros:
- smells nice in the bottle
-- smells like Pink Sugar but toned down

Cons:
- when you spray it, it smells completely different
-- it smells NOTHING like cotton candy
-- I thought it was because of my body odor, but it still smells foul when I spray it in the air
- smell is strong at first
-- after 10 minutes, the smell disappears
--- but if it's sprayed on clothes, it lasts FOREVER

I'm never going to buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 jennc91 on 2/15/2014 8:13:00 PM more reviews by jennc91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this and tried to like it because of the great reviews but I cannot stand this smell. Its just too strong and gives me nausea. I DO understand why people would like this scent though. Great value for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 12/20/2013 9:09:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this on a whim and I agree that it is a fun, girly, and playful fragrance. It smells exactly like cotton candy from the fair and has decent longevity on the skin. I don't see myself wearing this everyday, but when I need a nice positive mental boost or have a simple craving for some cotton candy, I can reach for this. It has simple notes and doesn't have the licorice undertone of Pink Sugar. It looks like they changed the bottle from what it looked like years ago. I paid about nine dollars for this at Walgreens but I'm pretty sure you can find this cheaper at other retailers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kimber7 on 4/12/2013 12:14:00 AM more reviews by Kimber7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this scent for my children. ALL of the 5th graders where this and it's very lovely, clean and sweet :) I cannot recommend it for an adult purely because the entire 5th grade smells like it so think of tweens when I smell it. Very nice and long last, great price too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 valval84 on 4/11/2013 11:33:00 PM more reviews by valval84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Smells just like cotton candy, carry it in your purse. It has the same scent quality as bath and body works/ victorias secret. . Youthful not immature. If a man smells this on you he is most likely thinking you have high energy, excitment and playfulness. The price is excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Parfums de Coeur products

More Fragrances products