Maybelline • Full 'N Soft Mascara Waterproof • Mascara

rated 3.9(1120 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Piggie8 on 1/9/2015 4:53:00 PM more reviews by Piggie8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I loved the look of this mascara, but I had a bad reaction with it. Not too long after I put it on, my eyes started watering and stinging. It smelled like ammonia. I got one from Ulta, took it back and got one at the grocery store. I took it back to see if waterproof was better, but it wasn't. I can't test durability because my eyes watered horrendously.

The small time it was on though, I liked it a lot. It's one of those your lashes, but better. Virtually clump free and brush on incredibly smooth.

Just like it is named, gives you fuller and longer lashes, but with a softer look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 merullo23 on 1/8/2015 8:40:00 PM more reviews by merullo23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go-to day to day mascara. It does what Tarte's "Lights Camera Lashes" does, but for like- 6 dollars. I must recommend the waterproof over the regular simply because the waterproof holds my lash curl VERY well, for almost until I remove the mascara. It doesn't make my lashes crunchy (which is amazing for something to hold a curl). And my lashes look SO long! This mascara highlights every lash, and makes them longer. By far a favorite in my collection. It's the reason I will not repurchase Tarte's Lights Camera Lashes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emiliu on 12/17/2014 8:05:00 PM more reviews by emiliu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this mascara! I wear it almost every single day because it is a very natural, everyday- looking mascara. I go to a school which is quite strict on makeup, but with this mascara, I can easily get away with it. It enhances my eyelashes and makes them look a bit longer and fuller, without making them look crunchy or anything else. This mascara does not clump at all and you can achieve different lengths and volume. This isn't the most waterproof mascara and it will smudge after a while of wear, which is why I only wear it on my top eyelashes. On my bottom lashes, I usually wear my "Maybelline Great Lash Waterproof Mascara", which has also worked wonders for me.

Overall, I really like this mascara and will recommend it to other people. (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 oblivicere on 12/5/2014 11:12:00 PM more reviews by oblivicere

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I got this mascara for 1/2 price at Chemist Warehouse, which only set me back $7.5 AUD.

I chose this because it defines and lengthens lashes without the classic crunchy, sticky feel of dried mascara. You can switch it up and create a natural look or a more dramatic look depending on the amount of coats you apply, which is fantastic. (All without clumping!) I find it holds my lashes in a curl nicely and holds up fairly well through an 8 hour day of wear.

There isn't any noticable smell with this mascara (to me, it smells feintly of oil). The bristles on the wand are somewhat bushy and good for volumising.

My one and only big complaint with this is that it does smudge (despite the waterproof label) especially with my lower lashes, leaving a visible black tinge along the bottom of my eye.
But other than that, it's pretty cool.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lndtng on 11/5/2014 12:05:00 AM more reviews by lndtng

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have long lashes, but lack thickness and density. This mascara makes them look a little fuller without being clumpy. I think most of all, I like the chunky brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Janay on 10/19/2014 9:15:00 PM more reviews by Janay

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was not so happy with this mascara. Application is good, and I don't get much clumping. But it smudges beneath my eyes after a few hours. After wearing it each day for the past week, I've been disappointed many times upon seeing my raccoon eyes in the bathroom mirror. I won't purchase this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jessicapattimore on 10/13/2014 5:41:00 PM more reviews by jessicapattimore

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Classic amazing mascara. You can't go wrong with it! It's exactly true to it's name.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jilly914 on 10/11/2014 6:04:00 PM more reviews by Jilly914

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this waterproof mascara for a specific reason. I want to wear a little bit of makeup even though I have been sick for a long time and need to take small naps throughout the day.

I thought waterproof mascara might not be as crumbly and smear during a nap. Some waterproof mascaras are worse than their non-waterproof counterparts. Full 'n' Soft does really well with staying on and not crumbling off - probabably because it leaves your lashes soft even after you apply several coats. (I hate those crumbles that get in your eyes and irritate!)

It's like the mascara becomes part of your lashes until you take it off. The kicker is that it is so much like your lashes that you aren't going to get any dramatic results with this mascara. The results are a very natural look even after several coats (I would like a little more oomph). But it allows me to wear mascara without the mess and eye irritation even though I have to rest a lot.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Zelicious on 9/27/2014 2:10:00 PM more reviews by Zelicious

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my go to. It's not too drying on my eyes and is great for everyday use.

Pros
- holds curl very well
- separates lashes
- no visible clumping
- adds volume
- not drying or irritating (to my personal body everyone is different)

Cons
- bottle doesn't last very long (barely meets 3 months)
- not a dark black more natural black
- wears off tips of lashes during day sometimes need to reapply
(wears off at about 6 hrs)

Overall I love it and use it every day

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lippiereviews on 9/24/2014 10:54:00 PM more reviews by lippiereviews

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mascara! It gives great, natural length, black lashes and makes my lashes less crispy than other mascaras do! I notice that on the occasion it does smudge under my lashes, but I love that it's natural yet nice! I'm not sure about the volume, but I prefer lengthened lashes than volumised lashes.

The only problem is it's almost $20 in Australia and we don't have coupons, but waiting for great sales can always do the trick!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Mascara products